We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Bakerview Inn
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We had stayed at the Best Western Hotel just a bit further down the Highway 5 years ago, which was good.
This one was pretty poor.
The room was "okay", but with mainly truckers and road construction workers employed on Highway One as the other residents, the loud start of engines at 6:00 in the morning woke us up.
But, things were worse before then. The restaurant on site was pretty poor for dinner, not a bad choice, but the carpet on the floor as you entered was fllthy with staines. The food was very average.
The handle on our toilet cistern broke. We reported it to reception at 10:00 at night and were told that maintenance were not now available until morning. No suggestions of what we should do, and no offer of another room. So, I had to constantly take the lid off the cistern, and use my hand inside the cistern as a handle to flush the toilet. Not very hygienic!
The breakfast in the restaurant was very good, the only positive thing.
10% reduction on the bill was given, but to be honest, the toliet episode was a disgrace!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john_farnden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
euphamia, General Manager at Best Western Bakerview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

We were distressed to learn of your dissatisfaction with our services and assure you that this is not the standard which we strive to provide. I hope you will accept our sincere apology in this instance and would like to re-assure you that your comments have helped us to address this area to provide better service in the future.
I thank you for contacting me directly to resolve your hassle factor and reassure you we will be doing our best to correct this, and hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem our fine reputation by honoring us with your valued patronage in future.

Providing our guests with complete satisfaction is the goal of each Best Western.
Yours in hospitalty,

Maggie Amirani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012

nice place close to allkinds of shopping. lots of different kinds of restaurants with in walking distance. pool and steam room also. rooms are clean and fairly large . the robes are a nice touch. stayed there with my wif e for work. little noisy but i am sure that was due to the hockey teams staying there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chala-Michal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
euphamia, General Manager at Best Western Bakerview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Thank you for visiting the Best Western Bakerview Inn Abbotsford and for taking the time to comment on our hotel.
Our guest comments are one of our most valuable tools in measuring the effectiveness of our services and facilities to deliver superior customer satisfaction at Best Western. We are most grateful for your assistance in helping us achieve these objectives through your rating of each area of the hotel.
We will be more pro-active in the future to ensure the group or teams in house are aware that we do have other guests and and that they are considerate with regard to noise levels of our fellow guests.
We do value your patronage and hope that you will honor us with another visit in the near future.

Yours in hospitality,

Maggie Amirani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012 via mobile

Staying here for work. Besides hot rooms in October, this is a nice mid range hotel. Having a fridge and microwave in all rooms is awesome. Large rooms, but tv's need upgrading. Problem : The floor was wet by the fridge, didn't think too much of it when I stepped in it, little water from the freezer perhaps. Well, the 3 flys buzzing around the room should have tipped me off : PET URINE . Big puddle. Obvious when you know its there. Please pay your housekeeping staff enough to care, or give them enough time to clean the rooms properly. Almost all hotels are guilty of this, think how much business you can lose, try to cut costs other places besides cleaning staff

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blakeh1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
euphamia, General Manager at Best Western Bakerview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Further to your recent visit to the Best Western Bakerview Inn. Please accept my apologizes for your dissatisfaction, you can imagine my distress to learn of your dissatisfaction with our services and assure you that this is not the standard which we strive to provide. Although we are known for the fine standards that have built our reputation, we still must be constantly on guard if we are to meet the expectations that you, as our guest, deserve and have every right to expect.
You may rest assured that your comments will be used to conduct one on one training for housekeeping personnel as providing our guests with complete satisfaction is the goal of each Best Western Hotel.
We will be doing our best to correct this, and hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem our fine reputation by honoring us with your valued patronage in future.
Sincerely,

Maggie Amirani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

First time to the Bakerview but would stay again in a heartbeat.Room was lovely, large and very clean.Excellent location for restaurants and good variety.The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
This motel gave great value , the rates were reasonable. Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eugdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Right across the border one hr from vancouver standard BW motel good value clean rooms lots of food options nearby front room a little noisy it was last one available when i stayed........,,,,,..........,,,,...........,,,

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ontheroad12419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

After a long day of travel we arrived hungry and wore out from driving all day. The front desk person was very friendly and helpful in recommending a near by restaurant open at 9 pm.
The room was very nice king bed and comfortable.
After leaving and driving to Kelowna I realized I left my ball cap behind. I called the hotel and talked to Janis who sent someone to the room - no hat. I asked for the name of the restaurant in the parking lot she said she would go and check for me and call me back. A few minutes later Janis called and she found my hat and promised to put it on the bus to my home in Nelson. I was blown away. What awesome service.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Have stayed there twice now. I found the rooms very clean, comfortable bed. The staff are friendly and very accomadating. I had one small issue and after speaking with Janice MdDonald the general manager it was rectified and exceeded my expectation.
If you are looking for great location reasonable rates and a clean hotel then I would highly reccomend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
euphamia, General Manager at Best Western Bakerview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Thank you very much for taking time to post a review online. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Abbotsford.
Yours in Hospitality
Janice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#6 of 13 in Abbotsford
651 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
2.5 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
3.2 mi away
Abbotsford Hotel
Abbotsford Hotel
#10 of 13 in Abbotsford
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bakerview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bakerview Inn

Address: 1821 Sumas Way, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2S 4L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
Price Range: £50 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bakerview Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Bakerview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Abbotsford
Abbotsford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing