We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Canyon Creek Ab
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Going Home”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We only stayed the one night and found the room to be very clean and spacious.The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful.If we had not had to be back home we would have stayed on another night.Even though the Hotel is near a major highway we found it to be very quiet.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room at the back as that is farer away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank-you very kindly for your review.
We are pleased to hear that we made your brief stay in Hinton an enjoyable one.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Sincerely, Mindy Smythe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    59
    33
    13
    13
See reviews for
74
62
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I have been to many hotels with my children, and this one is by far the most friendly, welcoming places we have been. Colleen at the front desk was such a kind, accommodating, warm hearted lady I have ever encountered and just made us feel at home. (I hope the management of the Nova Inn know what a gem them have!) All the staff acknowledged the kids as well and were very friendly too. The breakfast area was bright, open, and big, with a wonderful variety of choices to eat. The pool was by far the best we have been in. So nice and warm, had a 3 foot shallow area for the smaller kids, and seats in the deep end which my older children thought were awesome. My kids spent their whole time in the pool! Very affordable as well. Words can not express how welcome I felt here, We will be back, and I will be letting everyone I know of this fantastic hotel! Thank you to Colleen and all the staff at Nova Inn for an wonderful family get away.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familytrips101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank-you very kindly for your review.
We truly appreciate it when we receive remarks complimenting our staff on their exemplary customer service skills.
We wish you all the very best in your future travels.
-Mindy Smythe-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valemount
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I stayed one night at the Nova Inn in Hinton while there on training. It is fairly new and the rooms are nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommend the Nova Inn for anyone looking to stay overnight in Hinton.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor in a spacious, comfortable room and attended a training course on the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NEBCtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Thank-you very kindly for your review.
It is always a pleasure to hear that our hotel and staff are making our guest's stays that much more enjoyable.
All the best to you- Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We have travelled across Canada and through the upper US states. The best overall rated hotel was the Nova Inn in Hinton, AB. The room (beds/washroom/etc.) was immaculate!! The front desk service(Jenny) was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff were friendly and courteous. The facility was excellent - the pool was very clean and enjoyable. We highly recommend this hotel to everyone travelling in this area. The price was very reasonable for the area/location and the hotel's proximity to Jasper National Park.

Room Tip: Main floor rooms are close to the pool/amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wallace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Thank-you very much for your fantastic review!
I'm glad to hear you were able to enjoy some time in our pool area and it is truly a pleasure to hear when our staff are doing a great job.
I wish you all the best in your future travels- Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

In an attempt to avoid the outrageous lodging prices in Jasper National Park, I drove 40 miles outside the park to stay at the Nova Inn in Hinton, AB. It was worth the drive. The price was very reasonable ($109 US), the hotel was relatively new, and the employees were very helpful. Having some time to kill, I asked the lady at the front desk what there was to see in Hinton. She pointed me towards the Hinton Beaver Pond, a large pond with viewing stations from which one can closely observe a beaver lodge as well as the beaver's dam. If lucky (which I wasn't), you can even see the beavers going about their daily activities.

The room itself was good-sized and very quiet and clean. Overall, I would strongly recommend this hotel. I tend to be a fan of local hotels versus the big chains. This hotel was no exception.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wingflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Thank-you very much for your kind review.
I'm glad to hear our staff was able to accommodate your needs and create a memorable experience for you.
All the best in future travels! - Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed at the Nova Inn for 2 nights while visiting Jasper & Miette. We found the rooms clean & well stocked with towels, shampoo, soap ect. No stale smell. Pillow cases were not ironed, but not a big deal, it just would have looked a little nicer. Very reasonable rates. Great little kitchenette, we only used the fridge, but everything you would need was there, including a corkscrew. The breakfast was basic, omlettes & breakfast wraps (to be heated), frenchtoast & waffles (for the toaster), juice, coffee, toast, cereal. What more do you need. My only complaint was the pool area. The hot tub could have been warmer, the pool itself could have been warmer & we noticed that there needed to be maintainance on the room itself. The railing to the hot tub was not bolted securely to the floor. (dangerous if you need it for safety), The door frame was in very sad shape & in need of repair. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Thank-you very much for your review. I'm glad your stay was enjoyable.
We certainly appreciate hearing from our guests and will look into amending the few concerns you noted.
We are constantly working to improve our hotel for the enjoyment and comfort of guests such as yourselves and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
All the Very Best-Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The hotel was clean and the front desk was very friendly. Free WiFi. Pool wasn`t working while we were there. Right on the main road so it is easy to spot and get in and out of. Lots of stores and places to eat close by. Well stocked kitchen for families who don`t want to eat out. Stayed one night on our way to Edmonton.Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gennie099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thank-you very much for your review.
I'm pleased to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
All the Best in your travels-Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hinton hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#5 of 17 in Hinton
145 reviews
2.9 mi away
BCMInns - Hinton
BCMInns - Hinton
#1 of 17 in Hinton
171 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#7 of 17 in Hinton
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Wolf Inn
White Wolf Inn
#10 of 17 in Hinton
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 782 Carmichael Lane, Hinton, Alberta T7V 0A6, Canada (Formerly Nova Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located along the Trans Canada (Yellowhead) Highway, the Quality Inn & Suites(R) in Hinton offers stunning mountain views and intimate encounters with Alberta's wildlife, as well as easy access to outdoor fun at Jasper National Park. This pet-friendly Hinton, AB hotel is convenient to outdoor activities like cross country skiing, fishing, horseback riding, hiking and fishing, as well as a variety of attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Hinton, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing