We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an exceptional reception staff, very cordial and helpful...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
Seattle
2 reviews
“an exceptional reception staff, very cordial and helpful...”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

an exceptional reception staff, very cordial and helpful. it's great that they're a pet-friendly hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Frances O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    226
    124
    34
    33
See reviews for
291
116
55
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oliver
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We were attending a family wedding... staying 6 nights. We had a wonderful stay returning each night to our home away from home. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank HamiltonsAbbotsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan C, General Manager at Super 8 Abbotsford BC, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
I am happy to hear you had a great stay and I will be sure to pass this feedback along to our staff. Congrats to the happy couple from the team here at the Super 8 Abbotsford.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

When booking this room, we were told on the phone at the hotel was newer and only 4 years old.
This couldn't be farther from the truth. The carpet and furniture was nasty, dated, torn and stained.
The room had an old and stale smell.
Overall just ugly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan C, General Manager at Super 8 Abbotsford BC, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I would like to start out by extending you my sincere apologies. It sounds as if you had an unpleasant stay.
We have two sections at this property, the Motel which is a little more dated, and the Hotel which is newer. We do keep the motel section clean/comfortable, but it sounds as if there was some confusion on our end when you made the booking. I can understand your disappointment.
I encourage to reach out to me directly at the property so we can discuss further. Otherwise, we do hope to see you again on your next trip through Abbotsford.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
3.2 mi away
Abbotsford Hotel
Abbotsford Hotel
#10 of 13 in Abbotsford
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Bakerview Inn
Best Western Bakerview Inn
#9 of 13 in Abbotsford
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Abbotsford BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Abbotsford BC

Property: Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Address: 1871-1881 Sumas Way, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2S 4L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Abbotsford
#6 Business Hotel in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Abbotsford BC 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best hotel location! New hotel addition with 58 new rooms/added onto 41 unit motel / Indoor waterslide/ pool/whirlpool/ fitness centre. Free SuperStart breakfast/Free high speed internet. 10 Mins from Abbotsford International Airport and Tradex. 14 Restaurants within 1 1/2 blocks. Starbucks, 24 hr Tim Horton's, and Abbey Road Taphouse/Restaurant on site. All rooms have fridge and microwave. Some being kitchenettes with sep. Bedroom. How good does it get?! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Abbotsford BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbotsford Super 8 Hotel Abbotsford
Super 8 Abbotsford
Abbotsford Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing