We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have elevators!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I always stay at the Best Western Plus Regency Inn and Conference Centre when I visit Abbotsford. They have clean spacious rooms with WIFI and kitchenettes and service that is second to none. Last night I was so happy that the construction of their new elevator in their second building was finished and I was able to use it to bring my heavy luggage to my room. Once I unpacked I noticed that I'd forgotten my toothbrush and tooth paste. I went back to the front desk and it was provided to me free of charge and they asked me if I needed anything else. This morning the wonderful breakfast young lady greeting me so warmly and showed me some new items they have in their breakfast selection. Fresh fruit! Another guest with a gluten allergy asked her if she had gluten free options for bacon and the young lady went back and got all the labels for the products and let the guest review them. Then she offered to cook her some bacon individually to make sure it didn't come in contact with pans that may have had gluten in them. These are the reasons this hotel is my first choice in Abbotsford.

Room Tip: The ones with the kitchenettes are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzecue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (947)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

633 - 639 of 947 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

Rooms are clean, beds comfortable, and the breakfast is excellent! Fairly quiet though hotel is located close to Freeway. The restaurant connected to the hotel was a good family restaurant with excellent service!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I have been a guest here as part of a large group annually for years. As far as the group booking goes, Kim is always on the ball with attention to all the details. We have never been let down. Also, the entire staff goes to great lengths to accommodate our needs. Truly over and above what would be expected of any hotel, and consistent year over year.
The hotel itself is very clean and well maintained. The on-site conference center is well equipped for functions of any kind. The presidential suite perfect for families or groups and is very well furnished and comfortable. I forget that I am even at a hotel at times.
I love the free hot breakfast offered at most Best Western hotels, and have enjoyed it at several locations across North America. I can honestly say that this one is easily the best. Good, fresh food (hot and cold) juices and coffee/tea. Truly something for everyone. The staff here is not happy until you are satisfied.
Based on how well I have been treated here over the years, I wouldn't think of booking my annual stay anywhere else. Not even for a second.
If you are thinking of booking a stay here...Do it!
If you are an employee at this hotel... Please pat yourself on the back.
If you are a Best Western executive...Please recognize the staff at this property for their top-notch service and contribution to promoting and representing your brand.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stay at this hotel one weekend a year and have for the last five years and I have never been disappointed, not once! It is consistently an excellent place to stay. They treat us like family coming home, every year.

The hotel itself is clean and bright and has been recently renovated, the complimentary breakfast they offer is better than most restaurants I have been to and the staff are beyond fabulous!

This is the place to stay when visiting Abbotsford!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The management and staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. They allowed us use of the eating area to eat lunch and supper which meant a lot to us as a team. I would highly recommend this as a place to stay with a team.

Room Tip: Room 434 with separate bedroom and full kitchen for cooking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling_gourmet_bc, General Manager at Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us during the Provincial tournaments in Abbotsford and for recommending the Best Western PLUS Regency to other teams. We were glad to hear that our Breakfast lounge worked well for your lunches and dinners and it was really our pleasure to have you at our hotel. Room 434, our junior suite, is really popular for teams as well, so thanks for mentioning that in your review :) We hope you had a fantastic tournament and a wonderful stay in Abbotsford and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Kim Hissink
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Very nice hotel, stopped here for a few days during spring break. Had two rooms and both were very comfortable and roomy. The beds were great an so was he staff. A full breakfast in the mornings makes this a must stay. Will definitely be staying here again when we come to the lower mainland. Just off the highway for easy access and a restaurant on the premises.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling_gourmet_bc, General Manager at Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western Plus Regency and taking the time to write this kind review of our hotel. We really appreciate your kind comments about our rooms, value and complimentary hot breakfast. Your words have put a smile on all of our faces here at the hotel!

Sincerely,

Shamin Devraj and Mebs Tejpar
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed one night at this hotel where I was presenting a workshop the next day. The hotel was welcoming, efficient and modern. I was preparing for my presentation so I did not make use of the many amenities and facilities. I found my room perfect for the work I had to accomplish. The conference facilities were excellent for my presentation the next day. The service and catering were high quality and contributed greatly to a successful event.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lawrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling_gourmet_bc, General Manager at Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Best Western PLUS Regency Inn and for using our facilities for your workshop. We really appreciate your kind comments about our rooms, and services and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Shamin Devraj and Mebs Tejpar
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
3 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
3 mi away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#6 of 13 in Abbotsford
671 reviews
3.4 mi away
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Abbotsford
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Bakerview Inn
Best Western Bakerview Inn
#9 of 13 in Abbotsford
232 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
2.4 mi away
Sandman Hotel Abbotsford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 32110 Marshall Rd, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abbotsford
#1 Family Hotel in Abbotsford
#2 Green Hotel in Abbotsford
#4 Business Hotel in Abbotsford
Price Range: £56 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our FREE hot breakfast or breakfast on the go, complimentary wireless Internet, Flat screen TVs, micro/fridges in every room and much more at Abbotsford's award winning hotel. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency offers the best value in Abbotsford. Along with our free breakfast, the hotel offers two indoor heated pools, 2 whirl pools and a Fitness Centre. Centrally located, our Abbotsford airport hotel is only minutes from: Abbotsford Int. Airport (YXX) Seven Oaks Shopping Centre, Tradex, The Abbotsford Regional Hospital, Recreational facilities, the Abbotsford Entertainment Center, and a Variety of Restaurant Choices. We also offer over 1200 square feet of meeting/banquet space. So plan your next meeting, wedding, or special function at our Abbotsford hotel. Looking for packages? We offer a great variety with our on wedding, romance or sleep and fly options. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre Hotel Abbotsford
Best Western Plus Regency Inn And Conference Centre
Best Western Abbotsford
Abbotsford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing