We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely accommodating and helpful with a great room and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Langley City
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Extremely accommodating and helpful with a great room and breakfast”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Diana was super accommodating for us and helped us out greatly. We really appreciate what she did for us. Thanks so much.
The room was a really good size and with 2 kids the additional fold out couch along with the 2 queen beds was awesome. The fridge and microwave helped us and the breakfast with waffles, coffee, juice, muffins and toast was perfect for a quick grab. Great place to stay in the area and we will be back for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wdavis6866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    103
    30
    20
    14
See reviews for
106
59
68
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here in October 2013 while passing through the city of Langley.

It was a very reasonable price for one night. The staff were incredibly friendly and we were provided with all the details of the motel, as well as the surrounding area.

The room was clean and and had all necessary amenities. The television had plenty of channels and the room was set far back enough from the main road that you were not aware of any noise.

We were also able to park our rental car directly outside our room.

Breakfast provided was continental, with plenty of choice.

I would strongly recommend this Travelodge for all travellers!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nursey87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were staying at another local hotel which we did not like, it was a little too noisy and too much traffic forour liking with cars in and out of the donut shop parking lot opposite hotel. Driving around we found Travelodge, their rates were reasonable, place was open, spacious, clean and ended up staying here. For the rate paid it was value for our money and we liked it too that it was quiet, safe and clean.We would certainly come back again to stay in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We all enjoyed our stay at Travelodge, Volleyball team, had great rooms two queens sofa bed was a great plus.... Open lobby with big huge table great for our breakfast together, get togethers and even a computer of guest use close by too. Staff always on hand with great restaurant recommendations, for the price value was great and most of all hotel was clean, safe and comfortable.

Room Tip: Upstairs usually quieter but it is a walk up, no elevators......
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sechelt
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Yes, the hotel is clean, but it was so cold... the heating was not working. When we asked for it to be fixed we were told "no problem." Found out later that the chap who does that kind of thing was not available. So the first evening I kept my coat on. There were no extra blankets. Second night we were provided with a portable heater and ONE extra blanket. Ok not earth shattering, but it did not make the stay a pleasant one.
We were asked for a $100 deposit to our credit card upon arrival for any incidental charges?? This is the first time we have encountered that.
We were not asked how are stay was at check out.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The best Travelodge I've ever stayed in. The Wyndham Hotel group should be very proud of having this place on their available places to stay. It was very quiet, well run, clean inside and out, nearby major highways and enjoyed my 3-night stay. Usually a Travelodge has a 'Bear Bites' breakfast, but this place had a very nice layout of choices and QUALITY food. In addition, it was kept filled by the hotel owners/staff each morning I was there. Extra room in the lobby to eat, not cramped at all (like most motels if they offer breakfast). My thanks to the owners !!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upstairs, backside are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JT09NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed for one night before leaving Vancouver at the end of our vacation. The motel is a rather new place, which showed in the quality of the bathroom, the beds and the carpet (somehow these things seem important to me ;-). Also, the room was very quiet, which is not a given in motels! The free breakfast was nothing spectacular, but for the motel price, it was a really good selection!

Room Tip: Second floor, as this was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nielsbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley City
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Langley City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#10 of 11 in Langley City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
15.6 mi away
Ramada Coquitlam
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Langley City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Langley City

Property: Travelodge Langley City
Address: 21653 Fraser Hwy, Langley City, British Columbia V3A 4H1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Langley City
#2 Business Hotel in Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Langley City 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Langley City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langley City Travelodge Hotel Langley City
Travel Lodge Langley City
Langley City Travel Lodge
Travelodge Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing