We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing quality and value. Friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Comfortable and very clean rooms. Great breakfast included with room. Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Easy to find off the trans Canada and has free parking included. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Civicsi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

This place is a little gem.
I am a full time medical student and I needed to get away from home to get some studying done. I stayed here for 8 nights. Apart from the great hospitality, what really impressed me about this place was the cleanliness. The maid service is awesome. You can get your room cleaned every day and at any time during the day.
My room had a small table for studying, Coffee maker and TV.
Comfortable bed, clean linens, free hot breakfast every morning and free wifi! What more can you expect for $60?
There's a Subway restaurant about 100 yards from the hotel.
Walmart, Old Navy and other stores, including the Willow brook Mall are only a few minutes drive. Trans Canada freeway (to Vancouver) is about 5 minutes.

This place is in close proximity of a train track but it never really bothered me. Windows are sound proof. So unless you wanna keep your windows OPEN, the train shouldn't be a problem.
Overall, an awesome experience!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I tried this small motel cos of price, room was small, not much healthy choices for breakfast, location not the greatest, next to a used car lot, nothing much for restaurants in walking distance. I hoped it at least would be quiet but to my dismay it was next to railroad tracks, I could feel the vibrations and hear the train every time it went by and it was all night......I I had known I would pay more to go elsewhere.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Clean and updated, you get a free breakfast and they have the best prices I have seen in 20 years! The staff was more than helpful, I would stay here again for sure. I highly recommend this, great value for the price!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSS5200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This was our 2nd stay at this Hotel. We will come back again and again.
It is aptly named "Best Value". The hotel is clean, tidy, well appointed with many details provided (face and body soap separately!) and good coffee in the rooms.
The owner is very accommodating and helpful with local tips. Being a dog owner and coming to dog shows, this is a nice haven to recharge after a day of fun in the ring.
Thank you, Ardeshir!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morsemorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We need a hotel right away, so took a chance on this one. Boy what a surprise. When you walk into the lobby you are great to a very friendly gentalman. We were treated like long lost friennds. The check in was short, and onto our room we went. The room was clean, clean ,clean. There was no smoke or pet smell. The bed was the best part. It was a top of the line, because I have trouble with my back, and I slept like a baby. The hotel came with the usual quick breakfast, which was preety good, everything you need for a quick bit to eat before your next road trip.
This hotel is in the right place, close to all you want in Langley . I would stay here again

Room Tip: Just a note to remind you you cant have everything...the train does go through at night, so knowing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelsyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

No negative issues except for the noise from the trains. Room very clean , friendly staff and front desk personal were very helpful. Exceptional rates with all the amenities. I have advised my friends and associates of the excellent accommodation provided and i would recommend this hotel to anyone who would like good value for their money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vic313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langley City hotels
2 mi away
Travelodge Langley City
Travelodge Langley City
#6 of 11 in Langley City
366 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
601 reviews
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 11 in Langley City
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
3.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel - Langley
Sandman Hotel - Langley
#9 of 11 in Langley City
101 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn

Address: 6722 Glover Rd, Langley City, British Columbia V2Y 1S6, Canada (Formerly Super 8)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Langley City
Price Range: £45 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Canadas Best Value Inn Langley/Vancouver. Our hotel is located within easy access of Highway 1, just 8 kilometers from Fort Langley National Historic Site. Langley is host to a vibrant downtown area combined with gorgeous natural scenery, making it a unique destination. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, come stay with us and experience all that historic Langley and the nearby cities of Vancouver and Abbotsford have to offer.We invite our guests to start your day off right with our free full breakfast and coffee service in our lobby. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Corporate travelers will be sure to take advantage of our business center with computer, fax, and copy services. Step into the privacy and comfort of your own guest room featuring amenities including hairdryer, coffeemaker, cable TV, iron, ironing board, and wake-up service. Take some time and relax in our sauna and steam room. Pets are welcome. Charges apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langley City Super 8
Langley City Super Eight
Super Eight Langley City
Super 8 Langley City
Canadas Best Value Inn Langley/Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing