We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy noisy noisy!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Very very very noisy! These windows are not even close to being Sound proof!!!!!! I checked many times to make sure my windows are even closed at all because it sounds like its wide open . I can hear the smallest sounds from the highway ! They really cheaped out on the windows!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dannyddcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after our wedding at redwoods along with some of our out of town guests. The hotel was extremely comfortable and didn't feel like a hotel that was directly on the highway. Was extremely quite and beds were extremely comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful and upon check in and check out.
As well as multiple bookings for all of our out of town guests.
I would defiantly recommend the hotel for anyone looking to stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We chose this hotel because it is very close to the sports complex. It is a lovely, super clean, modern hotel with the added bonus of an attached Moxie's. The room we chose had a den area which provided for a pleasant change from watching TV in bed. The small kitchen area had all the basic necessities for a short stay. The kitchen and bath area sparkled from all the quartz countertops, shiny fixtures and excellent lighting. I really liked the wall-mounted magnifying mirror in the bathroom. A nice added touch that most hotels never think of. The bed was super comfy and the modern décor inviting. There’s a manager on duty at all times which adds a sense of comfort and security. Staff was friendly and helpful. Excellent wi-fi. Ample parking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Via_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We found this hotel to have a convenient location off the highway without the noise. The suite was clean and the beds were comfortable. Our suite was pet friendly, and had plenty of room for our family of four and pets. While the pool was a litte cool for the time of year, overall we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I chose this hotel purely for location, however I was pleasantly surprised by the massive room, it was seriously a 1 bedroom apartment, full kitchen, just no oven. In suite laundry, walk in closet, two TV's.

Great service, very friendly staff. Also several restaurants in the area, including Moxie's right in the hotel. Easy highway access, close to everything.

I will absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Since the hotel is new, it is very soundproof, however a room on the backside away from the highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed 2 nights when in town on business and thought the suite was great. Nicely furnished, clean and well maintained. My wi-fi in the room was OK, better than some hotels, not as good as others. The bed was comfortable and the AC in my room ran great, in fact the second night I turned it off and opted to open my window. I wasn't bothered by the little highway noise I heard but did wake up at 4:20 am to the garbage truck dumping the bin right outside my window.
We ate breakfast at the adjoined Moxies... the food was good but both mornings the girl was by herself and run off her feet. It took us 20 minutes to get and pay the bill. I'll stay here again but will opt for a breakfast stop on the way to the office next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms are on par (clean, location, amenities, parking, etc) but the desk clerk remembering your name on day 2 since check in - priceless.

The Moxies attached has pretty good service too.

Do ask for a room off highway side, as it can get quiet loud for those that like quiet slumbers.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Juliana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley City
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel - Langley
Sandman Hotel - Langley
#8 of 11 in Langley City
100 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
588 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
391 reviews
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 11 in Langley City
481 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Langley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Langley Hotel

Address: 8828 201 St, Langley City, British Columbia V2Y 0C8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Langley City
#4 Family Hotel in Langley City
Price Range: £94 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandman Signature Langley Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic combination of alluring elegance, style and comfort, Sandman Signature Langley Hotel is nestled in the vibrant community of Walnut Grove, making it the perfect location for guests looking to visit surrounding areas like Abbotsford, Surrey, and Vancouver. With a look and feel like no other, Sandman Signature Langley Hotel leaves a lasting impression to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Signature Langley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing