We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow amazing ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow amazing ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This is best SandMan I have ever stayed in! Everything is renovated and new. Our room had a full kitchen with a stove, microwave, dishwasher and more, a washer and dryer, amazing location by shops and restaurants. I will stay here again for sure!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank AlliSmithdorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abbysandman, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to review our property, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    53
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
41
46
7
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Great location for ball tourney at Exhibition Park. The rooms are gigantic with King sized bed (smallish bedroom), full kitchen and living room, large bathroom, and a washer/dryer. Great value for the price!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luvs2Travel1414
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We recently stayed in an executive king suite. The hotels appearance didn't disappoint. New, and very classy looking. The added security of key card elevators was appreciated. Room serice was very fast and overall a lovely looking hotel.

It's probably time for a deep cleaning (some dust on baseboards, some visible mildew in caulking, dirty grout, and sides of the ottomans weren't wiped down). There were a couple of minor details (The door between bath & bedroom didn't latch properly, the kitchen sink stopper didn't hold water) that need to be fixed but overall the suite is well appointed and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable, amble storage to unpack, and fully equipped kitchen.

We were disappointed the room lacked a table and chairs shown in pictures for meals but the room had a generous sized desk we used for meals. We found the noise from foot traffic in hall was very noticeable, and one of the nights we could hear the sound and voices of guests in neighbouring room with surprising clarity, but once the bedroom door was closed it was unnoticeable.

Our biggest issue and the reason we checked our early was that the room below ours was complaining about banging noises coming from our suite. We had no explanation for their complaints beyond the opening/closing of interior doors, footsteps on the tile floor and or using the kitchen to prepare a meal but receiving calls from front desk about noise really ruined our ability to enjoy our room, so we opted to check out and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luvs2Travel1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abbysandman, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. Our team appreciates all feedback from our guests. Please accept my apologies for the maintenance issues you observed, I can assure you they have been rectified. While we try to ensure every guest a
comfortable stay, it appears we did not meet your expectations. I hope you will consider giving us
another chance on your next visit to Abbotsford. Please contact me directly and I will personally handle all your requirements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed in the Deluxe King Suite, it had a separate bedroom, and full kitchen, washer and dryer, a fireplace and a balcony. It was a good location, there was a Mall close by and a Moxies, Denny's and Superstore. The room was clean and quiet. There was lots of free parking as well. Our only problem was that because there were 3 of us we asked for a sofa bed for my son to sleep on but there aren't any so I was told they have air beds. They did bring one in but it was losing air, I called the desk and someone did come up and put more air in it but shortly after we went to sleep it was getting flat again. My son (who is 6 feet tall) had to sleep on the couch. We would stay here again if it was just the two of us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Summerlovin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed in a King suite and it was our second stay. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The location is great right next the The Super Store and Denny's, the mall is close by. We had a separate bedroom and a living room with an electric fireplace, kitchen and a washer/dryer. The wifi worked well. We enjoyed all aspects of our visit and look forward to the next time we stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichelleGee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

I recently stayed here for 4 days and found it was just as good as when I last stayed there 2 years ago. There is lots of parking. My suite was on 4th floor and very quiet. I had living room, separate bedroom, kitchen with full size fridge and stove. Housekeeping did a good job of cleaning up and making bed for me every morning when I went out. Free Wi-Fi in room was fast and I had no problems with it. There is a Denny's restaurant attached to the hotel and breakfast there was fast and good. Or there is a fancier Moxies restaurant across the parking lot, and there is also a large supermarket less than 100 meters away, so you can buy your own supplies and cook in your room. My only criticism is that the exercise room on main floor is very small and uninviting. (But outside you can walk for blocks and not feel unsafe. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: My 4th floor room overlooking parking lot was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadaduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

I was back here again for another conference two years later. I half-expected the quality to go down just because it's been another two years but I was wrong. The hotel is still great as usual.

I did want to share that I got upgraded to the family suite (despite there was only two of us) and thought it was very impressive with the extra bunk beds. I would recommend asking for the family suites if you have kids. A very spacious suite! Space for kids to run around (though the 3rd floor neighbours might not like that).

Nothing has changed since my last visit. They maintained everything very well. It's a clean hotel. I would have no problems coming back here again and again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abbysandman, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to review our property. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay!
Your comments are much appreciated and it is very rewarding to hear we met your expectations on your second visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre
2.4 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
4.2 mi away
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Abbotsford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sandman Hotel Abbotsford Airport
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#5 of 13 in Abbotsford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford

Property: Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
Address: 32720 Simon Ave, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 0B8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Abbotsford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Abbotsford
#2 Family Hotel in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Abbotsford, this Sandman is steps away from the city's most popular malls, businesses, and local attractions. Close to Trans-Canada Highway, Abbotsford International Airport, and the Canada/US border, Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford is the smart choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Hotel And Suites Abbotsford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing