We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Affordable luxury”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Booked a 3 night stay in June wanting a kitchen. Was surprised to find a King Suite with laundry and a full kitchen, (Homewood Suites/Candlewood Suites styled) right in our destination city of Abbotsford, BC. The difference between the Executive King Suite and the King Suite is the freezer, funny.

Usually we stay at the Best Western but I decided to try the Sandman. Very glad that I did. Must be recently redone as all floor window and wall coverings were near new, as well as a very comfortable king bed. The stacked washer/dryer unit worked great and the full kitchen with place settings for 4 was very nice as well.

It was handy to be right in the center (centre for Canadians) of Abbotsford and right beside a Denny's and across the side street from a SuperFoods grocery store.

We had a quiet and spacious room. We were on the 2nd of the 4 floors but hardly heard anyone above us. The hallways are not air conditioned but that wasn't a big deal.

The front desk had complementary coffee and green apples, no other food as the Denny's is right next door, actually, attached.

Also surprised by housekeeping which daily ran the dishwasher and provided a towel exchange, something we don't get from the competition down south. In room coffee was refreshed as needed.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank cheapdental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abbysandman, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank-you so much for taking the time to review our property, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay
with us and your trip to Canada! We strive to really make our guests feel at home and comfortable in every way during their travels. I hope we will see you back soon in Abbotsford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    55
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
45
48
8
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Booked a deluxe king suite and we were very impressed by the spacious feel, modern furnishings and cleanliness. Great to have an in-suite laundry too, which proved to be very useful. Staff all very friendly and helpful. The corridors in the building are stifling hot (in summer), but once in the suite the air-conditioning works perfectly, so can't really complain.

The suites aren't luxurious, but they are very well-equipped (including two TVs and complimentary Wi-fi) and overall excellent value for money, particularly if booked on an advance rate. Nothing special about the location, but there are a number of decent restaurants and shops nearby, which is useful.

Overall would highly recommend this place as a convenient base for visiting Abbotsford and the surrounding area and would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan_2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenora, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was the father of the bride and we had a lot of people to house for a few days in Abbotsford. We chose this hotel because it has suites and is affordable. Actually, the father of the groom suggested it and he lives in Abbotsford. We had a great stay! The hotel is located close to the area we needed to be and the rooms were spacious and clean. Staff was friendly. Rates were good.

Room Tip: Better get a key (key card) for every person who is staying in your room. The elevator only operate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ve3yri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Great customer service! They have very high end rooms, pet friendly, clean, and comfortable beds and sheets. Almost all rooms are suites. Only reason I gave it a 4 is because they didn't have a pool or hot tub. So, not much to do for amenities at the hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abbysandman, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank-you for taking time to write a review, I have passed your comments on to our entire
team. I hope the lack of a Pool or Hot tub does not discourage you from staying with us again, we
are building a new property in Abbotsford which will have a swimming pool and will open next year. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State of Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was our first trip to Abbotsford and the Sandman Hotel was absolutely perfect. Modern, clean, classy and upscale hotel. It has one of the most friendly staff's we have ever encountered. We especially appreciated Amanda. This was our 50th wedding anniversary and Amanda went out of her way to make our visit special. We definitely will stay here again and recommend you too should stay here. You will not be disappointed. Denny's Restaurant is attached and Moxie's Restaurant is just steps away from the front door. It is one block away from Seven Oaks Shopping Mall. The location is perfect for everything. I recommend you stay in Abbotsford - it's less than an hour away from Vancouver and it is beautiful, safe and quiet.
This is a place we will return to yearly.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites and have a full service kitchen and washer/dryer. Private bedroom, 2 TV's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandmaF5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abbysandman, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank-you for writing such a fantastic review of our property, it means so much to our entire team.
I have shared your comments with everyone, including Amanda! It is very rewarding to work at such a beautiful Hotel but it really is our people that can make the difference to our guests. We all Thank you very much, and we hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Fantastic room rate, fantastic room and very helpful and accommodating front desk gal. Excellent experience. We stayed here prior to boarding the Island ferry as it was only one and a half hours across Hwy 1 to the Horseshoe Bay ferry the next morning. We had a wonderful nights sleep. Upon arrival we walked over to Moxie's for dinner and we believe that was the best Moxie's we have been to. Fabulous food!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank badgirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Crashed here for one night in April, 2014 when in town for a quick business meeting. The hotel is in a nice location, is new and boats a very modern look. The room had absolutely everything you need. The only negative was that my room faced the work yard of an autobody shop, other than that it was an excellent stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre
2.4 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Sandman Hotel Abbotsford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#6 of 13 in Abbotsford
619 reviews
4.1 mi away
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Abbotsford
354 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford

Property: Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
Address: 32720 Simon Ave, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 0B8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Abbotsford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Abbotsford
#2 Family Hotel in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Abbotsford, this Sandman is steps away from the city's most popular malls, businesses, and local attractions. Close to Trans-Canada Highway, Abbotsford International Airport, and the Canada/US border, Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford is the smart choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Hotel And Suites Abbotsford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing