We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Langley City
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here with our family for 3 nights and planned to drive to Vancouver on day trips. It really is far from Vancouver - all you see in the surrounding area are farms. The rooms were a bit small - we had 2 double beds. The mattresses were soft. Breakfast consisted of bread for toast, yogurt, waffles, muffins, instant oatmeal, fruit (bananas, apples, tangerines) juice, cocoa, tea and coffee. It would have been better with some protein like eggs or sausages. The location of the hotel is on Fraser Highway which can get pretty loud if you are trying to sleep.
On the plus side - the Front desk staff was very helpful and can speak Mandarin. Danny gave us info on one of the night markets in Richmond and printed out maps for us. Wifi was good - a little slow at night when everybody was back.

Room Tip: Get a room that doesn't face Fraser Highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PrisMiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    103
    28
    20
    14
See reviews for
104
59
67
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
118 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our journey took us this year to Langley BC, where we decided to stay at the travelodge motel.
To be short and sweet, a great place! Easy to find, great location, very affordable, clean rooms, and flawless wifi, and very friendly staff! What else do you need? Very recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skydriver332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Here for wedding stayed 1 night but was happy with room booked it was clean quiet and staff friendly and surprisingly long distance calls in Canada were free enjoyed the comp breakfast all in all I would recommend

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel is just a few steps away from Langley airport. The hotel address is easy to find and its location is not too far away from the centre of Langley.
The hotel rooms are clean, a small breakfast is included and there is also a laundry in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank riediste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I read other reviews and decided to try this hotel out when I was visiting the Vancouver area.
I had a room on the top floor so noise was not a problem. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.
The room did have a strong smell of mildew so I opened the windows for a bit and that helped. The wall by the bed had a stain on it but for the most part it was clean.
The breakfast was good to start the day with. Staff were friendly.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Cyndy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelburne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Inexpensive hotel with very comfortable & clean rooms, and serving a nice breakfast! The only lacking, is erratic and slow internet service.
I recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
144 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is close to the downtown area and there's lots of shopping nearby. It's an older facility and the Wi-Fi was fast but the AC was quite noisy. I stayed on the ground floor. It's two stories with no elevator and I found the floor above was very creaky. I did receive a friendly welcome on arrival and I estimate their occupancy was about 30 to 40% while I was there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KentuckyColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley City
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 11 in Langley City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#10 of 11 in Langley City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
15.6 mi away
Ramada Coquitlam
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Langley City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Langley City

Property: Travelodge Langley City
Address: 21653 Fraser Hwy, Langley City, British Columbia V3A 4H1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Langley City
#2 Business Hotel in Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Langley City 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Langley City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langley City Travelodge Hotel Langley City
Travel Lodge Langley City
Langley City Travel Lodge
Travelodge Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing