We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Langley City
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel is just a few steps away from Langley airport. The hotel address is easy to find and its location is not too far away from the centre of Langley.
The hotel rooms are clean, a small breakfast is included and there is also a laundry in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank riediste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    106
    31
    20
    18
See reviews for
116
60
69
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I read other reviews and decided to try this hotel out when I was visiting the Vancouver area.
I had a room on the top floor so noise was not a problem. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.
The room did have a strong smell of mildew so I opened the windows for a bit and that helped. The wall by the bed had a stain on it but for the most part it was clean.
The breakfast was good to start the day with. Staff were friendly.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Cyndy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelburne
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Inexpensive hotel with very comfortable & clean rooms, and serving a nice breakfast! The only lacking, is erratic and slow internet service.
I recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is close to the downtown area and there's lots of shopping nearby. It's an older facility and the Wi-Fi was fast but the AC was quite noisy. I stayed on the ground floor. It's two stories with no elevator and I found the floor above was very creaky. I did receive a friendly welcome on arrival and I estimate their occupancy was about 30 to 40% while I was there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KentuckyColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Good basic motel. Room was tiny but clean and quiet with two beds and a bathroom. Breakfast was excellent, good variety of simple food. Friendly service, no problems there. Recommended if you just need a place to have a good night's sleep.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Eetu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Me and my family stayed here 2 nights during a recent trip. The motel is a bit off the beaten path for Vancouver however it is worth it. The owners are oriental and try really hard to please you. They made oragomi (sp?) for my two girls. The next morning they had some little games for them and color books with markers. They also got my girls some snacks for the trip. The breakfast was probably the best I've seen at a motel. The rooms were nice and clean. The only down sides were that the tub was starting to flake off some of the paint (not very bad) and there was no pool. Also the couch had part of a spring that had worked its way loose and would poke you if you leaned against it. Based on the price, the quality, and the service I'm not sure you could find a better deal. Highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robicale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We are on the road for 8 weeks now (road trip) and this is one is a great place for the money. Love the place, very clean and one of the best coffe and continental breakfast. The personnel are so kind, they make you feel like you are part of there family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley City
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
569 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
366 reviews
2.0 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#10 of 11 in Langley City
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Sandman Hotel - Langley
Sandman Hotel - Langley
#8 of 11 in Langley City
94 reviews
15.6 mi away
Ramada Coquitlam
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
339 reviews
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 11 in Langley City
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Langley City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Langley City

Property: Travelodge Langley City
Address: 21653 Fraser Hwy, Langley City, British Columbia V3A 4H1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Langley City
#2 Business Hotel in Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Langley City 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Langley City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langley City Travelodge Hotel Langley City
Travel Lodge Langley City
Langley City Travel Lodge
Travelodge Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing