We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“White Wolf Inn” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Wolf Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
White Wolf Inn
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“White Wolf Inn”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Comfortable. Nice, friendly staff. Only two downsides: breakfast options not to my liking and too far from main attractions in Jasper National Park. However - in terms of location, great location for accessing other things like stores, restaurants, gas etc. Rooms were also a little small compared to the other BWs we have stayed at. Also, another weird thing is that there was a constant, mild, unpleasant scent to the place - not an issue of this hotel though, it was all over Hinton.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank padminim2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy H, General Manager at White Wolf Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. By doing so it allows us to learn so we can improve on the future stays of our guests. As for the smell well that comes from having a pulp mill in the middle of town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    62
    38
    10
    16
See reviews for
58
50
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Delmar, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel during our Baff/ Jasper National park trip. We had good experience of stay. Staffs were nice and helpful. room was clean. overall it was comfortable stay. The one thing is the location is isolated from the national parks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy H, General Manager at White Wolf Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest: i am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to give us your review which helps us to ensure the best care for the future of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canadians in paradise
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

All the hotels in Jasper and Hinton were sold out so I booked the last available standard room with 2 queen beds for $139 plus tax. I had a terrible sleep and found the bed old and uncomfortable. The room temp was hot and musty smell. Not sure if the ac was broken as there was a stand up fan in room that was dusty. This is more of a motel style property with room doors facing outside. Room was in the back of hotel facing forest area. Not sure, but looking at the different colour weathering of roof, it appears that this might be an older section of property. The breakfast was ok with standard items. The 2 ladies were working extremely hard to keep everything clean and stocked of food for breakfast guests. Really enjoyed the outside tables to enjoy bfst with a view of the beautiful mountains. This property would be an OK value for under $99. However, there are newer hotels in Hinton that may offer a better value and comfort for over $100.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flames97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy H, General Manager at White Wolf Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. It is unfortunate that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. Recently we have undergone some of our renovations including new PTAC units for the rooms. I do hope that you would give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hinton hotels

Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here one night during our visit to Jasper park. Room was well equipped and functional including fridge and microwave. Beds were comfortable. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was called continental, but included scrambled eggs and bacon or sausage. Beds were comfortable, and the room was quiet. This hotel is close to lots of shopping including walmart and a grocery store. All in all this was a nice place to stay while in this area for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pottert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy H, General Manager at White Wolf Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am very glad you enjoyed our breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Comfortable beds. Quiet building. Great breakfast! Would stay here again. Good value for your money. We were unable to make our first nights reservation and was happy to hear we would not be charged for that night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy H, General Manager at White Wolf Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest: I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. By taking the time to give us your review it helps us improve for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Having an education is travel and tourism I was shocked at the unprofessionalism of the evening front desk person at this hotel.
Unfamiliar with the Hinton area, my husband, child and I drove around for about a half hour looking for a location suitable to us. Best Western was right for us. It appeared it would be reasonably priced which is what we were looking for.
I walked in and stood about 5 min. waiting for someone to arrive and help me. The phone rang and out comes a lady from cleaning in the side room beside the office and says just a minute. She spent about 5 minutes going over hotel prices with someone on the phone. She didn't make eye contact, nod or give any sort of body language to acknowledge my waiting. I looked at her and put up my finger as though I would be back in a moment. I walked to the side of the building to see if there was a hot tub or pool or anything. Crummy hot tub indoor with a door open at the entry and about 14x14 sq.ft. I walked back to the office to ask about amenities and get a price but she as still on the phone. I walked out. I would never be bothered to stop here again even for a price under $100 per night. It really bothers me when front desk staff are poorly educated for this front line position. They don't seem to realize they are the ones who set the tone for the guest by giving the first impression. If the accommodation is substandard the service matters even more! Management...time to speak to your front desk staff about service! So disappointed!

Room Tip: Hotels in this area are more inexpensive than the average city. Check out a nicer place and you may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charwarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy H, General Manager at White Wolf Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest: I am so sorry that you were treated so poorly by one of our staff. I do strive to ensure that the best possible customer service is given to everyone who comes to us. I most certainly will be taking this up with my staff. Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Excellent choice for us. Hotel was wonderful, all amenities and especially all the hotel staff. The room was comfortable and very clean. Building was well designed and private entrance very accommodating. Very enjoyable stay. We extend our thanks to the management of this facility.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy H, General Manager at White Wolf Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest: I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. By taking the time to give me your review it shows what we can do to make the future stays of our guests more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hinton hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#6 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
3.0 mi away
BCMInns - Hinton
BCMInns - Hinton
#1 of 17 in Hinton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#7 of 17 in Hinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Wolf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Wolf Inn

Property: White Wolf Inn
Address: 828 Carmichael Lane, Hinton, Alberta T7V 1T1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — White Wolf Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your White Wolf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western White Wolf Hotel Hinton
Best Western Hinton
Hinton Best Western
White Wolf Inn Hinton, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing