We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff with Hotel connected to Casino”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coast Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Calgary
Level Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff with Hotel connected to Casino”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This hotel is conveniently located off the Fraser Hwy in Langley BC. The room was clean and well appointed. Location great - local restaurants and shops in the neighbourhood. If you feel lucky, there is a casino right next door. nice Continental breakfast, and there is a Starbucks in the lobby. Great business stay

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinceInCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    79
    40
    13
    10
See reviews for
46
74
21
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
KAMLOOPS
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Wow what a surprise this is a very clean updated hotel the staff are very friendly and the starbucks in the lobby a bonus
the continental breakfast was a little weak compared to other hotels
would stay again for sure

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catchnrelease48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100 Mile House, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Whenever we travel to the coast we stay here if at all possible. The site is clean, they are kid & pet friendly, and overall a great place to stay. The decor in the rooms & hallways has been updated so it is much nicer now as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
108 Mile Ranch, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I always like to stay at the Coast Hotel in Langley. The staff is very accommodating...rooms are clean, neat and tidy and comfortable and in good shape....very quiet also...I like the safety of the keyed elevator...I always use the computer in the lobby...and recently I have used the hospitality room for the continental breakfast...staff is friendly and very efficient...from housekeeping staff to the front desk...I enjoy the time spent at the casino also...it feels very safe when I travel alone. Highly recommend the hotel to everyone....cant wait till I go to Langley again...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arlene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This was our first time staying at Coast Hotel Langley. The king sized bed was very comfortable and the bedding was very cozy. Free Wi-Fi was a bonus, as well as the large TV. While we didn't use the room service option, it was nice to see a "late night menu" available. The Continental Breakfast selection was superb. The staff were professional and friendly. Our only disappointment was that the spa was booked up! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corena-Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osoyoos, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Coast Hotel in Langley over Christmas. Great rooms clean, excellent beds lots of amenities near by. Kind courteous staff make you feel like family. Great for meetings and business dealings as well awesome business centre

Room Tip: ask for the guest suites little larger bigger fridges can accommodate more people if you need to do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfavelle, Executive Manager – Hospitality at Coast Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words Barb. We hope that you enjoyed your Holidays and glad that you were able to relax with us! Have a wonderful New Years!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

It was nice to return here and find some changes. The upgrade of the flat screen TVs and desk was a nice surprise and welcomed. As always, the room is very comfortable. And I like the free WiFi connection. More hotels should follow this free service. There is now a Starbucks in the lobby. Great for those who must have their caffeine early in the morning. It makes for a very nice addition. There is now also a spa, which I didn't have time to try out. Hopefully the next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adipati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfavelle, Executive Manager – Hospitality at Coast Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We trust that you enjoyed your Holidays and glad that you stayed with us again! Have a wonderful New Years!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley City
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
563 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
355 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Langley City
Travelodge Langley City
#5 of 11 in Langley City
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
4.0 mi away
Sandman Hotel - Langley
Sandman Hotel - Langley
#8 of 11 in Langley City
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Hotel & Convention Centre

Property: Coast Hotel & Convention Centre
Address: 20393 Fraser Hwy, Langley City, British Columbia V3A 7N2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City > Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Hotel & Convention Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Coast Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Hotel & Convention Centre Langley/Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing