We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value/customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value/customer service”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed 2 nights here in March for tournament in Langley. We were extremely impressed with this hotel in terms of cost, cleanliness and customer service. Room more than basic...very clean, good bed and bedding, free wi-fi, decent breakfast all for a very good price for the lower mainland. The train was not an issue for us at all..but bring earplugs and that will help if you are a light sleeper. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lululemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    34
    22
    11
    13
See reviews for
31
35
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
547 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed 3nights her..very impressed especially for the price. The room is very spacious the beds new and comfy. Bathroom all fine. We had a king disability access and it was the most spacious room.
The breakfast is really good but very small area. If full you can take a tray to your room. Brekkie included, fruit yoghurt cereal juice and hot choice. Very nice coffee. If you are into tea your room has no kettle BUT there is hot water 24hrs in the breakfast area. We also got a microwave.
The housekeeping was good and manager very nice. Bargain price in Langley but great comfort.
Ps yes there are trains but not that often..we found rooms very quiet. Rooms on car park side have a nicer outlook.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Location: This hotel is located off of the major road just far enough for it to not be within a short walking distance of anything interesting/needed. There is construction on this road as of Feb 2014 but traffic is good enough to where getting on/off the road is easy. The best advantage of it's location is it's very close to the Trans Canada Hwy. Keep in mind that the Port Mann and Golden Ears Bridges are toll bridges.
Price: I'll bundle a lot of topics into this that I normally write separately in my reviews. I booked at the website directly and there was a 20% off discount for 2 nights, which fit my plans. The following are examples of the price being a good deal. 1. Internet speed was free and normal speed. I didn't experience any lag. 2. Free breakfast. I've gotten no breakfast at hotels this price and more expensive. I remember a sausage and egg patty (separate), 3 kinds of cereals, muffins, bagels, yogurt, milk, and juice. 3. TV channels setup looks like cable TV with On demand option on the remote. There was a large amount of channels to view.
Exercise area: Small area and I forgot what they had. I remember there being a sauna in the exercise room.
Train: As other reviewers have written, there is a train that comes by every ? minutes. I think it was somewhere around 1-2 hours but I'm not certain. It's loud enough that you hear it when you're awake. I would definitely warn those who are light sleepers to research other areas. I slept through it both nights that I was there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Hotel clean, cheap, free parking, not far from USA border, breakfast included, free wifi, nice comfy beds and great friendly staff.

Sadly all that doesn't mean Jack when you can't sleep because of freight trains honking their horns all night long.

Bring ear plugs, ideal for heavy sleepers, but families please, chose anywhere else!!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank traceyrmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langley City hotels

Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Excellent value and great hospitality, extremely clean, comfortable modern rooms, which includes a hot breakfast.
Easy access south from Hwy 1/Trans Can Hwy, very centralized when visiting the Vancouver/Lower-mainland area, and short distances to the US Border or to the Victoria Ferries
I stay there every-time I visit the Vancouver/Lower-mainland area from Northern Alberta.
JE.

Room Tip: East side is away from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Comfortable and very clean rooms. Great breakfast included with room. Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Easy to find off the trans Canada and has free parking included. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Civicsi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langley City hotels
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
571 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Langley City
Travelodge Langley City
#5 of 11 in Langley City
355 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 11 in Langley City
477 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel - Langley
Sandman Hotel - Langley
#8 of 11 in Langley City
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn

Property: Canadas Best Value Inn
Address: 6722 Glover Rd, Langley City, British Columbia V2Y 1S6, Canada (Formerly Super 8)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Canadas Best Value Inn Langley/Vancouver. Our hotel is located within easy access of Highway 1, just 8 kilometers from Fort Langley National Historic Site. Langley is host to a vibrant downtown area combined with gorgeous natural scenery, making it a unique destination. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, come stay with us and experience all that historic Langley and the nearby cities of Vancouver and Abbotsford have to offer.We invite our guests to start your day off right with our free full breakfast and coffee service in our lobby. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Corporate travelers will be sure to take advantage of our business center with computer, fax, and copy services. Step into the privacy and comfort of your own guest room featuring amenities including hairdryer, coffeemaker, cable TV, iron, ironing board, and wake-up service. Take some time and relax in our sauna and steam room. Pets are welcome. Charges apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langley City Super 8
Langley City Super Eight
Super Eight Langley City
Super 8 Langley City
Canadas Best Value Inn Langley/Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing