We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you don't like it I can check you out”
Review of BCMInns - Hinton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BCMInns - Hinton
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We arrived after after a 13 hour day of driving, needed to iron my clothes for the next day. The front desk gave me an iron that was stained with black, when returned to the lobby to ask for another one she said no, I then requested her to check other vacant rooms for one, she came back and stated I guess we don't give irons out to our guest. I asked her what should I do and she said check out if you do not like it. Service here sucks and they do not care

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C2011b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbrowning, General Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2011

I would like to offer our apologies to this individual. We provided the customer with 3 different irons for her clothes, she stated each iron left black marks on her clothing. I offered to run to Wallmart and pick up a new iron for her to use, but she declined. Our # 1 goal is customer satisfaction, we are sorry we were unable to meet your needs. I personally tested all 3 irons and found each to be in perfect working order.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 184 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2011

There is no shortage of hotel choices in the little town of Hinton, we chose the BCMI because we liked the Canadian theme. This was our first time trying the BCMI chain. We could not have been happier with our choice. The BCMI has a great breakfast, friendly staff, pool with water slide and possibly the largest hotel room I have seen to date. We had a very nice stay here and will definitely return the next time we need to stop in Hinton.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VancouverSkiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

This was a good place to stay, if you're needing a good place to stay when you're going through Hinton. It is conveniently located on a side road from Hwy 16. They have the hotel part, as well as a motel part. For the motel part, they allow pets to stay in the motel, but with the hotel, they do not permit animals to stay. The front desk staff are very polite, and they even give you a welcome package when you arrive of bottled water, as well as a car air conditioner. Although they don't have the hotel part listed on their website, please inquire when you stay with them, if you're wanting to have something more upscale.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matwaites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

we stayed at this motel before the new building was added, the new building is fantastic! The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and come with all the amenities you would need. The price was very reasonable and its less than an hour to Jasper.
Even being on the side of the highway, you dont get any highway noise. The breakfast lounge is very cozy and well equipped with a decent variety of breakfast goodies. If you want a bigger breakfast, the family restaurant at the gas station next door provides abundantly huge breakfasts with really cheap prices and the food was great!

New pool and waterslide are also great!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gloabl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Francesco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hinton hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
3.3 mi away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
198 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#6 of 17 in Hinton
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Hinton
195 reviews
2.2 mi away
Twin Pine Motor Inn
Twin Pine Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Hinton
124 reviews
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#5 of 17 in Hinton
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BCMInns - Hinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BCMInns - Hinton

Address: 386 Smith St, Hinton, Alberta T7V 2A1, Canada (Formerly Best Canadian Motor Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range: £55 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BCMInns - Hinton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BCMInns - Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BCMInns - Hinton Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing