We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal, great staff”
Review of BCMInns - Hinton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BCMInns - Hinton
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great deal, great staff”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We had a great stay for 1 night with our 2 little grand kids. the front desk girl was very welcoming. The room was big and very clean. There was a Keurig coffee machine, microwave and fridge. The water slide is terrific but too fast for little ones. Really fast but fun for us! Continental breakfast with hot options was really good. Vending machines offer anything you've forgotten, toothbrush/paste, deodorant, shaver/shave cream etc. handy. Gym looks good but we didn't try it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbertaHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    66
    18
    9
    1
See reviews for
70
72
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights in July. The room was very spacious & clean. All furniture were at very good condition, clean bathroom. Our room had microwave, a small refrigerator, and there were two sinks. We fully enjoyed the hot breakfast, and the staff keep filling in stuff, and the pool and hot tub are all good too. But don't expect to do lap swim when there were kids around enjoying the slide; my kid was one of them. We stayed at another hotel in Hinton previously, slightly cheaper. But BCM is the best value, if we ever need to stay at Hinton again, we will definitely return.

My only complaint, is the pillow was too high for me.

Remember to visit the Beaver Habitat while staying at Hinton, you don't see it anywhere, and it's much better than at a zoo.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Ont.
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We are three adults travelling together and just recently booked BCMI hotel for 3 nights. The staff were amazing, very kind, friendly and amazingly helpful. I read other reviews in which people complained about the breakfast that was included but I thought it was fantastic. We stayed in other hotels during our trip and this one was by far the best AND had the best price 99$ a night via booking.com and it came WITH breakfast. By the way the breakfast was almost identical to the one at the Lobstick hotel in Jasper and they charged $14.95 each PLUS $185 for the room! At BCMI We stayed in the hotel section of the property (they have a motel too) and the beds were new and very comfortable and the room was very new and clean...we also had a microwave, fridge, and Keurig coffee maker that made awesome coffee.

My only issue with the hotel was the same issue as others on here have complained about. You really can hear everything through the walls....and just regular talking too...people weren't yelling or anything. I recommend you take ear plugs as they worked wonders for me....I didn't hear a thing and slept really well. We were lucky though as most people settled down around 11 pm.

I would totally stay at this hotel again....despite the bit of noise through the walls.

Just an aside:

DO NOT EAT AT THE CHINESE RESTAURANT NEAR THE HOTEL. It is just a few doors down from the hotel. The manager Simon Chu was very rude and when we complained that we didn't get what we thought we ordered. We ordered dry ribs, not deep fried ribs and when I told him I can't eat anything battered and it didn't say on the menu they were battered (who batters dry ribs anyway? I've lived in Toronto...Chinatown...and never ordered dry ribs that came battered!! )Anyway, the man refused to take the $12 item off our bill even though we returned them to the kitchen and paid for all the other orders that were okay!! We asked our waitress to get the manager to come and speak to us and he was very rude and abrasive....VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

Room Tip: Make sure the air conditioner works on slower speeds...ours only worked on high. The hotel side loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adnyl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The service here was amazing! The staff were courteous, friendly and accomodating.
We stayed for two nights with our 6 year old child. We loved the pool/hottub/waterslide and the continental breakfast was second to none. We were even offered popcorn and suggestions/recommendations for local food establishments when we arrived late in the evening. The rooms were great, very clean. I have stayed in this hotel a few times over the past year and have always had a lovely experience! You can clearly tell that customer service is a top priority!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Amazingly clean, friendly Hotel. Very good beds Quiet, great Hot continental breakfast.
Popcorn and hotdog snack evening . 3 Restaurants within easy walking distance.
Price very reasonable. Great Value. All amenities fully functional pool hot tub, billiard room etc.
Beautiful fresh clean smell as soon as you enter the lobby area which carries on through the hotel to rooms which were immaculately clean.
All staff very friendly and helpful especially management.
Intend to stay here every time I travel through Hinton on way to Mountains.

Room Tip: Askj for new addition rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denniscolleenolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pender Island, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We picked this hotel in Hinton because it was rated so highly on Trip Advisor. The room was large and clean but the hotel itself is NOT soundproof. We heard everyone that went up and down the hallways. A young family checked in next to us at about 11 PM and we could hear the Dad trying to talk his kids into settling down....he was not shouting/yelling just talking to them in a forceful manor. When I mentioned this to the management in the morning, they right away gave me a voucher for another night at one of their hotels. Unfortunately, when I looked at their locations (mostly northern Alberta) I doubt that I will be able to use it.
The provided breakfst was very good with lots of choices including eggs, sausage, yogurt and cereal.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quesnel, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Whoever owns this hotel obviously wants it to be the best, and it shows. The attention to detail was not lost on me at all. There are extra pillows in the rooms, nice soaps in the bathroom, and a Keurig coffee maker. The room is very clean as well. And downstairs there is a pool with waterslide and hot tub. All superclean, again. Breakfast is available in the morning as well. And all that for a low price. I've paid much more for much less.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MicahMcG_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hinton hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#6 of 17 in Hinton
167 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#5 of 17 in Hinton
268 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Hinton
189 reviews
3.0 mi away
White Wolf Inn
White Wolf Inn
#11 of 17 in Hinton
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BCMInns - Hinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BCMInns - Hinton

Property: BCMInns - Hinton
Address: 386 Smith St, Hinton, Alberta T7V 2A1, Canada (Formerly Best Canadian Motor Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BCMInns - Hinton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BCMInns - Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BCMInns - Hinton Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing