We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, and friendly”
Review of Ramada Hinton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Hinton
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here one night. We found the staff to be friendly and responsive to our requests.The room was clean, comfortable, and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was very cramped but it was clean and everything worked. The pool and spa were great. The pool area had a rattling fan that was a little disturbing but overall the pool space was enjoyable. The spa was a little sudsy, although my daughter thought that was great fun. The breakfast was adequate, especially once we realized that there were a lot of microwaveable items in the fridge, such as omelets and pancakes. The view from our room overlooked the Walmart parking lot, which wasn't too attractive, but not a distraction. We did not find our room to be noisy at all as others have noted.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ted W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Hinton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Not bad for the price. The front desk girls tend to get distracted easily and keep you waiting, finally, I said, where is my room key! They need a bit more training. This was my first visit here and I would return again. I must warn you this is a Pet Friendly hotel, and they do not have dedicated room for Pets.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pearlieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at Nova Lodge Hinton for one night only. We arrived very late, at 2 am because of the Grey Hound bus delay. The front desk clerk was quite polite but did not look very friendly, may be because we arrived so late. The room was just basic, had everything we needed.
However, we could hear all sounds from the hallway as early as 6:30 am, and also some of the neighbours sneezing and coughing.
The breakfast was good, I just felt the area itself was too small and too close to the entrance: while guests were having their breakfast other guests were coming down , so we had to speed up to let the others sit.
Other than that, the place is clean and good value for the money paid.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LusciousFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel for its price. But i think it is a bit noisy probably because their door has a gap with the floor at approximately half of an inch and doors from other rooms slam shut when being closed. Other than that, no worries....................

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank ilonggoako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here for a long duration while working in the area. Found it to be clean and the staff very helpful and professional. Kind of out of the way for walking to resturants, but there is a Safeway next door, Walmart and some fast food places.

Overall, great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Front desk staff was so nice and sweet, room is clean their internet is automatic connecting.. Nice and cool room all we need was in the room, fridge microwave, the only thing that i can say all is excellent , except their breakfast is not that good, but still i am
Not in the hotel just for the breakfast ... So i can recommend this hotel for a good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myaling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I have pretty much been loving there on and off for a few months. The staff and manager are very friendly amazing people and make the stay very pleasant. Eleanor Jenni and Katie are all amazing people. Recommend staying there to everybody!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hinton hotels
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#5 of 17 in Hinton
175 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#6 of 17 in Hinton
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Hinton
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Wolf Inn
White Wolf Inn
#11 of 17 in Hinton
173 reviews
1.1 mi away
Twin Pine Motor Inn
Twin Pine Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Hinton
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hinton

Address: 149 Woodley Drive, Hinton, Alberta T7V 0A7, Canada (Formerly Nova Lodge Hinton)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range: £79 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Hinton 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hinton Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing