We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Outstanding”
Review of BCMInns - Hinton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BCMInns - Hinton
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Simply Outstanding”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We drove about an hour out of our way to get here, since all other hotels were booked, and we were not disappointed. We didn't know what to expect when we arrived, but were pleasantly surprised. The room was very large and clean, and the beds were so comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. They had so many options it was hard to choose, and the attendants kept the eggs, bacon, french toast, fruit, etc, very well stocked. All together an excellent choice and an outstanding hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Thank you, we hope you will come again. Here at the BCMI in Hinton, we try to do our best, sometimes we do not always succeed, but we will harder the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    63
    16
    9
    1
See reviews for
67
68
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Port Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We spent one night here and all my family members and I were highly impressed. It was very clean and all the little touches made all the difference. As soon as we walked in, we were greeted with a big smile by Orlie the front desk person. He checked us in and gave us the run down on what the inn had to offer. The breakfast was excellent, everything was hot and fresh. From the young to the old, everyone walked out with a loaded tummy for the long trip ahead. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this place to family and friends. I'm just jealous that we don't have any BCMI locations in BC.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zaher001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
I would like to thank you , for staying with us at the BCMI Hinton, I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel, and we will continue to strive to do the best we can for all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Yes, a really great stay here. I've always been very satisfied with BCMI properties; this is the first time I stayed at this one - and it too was very good. Clean Quiet, comfortable, rooms well equipped with Fridge, microwave, lots of room, good furnishings, good appointments of fixtures, etc. Breakfast room was large with lots of tables and was very well stocked and attended to. can't find any fault with this hotel. You betchya we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhighet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your comments, yes the ground floor in the motel is good if mobility is limited, but at this time the ground is closed for the complete renovations which are occurring, come the end of Sept. these rooms will be finished. Our hotel of course as an elevator because of 4 floors where the motel is just a two storey building...also the motel has kitchenettes, and outside entrances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

It was a long weekend and we were on our way to Jasper.it had been a long day and it was pouring rain so we decided to stay the night in Hinton.
We received an excellent rate and were checked in promptly.
The room itself was modern and comfortable.
My only concerns were that
A) we were on the top floor,and the only route was up a steep flight of stairs.normally this wouldn't be an issue, but with an ankle injury......it was a chore hobbling up and down the stairs in the rain.
B) our complementary breakfast was horrible disappointing. We went down for breakfast at 9am.
The only things left for us to choose from we're slimy scrambled eggs and cinnamon raisin toast. Everything else was already gone.the fruit..the bacon...bagels...juice and coffee were gone and apparently we're not going to be replenished we ended up stopping at a&w on our way out for something to eat.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you have limited mobility. Upper floor if you don't want headlights shining thr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EricaS-yeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Got delayed on our way to a hike, stayed here. Great price considering it's peak season, clean room, plenty included such as breakfast and internet. We'd very happily stay here again. We didn't try the pool as we didn't expect to be here and didn't have our gear but it looked decent and had a slide. Room had a fridge, TV, microwave.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonMCollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you very much for your comments, we are glad you liked us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loonlake
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We booked our room and yes they were busy said our room would be ready in 30 mins at 3pm so by 4pm we worked our way to room with our bags seen that she was vacuuming still. We set out bags outside of hallway not thinking it was a big deal. Well to her it was the end of the world she completly pushed my 3 yr old daughter out of way when she could of told us to move our stuff farther down. She (the so called manger/cleaning lady) said well take it I can't clean all if you guys are going to be in my way we told you 30 mins (which was an hr) no big deal..but to be treated like that POOR ATTITUDE and DISRESPET get more cleaners if it's that stressful don't take it out on us or anyone for that matter!! never will I stay...been in many hotels and never have I or my family got this treatment!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jenmits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I truly do apologize for the experience that you had. Comments like these help us identify our weaknesses to address them promptly and strengthen our team.

Thank you very much again for taking the time to let us know about you stay. I truly hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here before and found good value for the money along with a good nights sleep. This time our room was next to the rear door...woke up several times with people coming and going and chatting outside while smoking. Room is large clean and comfortable. Small fridge, microwave and kuerig coffee maker. Large tv with good picture and channel selection. Great free breakfast included. Didn't use pool or hot tub. Not much for curb appeal..probably scares off some who might otherwise enjoy it

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for your comments, we read all comments whether good or bad....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hinton hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
3.3 mi away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#5 of 17 in Hinton
154 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Hinton
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#6 of 17 in Hinton
163 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
263 reviews
3.0 mi away
White Wolf Inn
White Wolf Inn
#10 of 17 in Hinton
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BCMInns - Hinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BCMInns - Hinton

Property: BCMInns - Hinton
Address: 386 Smith St, Hinton, Alberta T7V 2A1, Canada (Formerly Best Canadian Motor Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BCMInns - Hinton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BCMInns - Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BCMInns - Hinton Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing