We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Langley City
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The room was clean, and quite spacious. The bed was fairly comfortable. Layout was fairly good except that the couch did not face the TV, and one bed was right up against the wall. The breakfast had limited options but what they had was good. Overall it was a good hotel, would recommend. Stayed there July 30.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RidersAreUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Langley City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Unfortunately, my two nights were pre-booked. When my flight from Edmonton was cancelled due to weather, i phoned in the morning to inform them that i wouldn't be arriving. She used a scolding voice to tell me it was non-cancellable. When we arrived the second day the room smelled dank and musty. I didn't argue because i was under the impression from the young guy at the desk that i wouldn't be charged for the previous night (i was). The carpets were gross. The room next door had two large dogs (luckily they were well-behaved, but i can imagine this being an issue). Needless to say, this is my LAST trip to any Travelodge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank magnet1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed at Langley City Travelodge for three weeks. The room meets expectations, although the ventilation can be improved to avoid stuffy "aroma" every time you open the door. However this is overcompensated by professional management (breakfast area is clean, pastry is fresh, coffee is decent decent). Management is proactive and makes an effort to accommodate all your needs.

Overall - Very good!

Room Tip: Rooms on north side are quitter. First floor has less moisture smell
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank V I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 15 days. We had a very good experience. The host Diana and team are really good and they work towards making it a good experience for the guests. Breakfast is served every morning and they keep a good supply of food materials. Overall it was a good stay for us for a good price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank LetAdventuresBegin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have stayed in Langley on several occasions, but never at this facility. I only booked this location as it was close to a wedding we were attending and the people who use TripAdvisor gave it such high ratings! Come on people, really! I will definitely not be back, the room had stains on the carpets, and the smell of mildew almost forced us out! If we had not prepaid, with no option to cancel, we would have left. I am not a diva traveler but when the window MUST stay open to let the fumes out, it is pretty bad. We were on the ground floor and the upstairs traffic was extremely noisy on our ceiling until late into the night. Oh and I forgot to mention, the room had two bathrooms and the one with no toilet, the ballast went and we had no lights as we were getting ready for the wedding... The people were very helpful, but the facility rates right down there at the bottom!!!

Room Tip: The back of the facility was quiet as far as road noise, but the ground floor was really bad for cei...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ottomowbeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I was visiting Vancouver, B.C. For the first time. The hotel's near down town was way over priced. I looked around for hotels close to the interstate just outside the city. This hotel was a great choice and I was not disappointed. It had free parking and wifi, unlike the downtown hotels. You will pay a lot for parking in Vancouver anyway; now add 20 dollars extra to your hotel bill per night. Langley travel lodge was clean, quiet, and it was a great value. My bed was comfortable. The sheets and towels were clean and the water was hot. You can tell the owners and staff take pride in this hotel. The breakfast was filling and they had waffles, toast, yogart, muffins, fresh fruit, coffee and teas. It was in a great little city of Langley and it is close to interstate 1 that took us right to downtown.

Room Tip: I had a suite with two queen beds.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jasoneric72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed at the travelodge for two weeks with my friend and it had everything we needed. It's a great place to stay and very affordable, the room was clean and the bed was nice and comfortable. We even had a room where we could smoke. I'd go there again if I'd come back to Canada. I'm from the Netherlands and I would recommend this motel to everyone. Good price/quality !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Agnes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langley City hotels
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
579 reviews
2.0 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#10 of 11 in Langley City
118 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 11 in Langley City
480 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
5.0 mi away
Sandman Hotel - Langley
Sandman Hotel - Langley
#8 of 11 in Langley City
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Langley City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Langley City

Address: 21653 Fraser Hwy, Langley City, British Columbia V3A 4H1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Langley City
#2 Business Hotel in Langley City
Price Range: £52 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Langley City 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Langley City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langley City Travelodge Hotel Langley City
Travel Lodge Langley City
Langley City Travel Lodge
Travelodge Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing