We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and surprisingly quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coast Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable and surprisingly quiet”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I didn't know before arriving that this hotel is adjacent to a casino, and I was concerned at first that there might be noise, but it was no problem at all. The room was spotless and comfortable, and the staff were very welcoming (including the friendly cleaning ladies in the corridor.)

It's a good location: easy to access from Hwy 10, with a straight route to Hwy 1, as well.

Good choice for business travel; I would choose it again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanLansing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfavelle, Executive Manager - Hospitality at Coast Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us we appreciate your feedback. I am glad that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to hosting you with us again soon.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope that your next visit to Cascades Casino Resort is extraordinary.

Cheers,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    83
    42
    13
    11
See reviews for
48
78
21
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We had flown to Europe from Bellingham and stayed here upon our return to break up our drive and get a good sleep before returning home which is another 4 hour drive. We arrived after a very long day of travelling and our check in was very quick and easy. Everything was waiting for us and we just had to park and go on up to our room. Our room was very comfortable and quiet and we got a good night sleep before continuing on home the following day. The continental breakfast was nothing special but I did see that there was a breakfast special at the Casino next door for $5 which sounds reasonable too.
Our room fee included parking which is a great deal for down in the lower mainland.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfavelle, Executive Manager - Hospitality at Coast Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We appreciate hearing from our guests, as your comments are vital for us to continue improving our facility and customer service.

Our goal at Cascades is to create a memorable experience for our guests by delivering exemplary customer service and quality products in a healthy, fun, safe, and comfortable atmosphere.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope that your next visit to Cascades Casino Resort is extraordinary.

Cheers,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobble Hill, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed here 4 nights in July while visiting. My husband is handicapped so the first thing I asked about was valet parking - not available. I thought that was strange as it is listed as a convention center and attached to a casino. I was expecting along the lines of the River Rock but not a chance. i was told there would be someone at the door to help us out with the luggage. Wrong again! We arrived, there were 2 handicapped parking spots directly in front of the hotel which were both taken. We pulled up in front, I went in to ask if those were the only spots, and the girl at the desk looked outside, pointed across the parking lot, and said, "Over there!" and went back to her work. I was struggling with the luggage cart and suitcases, when a male employee came out from the room behind the reception desk and totally ignored me! You are on your own here! Check in was equally as cold & unfriendly.
You require a room key to use the elevator, which was a good thing. The room, was like any other. The sheers on the window were 2 different lengths! There was a cold fridge, coffee maker, 2 large bottles of water at $3.50 each. We had room 501, which was a corner room and a decent size - horrible view of 4 dumpsters! It was hot and the room was lovely and cool. The beds were amazing, total sleep comfort. The pillow cases on my bed did not match and were all wrinkled. There was a flat screen TV, chair and office chair. The closet was large with 2 sliding mirrored doors but there only 4 hangers. (These were the only mirrors in the bedroom so doing makeup or hair, had to be done in the bathroom or in front of the closet!) When I asked for more hangers, the response from housekeeping was, "Don't you have any?" There was an ironing board & iron in the closet as well as 2 luggage stands. The room and bathroom appeared clean.
Room servie was from the Pinnacle Grill and was delicious and very reasonable. We ate in the Pinnacle Grill for breakfast & had the $4.99 special of 2 egge, 3 pieces of bacon, hashbrowns, toast & coffee which was very good. My husband had the free continental breakfast one day and said it was awful. We also had the prime rib dinner and a lunch buffet in the Pinnacle. Unfortunately, the part of the restaurant that is away from the casino is not available, so you have to sit in an area that is separated from the casino by a half wall so it is noisy and dark. The food was excellent as was the service with friendly staff.
The casino was horrible. If you're a gambler, drive to a different one. This one is BAD! The hotel is close to some good restaurants and shopping. If I were to stay in Langley again, would I stay here? I would look elsewhere first. We got a good deal with a room sale. Certainly, if you value service, this is not the place for you. If a cushy bed is your quest, they have those!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger. Handicapped rooms only have 1 queen bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marlymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfavelle, Executive Manager – Hospitality at Coast Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us.

Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and we regret we did not live up to your expectations. As our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the feedback you have left us is taken seriously and assists us with improving our guests experience and team training.

Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. Check in was easy breezy lemon-squueezy even though we were late arriving 'walk-ins' which is the beginning of a great experience! We were met with a highly positive [sincere thank-you-for-choosing-to-stop-in-at-our-hotel-vs-another] attitude. The front desk staff were careful to ensure that we got exactly the right room for our specific needs. The rooms are modern, clean and quiet (consistent with the Coast Hotels brand in our experience). The food quality is very good. Room service staff were prompt and friendly. What more can we say!

Our rating = Let's Go again!

NB: Although this Coast Hotel is co-located with the Cascades Casino, there is little or no casino impact.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LetsGoLetsNot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfavelle, Executive Manager - Hospitality at Coast Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment during your recent visit to Cascades Casino – Coast Hotel & Convention Centre. We appreciate hearing from our customers, as your comments are vital for us to continue improving our facility and customer service. We look forward to hosting you with us again in soon!

Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We were in Langley for a sporting event and this hotel was recommended so we tried it and were very happy we did. When coming from the Vancouver airport or Tsawwassen ferry terminal, it's less than an hour commute to Langley. The hotel reservation confirmation email provided us with good directions so finding the hotel was very easy.
We got exactly the room we discussed and the price was good. The hotel is nice looking, kept very clean, and amazingly quiet considering the casino is very busy. The front desk has a great group of girls working there who were very friendly, well informed about their area, and took the time to look up a few things that we were thinking about doing.
Our fifth floor room was very spacious with lots of windows. It looked over part of their huge parking lot, but with lots of trees and shrubs, and a lovely big fountain near the center of it, it was a nice to look out at. Our room was cleaned promptly each day and the girls were all friendly, efficient, and always had a smile or greeting for us as we headed out each morning. We had a king size bed that was very comfortable and with our window open at night we slept very well.We enjoyed opening our door each morning to find a paper to read with our breakfast. The bar fridge was great for keeping a supply of juice, Gatorade and bottled water. There were enough drawers for us, and a large closet which we liked but didn't really use as there were only six hangers provided... I would suggest that they consider at least doubling that number, and I will remember to bring some of my own next time we stay there. The TV and internet service was a nice way to relax in the evening.
We ate at the Casino restaurant each day and the meals were good, with a reasonable price. The servers were attentive and remembered us if they'd served us before. However, if you were looking for some variety, it's an easy walk to many other dining options.
We wanted to do some laundry and the front desk was able to tell us of a laundromat only a couple of blocks away which was clean and cheap.
If you stay here, take the time to make a trip over to Fort Langley, which is about a half hour drive straight down Glover Rd from the hotel. It is lovely, with lots of interesting shops, and historical sites. There was a TV movie being shot the day we visited which was fun to watch. And don't miss the "Cranberries Naturally" shop with all it's natural cranberry products. We sampled the delicious berries and bought some of the dried fruit, salad dressing, salsa, etc. Yummy!!

Room Tip: Our corner room was lovely and bright; and since it was on the fifth floor and at the opposite end a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marysvillite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfavelle, Executive Manager – Hospitality at Coast Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the surrounding areas. Fort Langley is a great escape isn’t it. We look forward to hosting you with us again soon!

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Langley, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Stayed at the Coast for an overnight after a Gala event that was held in their ballroom. Was so nice to just walk down the hall and turn in for the night :)

Had no issues with the booking - got a great rate and appreciated the early check-in. Room was clean and spacious. Bed and linens were very comfortable too. I forgot my toothbrush so I really appreciated their complimentary ones.

I liked the later check-out time - 12noon - too. Was a little disappointed in the quality of complimentary toiletries - shampoo and there was no hair conditioner :( but overall, stay was very comfortable.

I am not a gambler so having the casino onsite was a non-issue.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfavelle, Executive Manager – Hospitality at Coast Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment during your recent visit to Cascades Casino – Coast Hotel & Convention Centre. We appreciate your comments in regards to the amenities and will be reviewing that particular option for the enjoyment of our future guests. We look forward to hosting you with us again soon!

Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We go to Langley regularly but we had never stayed at the Coast before. Even though the hotel is not new, it was very nice, the rooms were quiet and we were generally very happy with everything. Unless something changes, we will stay there again.

Room Tip: book online for the best rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfavelle, Executive Manager – Hospitality at Coast Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for your taking the time to comment on your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you with us again soon!

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley City
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
569 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
364 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Langley City
Travelodge Langley City
#5 of 11 in Langley City
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Sandman Hotel - Langley
Sandman Hotel - Langley
#8 of 11 in Langley City
94 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Hotel & Convention Centre

Property: Coast Hotel & Convention Centre
Address: 20393 Fraser Hwy, Langley City, British Columbia V3A 7N2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City > Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Hotel & Convention Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Coast Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Hotel & Convention Centre Langley/Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing