We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in town.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greek Islands Restaurant III

Greek Islands Restaurant III
Ranked #34 of 318 Restaurants in Abbotsford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$21
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Two twin brothers George and Gus Sahamis left Greece in 1975 and traveled to Canada to pursue their dreams when they were young men in their late teens. They brought with them a passion for quality and service that started out as selling souvlakis straight off the spit to the local community and tourists in their hometown of Sparta, Greece, this became the benchmark of their success as they opened The Greek Islands Restaurants throughout the Fraser Valley 21 years later in 1996. It was this same dedication to quality & service that George and Gus passed down to, their sons and nephews in 2003.Today, the privately-owned Greek Islands Restaurants is based in Abbotsford and Chilliwack BC, is operated by George and Gus Sahamis with their sons, nephews and son in law, Yianni #1, Niko, Christo, Yianni #3, and Yianni #4 with two locations in Abbotsford and one in Chilliwack.Greek Islands Restaurants are known for outstanding food, service and atmosphere where people go to be treated like family, to be entertained, and to truly feel like your on vacation in Greece.Greek Islands Restaurants would like to extend a warm “Thank you” to all of our guests for their continued support and patronage..!!
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best in town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012

Wonderful food, and not just Greek. Try the Thai stir fry, it's my favourite. The greek salad is the best I've had anywhere.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill_MacDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    16
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
abbotsford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

My husband and I dont get out very often but when we do we dont even talk about where to go its always just a given that its greek islands. We have always had a great meal with fantastic service! We also once and awhile order food in for the two of us since we have young kids. Its always ready when we go to pick it up and always hot. We recommend greek islands to anyone looking for great food and awesome service in abbotsford!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank abbytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agassiz
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best food we ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

We were there 15 minutes before they open the door, but they opened the door, welcomed us and let us in, and there after in a few minutes, the best food ever was ready. We never were this satisfied before!

Thank you so much for your excellent service!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shiva919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and even better service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012 via mobile

Amazing little place with the perfect food selection. Try their own unique creamy greek dressing! You'll wana take some home! Thanks again for the great personal experience!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison Hot Springs, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best roast lamb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

The roast lamb is consistently good, and I love the real mint sauce in a bottle. The sauce used on their Greek salad is really tasty, as well.

Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greek Islands Restaurant III also viewed

Chilliwack, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 

Been to Greek Islands Restaurant III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing