We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Repeat customer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coast Hotel & Convention Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coast Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Certificate of Excellence
108 Mile Ranch, Canada
1 review
“Repeat customer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I always like to stay at the Coast Hotel in Langley. The staff is very accommodating...rooms are clean, neat and tidy and comfortable and in good shape....very quiet also...I like the safety of the keyed elevator...I always use the computer in the lobby...and recently I have used the hospitality room for the continental breakfast...staff is friendly and very efficient...from housekeeping staff to the front desk...I enjoy the time spent at the casino also...it feels very safe when I travel alone. Highly recommend the hotel to everyone....cant wait till I go to Langley again...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arlene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    78
    37
    13
    9
See reviews for
45
73
20
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

This was our first time staying at Coast Hotel Langley. The king sized bed was very comfortable and the bedding was very cozy. Free Wi-Fi was a bonus, as well as the large TV. While we didn't use the room service option, it was nice to see a "late night menu" available. The Continental Breakfast selection was superb. The staff were professional and friendly. Our only disappointment was that the spa was booked up! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corena-Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osoyoos, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Coast Hotel in Langley over Christmas. Great rooms clean, excellent beds lots of amenities near by. Kind courteous staff make you feel like family. Great for meetings and business dealings as well awesome business centre

Room Tip: ask for the guest suites little larger bigger fridges can accommodate more people if you need to do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfavelle, Executive Manager – Hospitality at Coast Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words Barb. We hope that you enjoyed your Holidays and glad that you were able to relax with us! Have a wonderful New Years!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

It was nice to return here and find some changes. The upgrade of the flat screen TVs and desk was a nice surprise and welcomed. As always, the room is very comfortable. And I like the free WiFi connection. More hotels should follow this free service. There is now a Starbucks in the lobby. Great for those who must have their caffeine early in the morning. It makes for a very nice addition. There is now also a spa, which I didn't have time to try out. Hopefully the next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adipati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfavelle, Executive Manager – Hospitality at Coast Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We trust that you enjoyed your Holidays and glad that you stayed with us again! Have a wonderful New Years!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

My room was spacious and clean and the beds were comfortable. Walls are thin so I found it to be a bit noisy when people were walking the halls. No fitness room, although I guess with the casino there must not be much demand.
A solid 3 star hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfavelle, Executive Manager – Hospitality at Coast Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property Connie. We appreciate your kind words and wanted to let you know that later this New Year we will be renovating to add a fresh new fitness area. We look forward to hosting you again and have a great New Years!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerland, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

I just want to let eveyone know about the 'no minor' restrictions in operation at this hotel or should I say Casino with rooms.
At least a month ago I noticed that the Led Zep Again tribute band was playing at the Summit Theater at the Coast Langley and I decidd to book tickets and take my 2 daughters to see it. I bought the tickets on line through the Online ad and ticketmaster ( nowhere was there any notice that this venue is inly accessible throught the Casino and that it is not really a theater but a bar that has moveable tables and seats) so No Minors are allowed.
We travelled down from Penticton blissfully unaware thart my youngest daughter would be refuswd admission.
On inspction of my ticket it does say no minors but printed really small.
Also the ticjket states General admission and doors open at 730pm. In fact we found out at 715 when we 'majors' got in line that we could have arrived at the desk (in the casino) much earlier and reserved our seats. Mmm How was I supposed to know that? Another pathetic lack of communication.
Third we came down to have breakfast the next morning only to b told that the ntrance to the restaurqnt is now inside th casino and therefore no minors are allowed there either?
Well that was it for me.
If you want to stay somewhere with your under 19 kids dont stay here!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfavelle, Executive Manager – Hospitality at Coast Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for your comments during your stay Chris. I am sorry that you experienced these challenges and we are reviewing our communication to ensure this does not affect you or other future guests again. We have planned some changes for our restaurant to allow minors later in the New Year. Again thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We decided to stay at this Casino Hotel so we could have fun and not worry about driving. We found the large king size bedroom on the 5th floor very clean and comfortable with nice views and amenities and at $100 we found it great value. (I have stayed in many hotels for a similar amount that couldn't come close to this value.) The food offerings were more than acceptable for both dinner and breakfast. There was a free, simple breakfast, behind the front desk( which we chose to take advantage of as we weren't very hungry. A larger breakfast was also available. The staff were very friendly and helpful and a Manager there, Michael Favelle, even sent a lovely bottle of wine to our room when he found out that we just got married. We were more than impressed with the management ,the staff and the facilities and will certainly be repeating the experience. Although Iwe don't expect another bottle of wine, but who knows?

Room Tip: Higher rooms will give you a lovely distant view in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMTM66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfavelle, Executive Manager - Hospitality at Coast Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for the very kind comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us glad to hear you had a wonderful day. We look forward to hosting you with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley City
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Langley Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
#7 of 11 in Langley City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Langley City
Travelodge Langley City
#5 of 11 in Langley City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Hotel & Convention Centre

Property: Coast Hotel & Convention Centre
Address: 20393 Fraser Hwy, Langley City, British Columbia V3A 7N2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City > Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Hotel & Convention Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Coast Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Hotel & Convention Centre Langley/Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing