We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Langley City
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed at the Travelodge Langley City for two weeks in July on business and I have no complaints. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast is continental and although small, a sufficient and tasty way to start the day. Diana and Carl are the managers and every request I had wasn't a problem for them - very friendly and helpful. Their team are also very friendly. I will probably be making an annual trip to Langley and if I do, it will definitely be my choice of place to stay.

Room Tip: In summer, west-facing rooms stay bright and sunny (obviously) until after 9pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paddy i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    104
    30
    20
    15
See reviews for
108
59
68
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The room was clean, and quite spacious. The bed was fairly comfortable. Layout was fairly good except that the couch did not face the TV, and one bed was right up against the wall. The breakfast had limited options but what they had was good. Overall it was a good hotel, would recommend. Stayed there July 30.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RidersAreUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Unfortunately, my two nights were pre-booked. When my flight from Edmonton was cancelled due to weather, i phoned in the morning to inform them that i wouldn't be arriving. She used a scolding voice to tell me it was non-cancellable. When we arrived the second day the room smelled dank and musty. I didn't argue because i was under the impression from the young guy at the desk that i wouldn't be charged for the previous night (i was). The carpets were gross. The room next door had two large dogs (luckily they were well-behaved, but i can imagine this being an issue). Needless to say, this is my LAST trip to any Travelodge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magnet1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed at Langley City Travelodge for three weeks. The room meets expectations, although the ventilation can be improved to avoid stuffy "aroma" every time you open the door. However this is overcompensated by professional management (breakfast area is clean, pastry is fresh, coffee is decent decent). Management is proactive and makes an effort to accommodate all your needs.

Overall - Very good!

Room Tip: Rooms on north side are quitter. First floor has less moisture smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 15 days. We had a very good experience. The host Diana and team are really good and they work towards making it a good experience for the guests. Breakfast is served every morning and they keep a good supply of food materials. Overall it was a good stay for us for a good price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LetAdventuresBegin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have stayed in Langley on several occasions, but never at this facility. I only booked this location as it was close to a wedding we were attending and the people who use TripAdvisor gave it such high ratings! Come on people, really! I will definitely not be back, the room had stains on the carpets, and the smell of mildew almost forced us out! If we had not prepaid, with no option to cancel, we would have left. I am not a diva traveler but when the window MUST stay open to let the fumes out, it is pretty bad. We were on the ground floor and the upstairs traffic was extremely noisy on our ceiling until late into the night. Oh and I forgot to mention, the room had two bathrooms and the one with no toilet, the ballast went and we had no lights as we were getting ready for the wedding... The people were very helpful, but the facility rates right down there at the bottom!!!

Room Tip: The back of the facility was quiet as far as road noise, but the ground floor was really bad for cei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ottomowbeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I was visiting Vancouver, B.C. For the first time. The hotel's near down town was way over priced. I looked around for hotels close to the interstate just outside the city. This hotel was a great choice and I was not disappointed. It had free parking and wifi, unlike the downtown hotels. You will pay a lot for parking in Vancouver anyway; now add 20 dollars extra to your hotel bill per night. Langley travel lodge was clean, quiet, and it was a great value. My bed was comfortable. The sheets and towels were clean and the water was hot. You can tell the owners and staff take pride in this hotel. The breakfast was filling and they had waffles, toast, yogart, muffins, fresh fruit, coffee and teas. It was in a great little city of Langley and it is close to interstate 1 that took us right to downtown.

Room Tip: I had a suite with two queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jasoneric72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langley City hotels
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
563 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
355 reviews
2.0 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#10 of 11 in Langley City
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Sandman Hotel - Langley
Sandman Hotel - Langley
#8 of 11 in Langley City
90 reviews
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 11 in Langley City
471 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Langley City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Langley City

Property: Travelodge Langley City
Address: 21653 Fraser Hwy, Langley City, British Columbia V3A 4H1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Langley City
#2 Business Hotel in Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Langley City 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Langley City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langley City Travelodge Hotel Langley City
Travel Lodge Langley City
Langley City Travel Lodge
Travelodge Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing