We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'd stay here again in a heart beat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
Certificate of Excellence
St. Albert
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We'd stay here again in a heart beat!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Modern, comfy, convenient, not pricey, great location....this pretty much sums it up for our stay. Given the opportunity we'd stay here again. Friendly staff made it a breeze to check in. If ur ever in abbotsford check it out!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank chartodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    55
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
45
48
8
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington, United States
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Once again had a great stay, clean, lots of room and great price, only issue we had were the pillows, not the best (lumpy foam), and the AC was a little funky noise wise but all-in-all a great stay, have tried other hotels in area and non we have tried were as good

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Very nice, comfortable, the staff is really costumer oriented, very clean, amazing condition in the apartment, like in your home.
The hotel is new, modern and beautifully appointed. It feels much more like a new condo then a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abbysandman, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank-you for taking the time to review our property, I will pass on your comments to
our Team. We try to ensure every guest fells at home during their stay, we look forward to
welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Whenever I go to abbotsford i always stay here. Big rooms, separate sleeping area, living room, kitchen.even washer and dryer, 2 separate flat screen tv's, denny's open 24 hrs. all modernly designed. Best in abbotsford.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glassofbrandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abbysandman, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank-you for making us your Hotel of Choice in Abbotsford, we appreciate you
taking the time to review our property. If you have not already done so please
join our Lucky 13 program on your next stay, you can earn a free night!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night on our way back to Vancouver from the Rockies. Fantastic suite, very clean, really well equip kitchen and your own washer/dryer which was impressive. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we are ever in the area and would definitely consider other Sandman hotels as a result of this stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJChrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My colleague and I stayed one night, July 27th. Check in was quick and pleasant and we were easily switched to a room with two beds as we had requested, but had not been noted correctly on our file. The hotel is new, modern and beautifully appointed. It feels much more like a new condo then a hotel. We had a one bedroom suite with two twin beds (which wouldn't please everyone but was totally fine for us). The suite included a nice size kitchen, living area, bathroom and bedroom, and in suite laundry which if we had not been heading home the next day would have been a great addition given two weeks on the road.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becsbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlingame, California
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The suites are attractively furnished and very comfortable. The hotel provides great value for a low price. It was one of the nicest places that we stayed at on this road trip – too bad our schedule didn’t allow us to stay longer.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PepperRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre
2.4 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Sandman Hotel Abbotsford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#6 of 13 in Abbotsford
619 reviews
4.1 mi away
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Abbotsford
354 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford

Property: Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
Address: 32720 Simon Ave, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 0B8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Abbotsford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Abbotsford
#2 Family Hotel in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Abbotsford, this Sandman is steps away from the city's most popular malls, businesses, and local attractions. Close to Trans-Canada Highway, Abbotsford International Airport, and the Canada/US border, Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford is the smart choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Hotel And Suites Abbotsford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing