We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abbotsford trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Hotel is clean and convenient with helpful friendly staff. Very good location as a base for a trip to the states or using the Abbotsford area. No entertainment in the local area so a taxi required for anything other than a meal and a drink with the meal. Would be happy to use again if I was on business but not for a leisure break.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling_gourmet_bc, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your very honest feedback, it is important to us. We are pleased that you appreciated the award winning guest service and convenient location. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again upon your return to Abbotsford.

Kim Hissink, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (950)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

674 - 680 of 950 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed there on the 10 and 11th of October and found the room to be great. Breakfast was included and was very good as well. Easy access to freeway and downtown section of Abbotsford. Will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling_gourmet_bc, Banquests Coodinator at Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western PLUS Regency. We appreciate your positive
feedback about several aspects of the property including the hot complimentary breakfast and the
convenient proximity to the highway and the downtown core. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in our fair city.

Jordanna Haagen, Banquets Manager
Kim Hissink, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Comfortable, clean rooms and beds. Staff very helpful, accommodating and friendly. Courtesy breakfast was fantastic. We'll stay here again but will most definitely ask for a room away from the freeway. The hotel is right beside Canada's main freeway; as such traffic was heard throughout the night. As light sleepers we were awakened a number of times due to the vehicle noise.

Room Tip: Request a room not facing the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling_gourmet_bc, General Manager at Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We appreciate the honest feedback and your opinions are important to us. We are pleased that enjoyed the guest amenities including the complimentary hot breakfast. We continue to improve the guest experience and we understand being a freeway property has its challenges including noise. To address this, renovations next week which will include the installation of new windows in the Regency Wing. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Abbotsford.

Mebs Tejpar, General Manager
Brianna Darby, Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This hotel is appropriate for it's pricing. The rooms are clean, with comfortable beds and linens. The updated decor is in keeping with recent renovations. There is some highway noise on the side that faces the highway, and we were offered rooms with queen beds (instead of king beds) on the "quiet" side of the hotel. Updating the windows to transmit less noise would have been a smart move during the renovations.

Unfortunately, the breakfast advertised on the hotel's website is nothing like what was provided. When booking a room, the hotel site at bwregency.bc.ca says "<i>Our free breakfast features omelets, eggs, Canadian ham, bacon, sausages, pancakes, waffles and french toast, pastries and much more.</i>" The one morning we bothered to eat breakfast at the hotel, there were two steam trays, one split between egg product patties and unappetizing looking breakfast sausages, the other filled with soggy shredded potato patties. We stuck with the hardboiled eggs, toast and a whole apples or oranges. There were not any waffles, omelets, bacon, canadian ham, french toast or freshly prepared anything in sight. On the upside, the coffee was good, as was the tea selection. If you consider it more of a decent continental breakfast with some inedible steam tray stuff, and you won't be dissappointed.

No matter what the front desk tells you, unless you absolutely cannot go elsewhere, do NOT eat at the ABC family restaurant in the hotel. It's no good.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, make sure to ask for one of the rooms that does not face the highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cee-food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

very very,good...have been going there for about 4 years at least once or twice per year,always great staff and nice clean rooms,,the a joining abc resturant is fantastic...all there food items are exellent and resonably priced .the service is all family type of sevice always with a smile and polite.my wife is a ciliac so no glutin ...they offer a full menue for the glutin free diet....now that,s fantastic in deed.try the abc and stay at the best western you won,t be disapointed....

Room Tip: try and stay in the suites in the same building as you check into......great stuff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2430akira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling_gourmet_bc, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for your continued loyalty in returning to stay with us at the Best Western PLUS Regency. We appreciate your positive feedback about several aspects of the property including our guest amenities and on-site abc Restaurant. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again upon your return to Abbotsford.

Kim Hissink, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The location is prime. Close to the highway but not noisy and easy to access. There are two buildings and each has plenty of parking. The breakfast is very good with a lot of selection and constantly restocked.
The room rates were very reasonable and the rooms exceptionally clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling_gourmet_bc, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your stay at the Best Western Plus Regency. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the excellent, award winning customer service and guest amenities including the hot complimentary breakfast and convenient highway location We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kim Hissink, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Had the opportunity to stay at this hotel this past weekend. I am frequent traveller for both business and for pleasure and often stay only at Best Western Plus hotels wherever and whenever possible! Best Western Plus Regency Inn in Abbotsford was good. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were comfortable ( my only gripe about our room was that the beds weren't quite as comfortable as other Best Western Plus hotels I had stayed at before) and spacious. My hubby and I agreed that we would stay here again if we had to stay in Abbotsford.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PussycatBC_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling_gourmet_bc, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western PLUS Regency. We appreciate your positive
feedback about several aspects of the property including our award winning staff and guest amenities.We also appreciate your continued loyalty to the Best Western brand. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Abbotsford for business or pleasure.

Brianna Darby, Front Desk Supervisor / Jordanna Haagen, Banquets Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
3 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
3 mi away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#6 of 13 in Abbotsford
684 reviews
3.4 mi away
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Abbotsford
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sandman Hotel Abbotsford Airport
3.1 mi away
Best Western Bakerview Inn
Best Western Bakerview Inn
#9 of 13 in Abbotsford
234 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 32110 Marshall Rd, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Abbotsford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abbotsford
#2 Green Hotel in Abbotsford
#4 Business Hotel in Abbotsford
Price Range: £55 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our FREE hot breakfast or breakfast on the go, complimentary wireless Internet, Flat screen TVs, micro/fridges in every room and much more at Abbotsford's award winning hotel. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency offers the best value in Abbotsford. Along with our free breakfast, the hotel offers two indoor heated pools, 2 whirl pools and a Fitness Centre. Centrally located, our Abbotsford airport hotel is only minutes from: Abbotsford Int. Airport (YXX) Seven Oaks Shopping Centre, Tradex, The Abbotsford Regional Hospital, Recreational facilities, the Abbotsford Entertainment Center, and a Variety of Restaurant Choices. We also offer over 1200 square feet of meeting/banquet space. So plan your next meeting, wedding, or special function at our Abbotsford hotel. Looking for packages? We offer a great variety with our on wedding, romance or sleep and fly options. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Regency Inn And Conference Centre
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre Hotel Abbotsford
Best Western Abbotsford
Abbotsford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing