We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”
Review of Crestwood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crestwood Hotel
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Only stayed the one night as there was no vacancy in Jasper where we were headed. Appeared to be clean and comfortable for a budget-priced hotel. Staff were friendly and attentive. The free breakfast I would skip as it was a little too sugary for me and the coffee not good; had an evening meal that was ok but not great - there are restaurants all along the highway where the hotel is located so it would be better just to go out for a quick drive or walk.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calder_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    22
    23
    13
    14
See reviews for
22
26
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, beds were comfy, clean bathroom, flat screen, mini fridge, why only 4 stars.......although there was a continental breakfast it was very lacking. Toast, 2 types of cereal, mandarin oranges and coffee with juice. That was the only down fall. Otherwise great stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Gooches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitecourt, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

arrived here late at night and there was two staff members on at the front desk
the room had two beds and lots of room...But they have to update there heating system for sure...thought I was in the 1970,s with the push button cooling unit under the window. It worked fine but hard to get it set to the temp I enjoy for sleeping.
Room was clean but a little out dated as previous trip advisors have already stated...
Bathroom was large but yet again very old looking which included a very old looking and well used bathtub.
had a fare size fridge but shockingly no microwave to be seen.
stayed here on the companies funds but noticed the price was ok for what I got

Room Tip: I stayed on the 2nd floor/main floor on the east side I guess would be the direction and yet to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed in Hinton so we could do the beaver boardwalk on our way to jasper. This hotel was pretty cheap and the room was basic but clean. The beds were comfy and there was room for the play pen. Check in was a little weird as no one was at the desk and no bell to ring so had to go in search of someone. Breakfast starts early which suited us but was very basic, a couple of cereals, toast, and bagels but it was enough to get us going. Overall although dated I would stay again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Being unable to book accommodation in Jasper four of us stayed overnight in mid September. The Hotel was very retro & basic but well priced, rooms were very clean, tidy, comfortable & quite spacious. The swimming pool could do with some investment but did provide for a cool interlude on a very hot September day. Although we did not eat at the Hotel the bar was busy and those eating were quite complimentary. A number of rig workers stayed that night but we all had a good nights sleep. Hinton appears a to be a boring strip town, however the Beaver walk & trails are well worth a visit as is the William Switzer park. Also I have to say the people of Hinton as in Edmonton were vey friendly and welcoming.
Tip If you want to see wild life visit the provincial parks much quieter that the tourist areas of Jasper & Banff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GKontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed here on our trip back from Edmonton to Vancouver. This hotel is starting to show it's age, but it was clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. There is a pool, but it was locked the evening we stayed here, likely due to being off season. We were in a room near the highway, but did not hear any traffic noise. It is conveniently located next to a small shopping centre and grocery store to pick up things for the road. Service was friendly, would stay here again and was cheaper than most of the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raqoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Looks like it has had a bit of makeover presumably since the name change. The reception & public areas were well presented & clean. The staff attentive and our room spacious clean & well decorated. However, this hotel could be a lot better if we had proper crockery in the room. One paper cup each for coffee was totally inadequate. Continental breakfast was a bit of a joke -only bran flakes with raisins or coloured hoops no ordinary cornflakes. Bread, bagels or muffins with jams & orange or apple juice. There were also a couple of fresh oranges. The usual tea or coffee. Ok very limited continental breakfast but the thing which ruined the whole breakfast was the paper plates,small polystyrene bowls & cups and plastic cutlery no dessert size spoons either only teaspoons. The meagre staff were constantly having to replenish the food as only the bare
minimum was on display. All this spoiled what could be a lovely hotel. Our bedroom was at the back so no road noise but on the night we stayed there were a few rowdy guests on our floor and the Coke machine could be heard once they were quiet. Glad we had only booked for 1 night.

Room Tip: Go for the back of the hotel & away from any ice or Coke machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grannyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hinton hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#6 of 17 in Hinton
163 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#5 of 17 in Hinton
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Hinton
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
White Wolf Inn
White Wolf Inn
#10 of 17 in Hinton
168 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
263 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crestwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crestwood Hotel

Property: Crestwood Hotel
Address: 678 Carmichael Lane, Hinton, Alberta T7V 1S9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crestwood Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crestwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hinton Howard Johnson
Crestwood Hotel Hinton, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing