We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Bakerview Inn
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
Whitecourt, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and Clean”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Have stayed here before one other time. This time was on very short notice and they saved a room for us on a sold out night in the middle of summer. Very accommodating and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Although it can't be helped, the location so close to the freeway can be a little noisy but with the air conditioner on or watching tv it wasn't as noticeable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jupitergirl38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie A, General Manager at Best Western Bakerview Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Jupitergirl38,
I can’t begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at our hotel. The team here strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible. When we accomplish that goal we’ve done our job.

I am so honored that you choose the Best Western Bakerview Inn while you were in Abbotsford. And we’re extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback. I really appreciate it and know the team will as well when I share it with them.
We look forward to welcoming you back

Sincerely,
Maggie Amirani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    69
    37
    21
    12
See reviews for
59
44
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cowichan Bay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here for business on two occasions now and have found the room clean and tidy on both occasions. The beds are comfortable and they provide a ridiculously large number of fluffy soft pillows.

It was perfectly quiet the first time we stayed. This time we were on the ground floor and could hear the people above stomping around. Best select the upper for if this matters to you.

The restaurant next door isn't half bad, makes a good breakfast.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie A, General Manager at Best Western Bakerview Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Erik D,
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at our property in Abbotsford.
We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests.
Happy to hear the beds were comfy and you slept well
We look forward top welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,

Maggie Amirani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

group of motorcycles, accomodated very late check in, re grouped all our rooms , on late notice, to allow ground floor, side be side, very pleasant front desk. rooms very modern nicely equipped & furnished & clean. better outfitted than recent stay in a high end delta. good home style restaurant on site. ideal location, one block off freeway. perfect jumping off point for trips , or lay over before entering madness of van. (HOG discount available : makes price reasonable)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Paladin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie A, General Manager at Best Western Bakerview Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

I can’t begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at our hotel. The team here strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible. When we accomplish that goal we’ve done our job. I am so honored that you choose the Best Western Bakerview Inn while you were in Abbotsford. And we’re extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback. I really appreciate it and know the team will as well when I share it with them.

We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My girlfriend had made reservations for us to stay here on short notice due to a family emergency. We trusted the Best Western brand, and their commitment to high standards. Was that ever a big mistake! Our room was on the second floor, accessed by a series of steep outside stairs. The road noise was bad, and the overall impression from the outside was that this was a very old building in need of a major refurbishment. The room was dirty, and it smelled horrific. A combination of urine and stale cigarette smoke. Both living and dead flies where all around the room as was their fecal matter. Long story short we complained to both the receptionist, and the individual who claimed to be the manager. Both were exceptionally rude, condescending, and arrogant. While we were initially open to working with management and getting a different room; we ultimately cancelled our reservations and got a place up the street due to their attitudes. We've never had a follow up response to our complaint from the Best Western Head Office. Avoid this place at all costs!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie A, General Manager at Best Western Bakerview Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Jeffrey R,
I am distressed to learn of your dissatisfaction with our services and assure you that this is not the standard which we strive to provide. I hope you will accept our sincere apology in this instance and would like to re-assure you that I take your feedback and opinion seriously.

Providing our guests with complete satisfaction is the goal of each Best Western Hotel.

I would be happy to speak to you directly to discuss your stay. Can you kindly reach out to me directly at toll free 1-877-336-6156 or via email at Maggie@bestwesternabbotsford.com

Thank you

Sincerely,
Maggie Amirani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Abbotsford hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were astonished to see some very telling stains on top of the bed covers on both queen beds in our room. Once we spotted those, we started to look around the room with a more critical eye and found that overall, the cleanliness of the room was certainly NOT to the usual standards set by Best Western and not to the level that we have come to expect over the past 15 years of visiting the members of this chain. I won't go into more detail, but you would think that someone at this hotel would have done something about this before the next guests arrived. We were astonished.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank nancyf122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie A, General Manager at Best Western Bakerview Inn, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear nancyf122,
We were distressed to learn of your dissatisfaction with our services and assure you that this is not the standard which we strive to provide. I hope you will accept our sincere apology in this instance and would like to re-assure you that your comments have helped us to address this area to provide better service in the future.
I believe you may have completed another survey from Corporate Best Western, to which I have also responded. Providing our guests with complete satisfaction is the goal of each Best Western Hotel.
Cleanliness standards at Best Western are held in top priority, and we apologize profusely for this error. The housekeeping department should never have placed a stained duvet cover out and I apologize. Be rest assured we have now pulled all of our duvet covers out of inventory and am happy to report we have brand new top sheets in place with triple sheeting.

I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem our fine reputation by honoring us with your valued patronage in future.
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

As soon as I walked in the room I was hit by the odour of old cigarette smoke. I had headaches,a sore throat and chest the entire stay. We were travelling as a team and several parents left and stayed at a different hotel because they weren't happy with their rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Awesomereviewer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie A, General Manager at Best Western Bakerview Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear awesomereviewer
We were distressed to learn of your dissatisfaction with our services and assure you that this is not the standard which we strive to provide. I hope you will accept our sincere apology in this instance and would like to re-assure you that your comments have helped us to address this area to provide better service in the future.
Providing our guests with complete satisfaction is the goal of each Best Western Hotel.
We do offer smoking rooms for guests and wonder if you were placed beside one. If ever you are not satisfied with your room, a call to the desk agent advising of your unhappiness with the room could assist us in helping you move to another room for your comfort.
We do a regular deep clean of all rooms and will ensure we take extra care in the rooms located close to the smoking rooms.
I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem our fine reputation by honoring us with your valued patronage in future.
Thank you

Sincerely,
Maggie Amirani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowmanville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Bakerview Inn in Abbotsford BC. It was clean and quiet & the pool & whirl pool were an added bonus for us. The only down fall was that there was no free breakfast. However there was a restaurant on the property.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank mydid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie A, General Manager at Best Western Bakerview Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear mydid,
I am so honored that you choose the Best Western Bakerview Inn while you were in Abbotsford. And we’re extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours in hospitality,
Maggie Amirani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#6 of 13 in Abbotsford
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
2.5 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
5.4 mi away
Sandman Hotel Abbotsford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bakerview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bakerview Inn

Property: Best Western Bakerview Inn
Address: 1821 Sumas Way, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2S 4L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bakerview Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Bakerview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Abbotsford
Abbotsford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing