We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Hinton
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BCMInns - Hinton(Hinton)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Hinton(Hinton)(Great Value!)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hinton Lodge(Hinton)(Great Value!)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hinton(Hinton)(Great Value!)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Hinton)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pines Motel(Hinton)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
11
20
16
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
20
16
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausagehotel is situatedmake your own wafflescontinental breakfastspent nightswould stay here againa great stayclean roomsbagelsjasperlinensqueenrockiesmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Firstly on a scale of 1 to 10 for noise this hotel rated a 15. In addition to usual highway noise, that you somewhat expect, the ceilings appeared to be made of tissue paper that made it sound as though there were a herd of elephants doing the cancan in the room above. Secondly the cleaning of the room was sub standard as the bathroom had enough long black hairs on ther floor to weave a decent size persian rug. Lastly the TV control was for a model and type, that unless it was very cleverly hidden somewhere, did not belong to the one in our room. The only lake view we got was the huge puddle in the car park..

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madmaxoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Got in late and was able to negotiate a decent rate. Great room with a King sized bed in the loft. Very quiet and the bed & comforter were top quality. Hot breakfast was good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2008

Ask to see the rooms. This hotel was amazing. We stayed in a loft, which has a upstairs and down, which I have never seen in any other hotel. The front desk girl upgraded us for free! Beautifal white bedding. Yummy breakfast, I loved the waffles and sausages. Overall amazing stay. Can't wait to come back next year. Thank you so much!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SweetMarie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2007

This motel is rated higher than the Hol Inn in Hinton and since we ended up leaving and going to the Hol Inn, I think I can justifiably ask WHY are they rated higher? The heat did not work in our room, there was ONE person on staff for the eve., they could not locate the maintenance people via cell phone, and after a VERY long, tiring travel day, they offered NOT ANOTHER ROOM but to let us ck out which we did after much thought.

Construction workers staying there were ck'ing out and offered their (dirty) rooms which we thought was very nice of them - we think the Canadians are awfully nice people in general. One guy even came to show us how to run the heat and said it took 2 days for them to fix his thermostat, same problem.

Days are warm-to-mild in late Aug, but nights in the mtns are COLD. So we packed up and moved to the Hol Inn and are so glad we did. My goodness, what a much nicer place.

We chose Lakeview because of ratings & comments here (are you people truthful?)! And think Lakeview should be a 2-star and Hol Inn a 3-star. We told them for all they'd put us through, we were coming back for free breakfast (to the Lakeview) but did not do so. They never said 'sure, we owe you at least that much.'

Very nice young lady at the front desk and she tried. She even went to the room to see if we knew what we were doing & show us how to use the thermostat. We DID. Made no difference.

But the mgr (via phone mind you) said 'let them check out.' Gee thanks, lady. Mud all over the parking lot from trucks (pickups and larger) made us wonder. Signs all over asking diesel truck owners to park away from the rooms due to noise and smells, but they didn't do that.

At Hol Inn, not only was the rate MUCH CHEAPER despite rates posted here, it was much, much nicer. With CAA/AAA, we got a rate $10 less than Lakeview. That would have covered the cost of breakfast the next day to make the prices pretty even for the 2.

ADVICE: Check your thermostats the MINUTE you check into this place. If they don't work, if the heater barely hums, don't unpack or unload your car, go right back to the desk. But even better, call directly to the Hol Inn and see if the rate isn't cheaper (but not posted on ichotels.com or here). We wish we had.

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank Mi_Travel_gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2007

The complex is very well maintained. The rooms were spotless and the breakfast in the morning was very good.

However, what they fail to mention is this is a MOTEL. There are vehicles right outside your door. And the door and window don't stop a lot of noise.

There were no unruley guests but the sound of loud talking in the parking lot or walking up the stairs could be heard. Also, there were a lot of oilfield crews staying there with their idling diesel trucks.

The stay was comfortable but not restful.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthernAlbertaChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews