We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent room space”
Review of BCMInns - Hinton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BCMInns - Hinton
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent room space”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

My family with another family stayed her for a night when we came to visit Jasper during the Victoria Day weekend.We appreciate that the carpet and elevator seemed to be new. I like that there were a lot of freebies upon the entrance if the hotel. There were popcorn bags and cookies for the visitors. The room has microwave, refrigerator and coffee makers with FREE coffee bags. They give out free water bottles to guests upon arrival. I have few recommendations though, it would be nice if bathrooms for the pool will be maintained clean. Men bathroom according to my son was smelly. And also, during breakfast, we looked forward for the bacon but when we came down to the dining area, there were just a few left. And when we asked, the lady said that she would bring more. Yes, she brought more but not bacon. May come back in this hotel if we go to see Jasper again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank laaglaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestCDN, Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your comments, I'm sorry about your son and his comments concerning the pool washrooms...they are done twice a day , once in the AM and again with a complete clean at around 3pm....but something could have been missed. Again thanks for your comments, We always enjoy hearing and reading them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    59
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
65
61
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ladysmith, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Clean. Kids loved the pool which was a comfortable temperature. The walls are thin, but there was very few other guests mid week. We had great value at a lower cost than the hotels around it. We'll be using this hotel in Hinton when we pas through a few times year.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you...always like hearing from everyone, whether
Good or bad... As we are always striving to
Ensure every visit is what you wanted... Please
Keep in touch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My friends and I stayed here most recently over Mother's Day weekend, but we've been staying for years. It's just off the highway and kind of 'in the middle of nowhere', but just a few minutes up the road is a mall with a Safeway and Walmart, along with other shops and worst case, the hotel does have complimentary essentials you might have forgotten.

The front desk staff is always friendly and there is always fresh (and free!) popcorn in the lobby. The rooms are huge, clean and comfortable. A spacious mini fridge, microwave, and keurig coffee maker are the offered in room amenities and we appreciate that there is always ample selection offered.

There is no restaurant on site but there are several within walking distance, and the hotel does offer a complimentary breakfast in the lobby with a great seelction of cold cereals, muffins, and various toastables, and they also have scrambled eggs, sausages and breakfast potatoes. There is always plenty of coffee and juice available and for a property with no restaurant, they do an incredible job of feeding their guests. They even have to-go cups so you can take your java on the road!

Coming here is like coming home and we'll continue to keep 'coming home' whenever we're out that way!

Room Tip: Stay on the third floor, it's where they have have one of two ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alaina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you... For always coming back... We are
Happy that you wrote a review... We are always
In a constant state of trying to ensure you and
All have a pleasant stay... In coming months
We are and will be doing more things to benefit
Our guests... Like more and better tv channels ,
In room internet to compliment our already
Quality wireless system... And always trying
To find upgrades to our complimentary hot deluxe
Breakfast.... So again thank you... With and
Everyone else comments we will strive to do
Even better
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Glad we found this place, location was perfect for what we needed. I had stayed at BCMI in Coleman several years back and remembered the cleanliness and great service, so was anticipating the same in Hinton.

While I wasn't disappointed, I will say that the rooms were a little less than I expected, and I had a minor issue on check-in. Had requested a smoking room, but wasn't told the smoking area is in the motel suites at the back, which cost more. No big deal, but would have been nice to know that upfront.

Right off the highway, so you do get a fair bit of road noise at the front (where my colleague was, in the hotel portion), and the back looks onto an RV park. Luckily, it was almost deserted when we were there. Service was good, the breakfast was standard - I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestCDN, Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for your comments, we are looking into have can be done to solve the problem with noise transfer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Travelling from Jasper,you have to drive through main town Hinton till you think you are on your way to Edmonton before you reach the next part of town and the Best Canadian Motor Inn,but even then you are only looking for the initials BCM or you could still miss it.
However, it was worth finding and for the money we thought it one of the nicest hotels that we stayed in on our 3 week tour of the Rockies. Only stayed one night,but the room had all we needed for coffe etc,a nice bathroom and a great selection of hot food and pasteries for the free breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spikem49129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestCDN, General Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Got into Hinton later in the day and was not sure of hotel space but by luck spotted this hotel which had a motel attached to the property. As I wanted outside door access this suited the moment.
Check in was super easy and the front desk clerk very friendly and helpful and asked if I would like to check the room, which I thought was very kind of her.
The room was clean, updated, well appointed and had a small kitchette. Beds where very comfortable and was non smoking which was a plus. Coffee machine provided as well as packets.
Breakfast in the morning in main hotel was well done and had hot as well as cold menu items.
Breakfast area was well laid out and not crowded, and was well stocked and looked after.
Check out was quick and easy, and again desk clerk was very good. . . .

Room Tip: while the motel portion is older and the non smoking rooms face the highway the noise was minimal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank older72wiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestCDN, General Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you, for your comments...we are trying very hard to give that little surprise at the end of a long day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario, canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here on our way to Jasper. The check in was fast and easy. I had booked online through hotels.com and saved a few dollars. The room was clean and neat. The Keurig (spelling?) coffee machine in the room was great, though no decaf. They did serve decaf in the lobby.

The free breakfast in the morning was good. Decent selection of hot eggs, bacon, bagels and cereal, i mean hey, its free. The restaurant "Ranchers" next door was a little bar/grill behind a gas station. The food was incredible. Order the clubhouse and prepare to be amazed.

I am glad we stayed here and not in Jasper as it was half the price and a great room!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taralynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestCDN, General Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hinton hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#5 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
2.3 mi away
Twin Pine Motor Inn
Twin Pine Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#7 of 17 in Hinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BCMInns - Hinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BCMInns - Hinton

Property: BCMInns - Hinton
Address: 386 Smith St, Hinton, Alberta T7V 2A1, Canada (Formerly Best Canadian Motor Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BCMInns - Hinton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your BCMInns - Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BCMInns - Hinton Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing