We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel 6 is nicer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Bakerview Inn
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Unless you are stuck in a storm with no other option than you and your family freezing to death do not stay here. Stay at the Coast up the hill its nicer (and cheaper:)) There are no onsite amenities other than a tiny pool. The rooms have been updated and overall were not dirty but they were tiny. As a family stuck in the room at night a movie would have been nice but nothing available. In addition, there is no lobby space to use or onsite restaurant. So you are basically paying for a crash pad. Perfect for a college student trip not a family.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Jojo1111111a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie A, General Manager at Best Western Bakerview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We were distressed to learn of your dissatisfaction with our services and assure you that this is not the standard which we strive to provide. I hope you will accept our sincere apology in this instance .

Providing our guests with complete satisfaction is the goal of each Best Western Hotel. Our guest comments are one of our most valuable tools in measuring the effectiveness of our services, could you provide more detail on what services or onsite amenities we did not provide that you were needing?
I do understand your feelings regarding no breakfast included and feel inclined to let you know, within the Best Western Brand, properties which do not have on-site full service restaurants shall be required to provide a complimentary (free of charge) breakfast buffet on-site. With our hotel being a core brand and offering a full service restaurant, Crossorads, on site we do not offer complimentary breakfast
I'm sorry our lobby and front entryway are still under renovation, but do hope you saw the many signs we had placed up advising our guests and we are working as fast as we can to ensure minimal disruption to our guests. We are planning changes to the hotel guest rooms and hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem our fine reputation by honoring us with your valued patronage in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

This hotel has smoking rooms and is dog friendly. It is on a slope but just ask if the hill is a problem and they will accommodate you on a flatish area. There is a nice restaurant in the parking area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie A, General Manager at Best Western Bakerview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Denise C,
Thank you for choosing Best Western Bakerview Inn as your hotel choice while in Abbotsford. We are so happy to be able to offer pet friendly rooms for our guests that are lucky enough to travel with their fury friends and still offer a selection of room types for all our preferred guests. I am just as happy to let you know we will be completing a change to our hotel that includes correcting the sloped areas by our hotel rooms in Spring this year.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area and value your patronage to our hotel and the Best Western brand

Sincerely,

Maggie Amirani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The noise from the freeway traffic, other guests, and the in-room refrigerator kept me awake all night. I won't stay at this hotel again. If you can sleep through noise, the location is great, right next to the freeway, no meandering through town. The room was also very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie A, General Manager at Best Western Bakerview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Anne K,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. I appreciate the compliments on the cleanliness of our rooms. We really appreciate it and know the team will as well when I share it with them.
Most importantly, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience of the noise level from the highway, unfortunately we have no control over that however we can control the disturbances by other patrons or any issues inside your room. Please do advise an employee at the hotel so we can address any concerns you have as your comfort and rest is the utmost importance to us.
I thank you again for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Maggie Amirani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Was staying in Abbotsford to visit family, and chose this hotel based mainly on a good price, A good price usually means drawbacks in other areas, but I have to say I was very impressed with our stay. The room was clean, and the beds comfortable. The staff were friendly, and the pool and hot tub were better maintained than some I've seen in higher class hotels. The only minor downside was a bit of noise one night from a sports team staying below us, but I've certainly heard worse. The Bakerview Inn will definitely be on our future itineraries as long as they keep that great value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DX2GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie A, General Manager at Best Western Bakerview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear DX2GO,
I can’t begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at our hotel. The team here strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible. When we accomplish that goal we’ve done our job. I am so honored that you choose the Best Western Bakerview Inn while you were in Abbotsford. And we’re extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback. I really appreciate it and know the team will as well when I share it with them. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in town
Sincerely,
Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Very nice clean hotel located just off the highway. Staff were wonderful and very accommodating. Beds were super comfy and they have the best pillows i have ever slept on! Beautiful pool and hot tub. Great value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cathy162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie A, General Manager at Best Western Bakerview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Cathy162,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments.
I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests.
We are so happy to hear you rested well and are thrilled you enjoyed the hotels pool & hot tub, sure is nice to relax after long days on the road.
Looking forward to welcoming you back
Sincerely,

Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were travelling to Port Alberni and this Hotel was an excellent choice both ways as it is immediately off Highway number 1 and only an hour from the Ferry Terminal. The rooms were clean and well kept and after a 12 hour drive it was nice to have a good Hotel to stop at. There are numerous choices for food services and fuel in the close proximity.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie A, General Manager at Best Western Bakerview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Thomas D,
Great to hear - we love our location too! So convenient to all those places, and downtown business areas too. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Abbotsford
Kind Regards,

Maggie A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I booked this hotel because we were in Canada for a bmx race. It was only my son and I so I figured we could save some money by staying at a less expensive hotel. I didn't expect a whole lot but was really impressed when we walked into the room! We stayed in a king bed and sofa couch room and the bed and room was very comfy! Everything seemed pretty updated and clean. I will definitely stay in their king room again in the future!! The fact that they didn't offer breakfast was not an issue for us being that there was a Tim Horton's right next door!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidzters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie A, General Manager at Best Western Bakerview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear heidzters,
Thank you very much for your great feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. We are happy that the room and hotel worked for you and appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided.
We look forward to welcoming you back

Sincerely,

Maggie Amirani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#6 of 13 in Abbotsford
684 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
3.2 mi away
Abbotsford Hotel
Abbotsford Hotel
#10 of 13 in Abbotsford
94 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel Abbotsford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bakerview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bakerview Inn

Address: 1821 Sumas Way, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2S 4L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
Price Range: £44 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bakerview Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Bakerview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Abbotsford
Abbotsford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing