We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot for pass-through overnight”
Review of Ramada Hinton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Hinton
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stopped in for the night traveling Hwy 16 because I didn't want to chance any overnight animal encounters. The lobby is large, clean and had a fireplace area along with a couple tables set up for the breakfast (included).

Check-in was easy and the room was equally large with a comfortable bed, fridge, microwave and large tele.

Only 2 minor gripes...the wifi worked (I could stream music) but I was never able to use my browser? I can live 1 night without email! Second was the tele was large and HD but the picture was SD and ran off the screen so you couldn't see information at the bottom (like weather conditions on TWC).

Other than that it fit the bill with a reasonable price ($89).

Room Tip: I didn't have any issues, but it seems to be popular with construction and oil crews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Powel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Ramada Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank-you kindly for your review.
We always appreciate guest feedback as it allows us to ensure we are meeting our guests needs and hopefully exceeding them as well. We will take your feedback into consideration moving forward.
All the Best - Mindy Smythe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

I Was put in room next to the pool. They had an industrial heater drying tiles, noise came right into room. Had to change at midnight, no sleep at all. They refused to give a discount. Very few people who smoked outside hit the ashtray, butts all over the front entrance.

Room Tip: Check that you are not next to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Ramada Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank-you for your review.
We were sorry to hear about your loss of sleep.
If you are able to give me a call directly, I would like to discuss this with you further.
Thanks again - Mindy Smythe, Regional Sales Manager, 587-336-9531.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Very clean, and good service, I booked this hotel online and got good deal, I just wonder maybe condition not really good, but when I lived there I know that is correct choice. It's better than I expect. Strong recommendation !!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selina916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Ramada Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank-you for your review.
We appreciate you choosing us for your stay in Hinton, and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
All the Best - Mindy Smythe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very comfortable. Clean. Good service. Great Value. Location very accessible. Loved looking out the window and seeing the raw wilderness beyond the parking lot. I will choose this hotel whenever I am in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beebins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Ramada Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank-you for your review.
We hope to welcome you back to Nova Hotels in the near future.
All the best - Mindy Smythe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Have stayed here a few times and always been great!! This time I was booked at another hotel who didn't honour me reservation. Drove over to the Lodge and they accommodated us no problem with a puppy, had to take a smoking room but didn't care (don't smoke). Hallway smelled a little bit the room had no smell at all, very clean. Puppy was greeted with cookie and hugs!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnettecarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Ramada Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank-you for your review.
We are pleased to hear that both you and your puppy had a great stay with us.
We can't wait to welcome you back again to Nova Hotels.
All the Best - Mindy Smythe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Great start to our 9 day vacation. Two parents and three kids.

We stayed in a 2-room option, great separation in the rooms, lots of room, the cot for our 10-yr old son was very comfortable. Also, lots of towels, lots of bedding, staff were very accommodating. Only thing to improve.... Pool under maintenance shut-down and the elevator was out of order.

My son was slightly put off by the number of moths on the property - and I did have to kill a big one.

But the breakfast was very good, and an incredible value for the stay, comp breakfast....overall great.

Room Tip: Take the two room option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Ramada Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank-you kindly for your review.
We were pleased to hear that we were able to start your vacation off on a good note.
All the Best - Mind Smythe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We were glad to find a clean comfortable and spacious room. Comfy beds as well. We were met by friendly helpful staff who made us feel at home. Although the pool was under renovation at the time we were made aware of this before booking so this was not an issue. Noise from the pool reno began at 8:30 a.m. but we had to get up anyway. Continental breakfast had a good selection, our kids really liked the muffins. We would gladly stay here again, it was great value for what we paid.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Ramada Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank-you kindly for your review.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to welcome you back to the property again.
All the Best - Mindy Smythe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hinton hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Hinton
195 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
3.3 mi away
BCMInns - Hinton
BCMInns - Hinton
#2 of 17 in Hinton
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#6 of 17 in Hinton
293 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Wolf Inn
White Wolf Inn
#12 of 17 in Hinton
173 reviews
1.1 mi away
Twin Pine Motor Inn
Twin Pine Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Hinton
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hinton

Address: 149 Woodley Drive, Hinton, Alberta T7V 0A7, Canada (Formerly Nova Lodge Hinton)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range: £57 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Hinton 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hinton Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing