We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of White Wolf Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
White Wolf Inn
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Reviewed 16 August 2009

Could not have asked for more. The price was low so I was worried but it turned out to be a great place to stay. I've had bad luck with Best Westerns before but this one was wonderful. Not five star fancy but everything you need and more.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank texasredtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2009

We stayed in this hotel just for one night. We travelled to Jasper National Park and decided to make an extra hour trip to stay in Hinton to avoid terribly overpriced places in Jasper and area. We booked a room with kitchenette and vaulted ceiling. The room was really good even for Best Western: brand new nice furniture, excellent separated bathroom and toilet room, extremely friendly front desk lady. Hotel located just walking distance of a shopping mall so we went to Safeway to buy some food, then cooked nice homestyle dinner just in the room. The kitchenette was equipped with everything we need including pans, silverware and nice plates. Really fast and easy WiFi made possible to have clear Skype videophone connection with friends. It was hot outside but the air conditioning was working very well. In spite of being located just at Hwy 16, it was very quite and calm during the night. Well, sounds a lot just like a perfection and it really was. We were very satisfied to stay there and would definitely recommend this hotel for every traveller passing Hinton.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnotherPilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

I stayed here for a night on returning to central Alberta from Clearwater BC. Our month old was being a bit fussy (perhaps she did not like the road trip) so we cut short our driving and stayed in Hinton for the night. The Hotel was fairly new, exceptionally clean and had a great little hot tub. We had a great sleep, our little one got to relax and it made our trip home the next day a lot shorter.
This hotel is very close in proximity to take out restaurants and a liquor store. Adjacent to the hotel is some great walking trails to take advantage of the beautiful mountain views Hinton has.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TanyaHarpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2009

I left Richmond BC at 8:00am and arrived in Hinton Alberta at 8:20pm. The Best Western in Hinton was a welcome sign. The front desk staff was very pleasant and check in was quick.
The continental breakfast is impressive. The hotel has easy access to the highway.
The room was very clean. The property is well maintained. Many thanks Best Western.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benPrinceGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2008

I have regular monthly contracts in Hinton and Jasper and I will stay nowhere else but here. I've stayed in regular rooms and kitchenettes during my visits there.

The front desk staff are very accommodating. The breakfast is good. Would be nice to have a hot waffle maker though. Great wireless internet throughout the building. And it is located close enough to anything you will need.

If you are staying in Hinton, here is the place to go!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank EurotrashNexus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2007

First of all. They put us in a smoking room which we never asked for, since our whole family is non-smoking. After calling the Best Western central and several hours on the phone, They agreed that it was a booking error on Best Western Central's part. In lieu of that error they upgraded us to a suite. Next day, we were out sight seeing in Jasper. As we returned home, we got a message that they wanted to downgrade us again and if we want to stay in the same suite we had to pay the full price $200/night. This was too much aggravating. I had to call the Best Western Central again and I had to pay full price $200 for the second night.

A quick advice:
This is an independely owned and operated, be careful. Get your confirmation including room (type, rates, taxes etc) upfront before you go there. They will cheat you if you dont do that.

Other points: The receptionist were rude and had to talk with the manager even to settle small issues. Their objectives was certainly not to help customers but to get help from them. I had to help her to take the the roll over bed myself to the next floor.

Finally, there was some consolation that the room that I got and had to pay extra than agreed upon was clean

Stayed: August 2007
Thank Geyoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2007

Booked here based on reviews from tripadvisor. Location of this property is a bit far from Jasper National Park so if you have a rental car and like driving it should be ok. It's near a stripmall that has a Walmart McDonalds and Safeway but also noticed lots of trucks parked in the lots. Hotel was easy to find off the highway and the room was ready when we checked-in. Room was clean on second floor, quiet (near the back) despite all rooms being exterior entry only, nonsmoking as requested and bathroom was also equally clean and inviting. No issues with the room. Staff checkin was quick and easy as well as during checkout- no issues. Complimentary breakfast only has cereal, breads, juices and hardboiled eggs so could be better. Seems the location is my only real gripe as I thought it would be closer to Jasper town than I expected.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biggyboy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hinton hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
196 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Hinton
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#6 of 17 in Hinton
293 reviews
2.9 mi away
BCMInns - Hinton
BCMInns - Hinton
#2 of 17 in Hinton
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hinton Lodge
Hinton Lodge
#10 of 17 in Hinton
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Wolf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Wolf Inn

Address: 828 Carmichael Lane, Hinton, Alberta T7V 1T1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range: £65 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — White Wolf Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your White Wolf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western White Wolf Hotel Hinton
Best Western Hinton
Hinton Best Western
White Wolf Inn Hinton, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing