We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well......”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed in Nova inn Hinton on July 21 and checked out on 22nd.
My original booking was for July 20 (checking out on 21) which was my mistake. I was making so many reservations for our family vacation, I made a mistake. Also I found this out little too late. I found it at the night of 20th. I called the number that I had on my reservation and left a voice mail, thinking that was a number of Nova inn but it was booking.com, that was my mistake also. I called the hotel on Monday morning and talked to somebody who said they already charged me for the night because I didn't show up but he understood and he would do anything he could to help me and we could come and stay without charge.
That was awesome to hear, of course but he shouldn't have said it when he left a note saying he's leaving the final decision to the manger.
So we went to the hotel. The front desk person said it's the manager's decision and got the manager to come out who said she's in a meeting but when she's done she will call me to discuss and do something that's fair for everybody.
She left without talking to me.
We stayed there with no other choice to stay there. (We stayed because of what the manager said). Next morning I asked front desk if the manager left any message, there was none. She reminded me of the no-show policy again but she said she will get the manager to call me. The manager didn't call.
I emailed the head office few days later and I said all employees should say whatever they would and they could and make sure that happens.
The head office didn't respond to me.
I understand the policy and don't blame the hotel to charge me for the no-show Sunday. But it's not right to say you would do something and don't.
If the manager had no authority to adjust that kind of situation then she should have told me so, instead of saying what she wasn't going to do.
Do not plan to use any of Nova inn in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank-you kindly for your review.
Unfortunately we no longer own this property, as we sold it last month.
That being said I would invite you to contact me directly as this is certainly not the service that we expect our guests to receive at Nova Hotels, and we would love the opportunity to discuss this further.
If you have a moment, please feel free to contact me at 587-336-9531 or via email at mindy_s@novahotels.ca.
Thanks again for your review.
Sincerely, Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    59
    32
    13
    13
See reviews for
74
61
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed the night of August 6/14. No problems making the reservation except I could not be sent an email confirmation because the system was not working. I did receive a number. The hotel has just been sold...will become a comfort inn. Our room was quiet and spacious room number 408. Very nice room with private bedroom and fully stocked kitchenette. The microwave would only work on popcorn mode, but still reheated our food. One light out in bathroom. Bedroom window would not stay open. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was fine. Fresh fruit, pancakes to heat up and the usual toast etc. the pool was closed as they were waiting for the papers from the sale. When we checked our visa bill when we got home there was an extra 100.00 charge. I called back and was told it was a deposit on incidentals. We were not told that at booking. Takes 10 days to be refunded. The hotel is very nice and clean for the price. Would recommend it but there are a few things that needed sorting out.

Room Tip: Rooms on back quieter. Right beside Dairy Queen. 408 was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 732Nat2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We stopped off at the Nova on the off chance of a room as we could get a room in Jasper, we were pleasantly surprised the staff were extremely friendly, rooms were spacious and clean and good value for money my only little snag was the walls must of been on the thin side so you could hear the other rooms, but overall great for a stop over night or two.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank henrardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights in this hotel. The room was clean, AC worked well and the kitchenette was really useful. Unfortunately, when the housekeeping staff knocked on our first morning and since we slept in, they weren't able to clean our room, change linens, and collect garbage. On our second day, they knocked again at around 8 AM and we weren't up yet. Before we left for the day, we asked the housekeeping staff to clean our room and they agreed. The lady at the reception even noted our room number. To our dismay when we arrived that night, our room wasn't cleaned. We even left a sign on the door to indicate that our room needs cleanup. So, my children and I requested for towels, linens, and garbage bags and we did the housekeeping work on our own. The receptionist (Steven/Stephen?) told us that he wasn't informed by morning staff that our room needs cleaning. He was friendly and apologetic and collected our used linens and garbage. The following day when I saw the same lady receptionist and asked her why our room wasn't cleaned despite our request, she just said that the housekeeping staff were told about it. She stated that the management will be informed about housekeeping staff's failure to do the task and apologized. On our last day, no housekeeping staff came. So all throughout the duration of our stay, our room wasn't attended to. My family and I will never go back to this hotel. I booked months ahead. It was a poor choice.

Room Tip: Good value for your money but get ready to do your own housekeeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mang G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We booked a room 1 week in advance for a business/pleasure trip (2 people) for 3 nights. When we arrived, there was a sign on the front counter stating the pool and hot tub were 'closed until further notice'. First disappointment. Could they not have let us know when we booked? Second disappointment - we were given a room with the incorrect smoking preference and were told this could not be changed as a large crew of workers was given the entire floor. We were bumped to accomodate them. When I asked what the point in making a RESERVATION was, the fellow at the front desk said he didn't know why were were not booked in the proper room. When I asked what they were going to do to make the situation right, we were told there was nothing he could do. When I asked if they were planning on giving us a discount, we were told we were already paying the lowest rate available. We left and thankfully found a different hotel but it was tight. It's almost impossible to find a hotel in Hinton in the summer over a weekend (on such short notice).

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Marleylips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This place was great! The staff was super friendly always giving us a nice greeting and the room was perfectly cleaned. It was just so comfy and relaxing there,I honestly wish I could live there. The room provided everything beautifully and it was worth every cent staying there.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sugar_Kohaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

A real charmer. They treat you like one of the family and even allow you to bring your pets when you stay. They are friendly, and very helpful. The rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable. I will continue to stay here on all my Hinton trips, and you should do the same!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dawbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hinton hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#5 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
2.9 mi away
BCMInns - Hinton
BCMInns - Hinton
#1 of 17 in Hinton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#7 of 17 in Hinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.6 mi away
Twin Pine Motor Inn
Twin Pine Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 782 Carmichael Lane, Hinton, Alberta T7V 0A6, Canada (Formerly Nova Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located along the Trans Canada (Yellowhead) Highway, the Quality Inn & Suites(R) in Hinton offers stunning mountain views and intimate encounters with Alberta's wildlife, as well as easy access to outdoor fun at Jasper National Park. This pet-friendly Hinton, AB hotel is convenient to outdoor activities like cross country skiing, fishing, horseback riding, hiking and fishing, as well as a variety of attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Hinton, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing