We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Hinton
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Reviewed 3 December 2008

Ask to see the rooms. This hotel was amazing. We stayed in a loft, which has a upstairs and down, which I have never seen in any other hotel. The front desk girl upgraded us for free! Beautifal white bedding. Yummy breakfast, I loved the waffles and sausages. Overall amazing stay. Can't wait to come back next year. Thank you so much!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SweetMarie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2007

This motel is rated higher than the Hol Inn in Hinton and since we ended up leaving and going to the Hol Inn, I think I can justifiably ask WHY are they rated higher? The heat did not work in our room, there was ONE person on staff for the eve., they could not locate the maintenance people via cell phone, and after a VERY long, tiring travel day, they offered NOT ANOTHER ROOM but to let us ck out which we did after much thought.

Construction workers staying there were ck'ing out and offered their (dirty) rooms which we thought was very nice of them - we think the Canadians are awfully nice people in general. One guy even came to show us how to run the heat and said it took 2 days for them to fix his thermostat, same problem.

Days are warm-to-mild in late Aug, but nights in the mtns are COLD. So we packed up and moved to the Hol Inn and are so glad we did. My goodness, what a much nicer place.

We chose Lakeview because of ratings & comments here (are you people truthful?)! And think Lakeview should be a 2-star and Hol Inn a 3-star. We told them for all they'd put us through, we were coming back for free breakfast (to the Lakeview) but did not do so. They never said 'sure, we owe you at least that much.'

Very nice young lady at the front desk and she tried. She even went to the room to see if we knew what we were doing & show us how to use the thermostat. We DID. Made no difference.

But the mgr (via phone mind you) said 'let them check out.' Gee thanks, lady. Mud all over the parking lot from trucks (pickups and larger) made us wonder. Signs all over asking diesel truck owners to park away from the rooms due to noise and smells, but they didn't do that.

At Hol Inn, not only was the rate MUCH CHEAPER despite rates posted here, it was much, much nicer. With CAA/AAA, we got a rate $10 less than Lakeview. That would have covered the cost of breakfast the next day to make the prices pretty even for the 2.

ADVICE: Check your thermostats the MINUTE you check into this place. If they don't work, if the heater barely hums, don't unpack or unload your car, go right back to the desk. But even better, call directly to the Hol Inn and see if the rate isn't cheaper (but not posted on ichotels.com or here). We wish we had.

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank Mi_Travel_gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2007

The complex is very well maintained. The rooms were spotless and the breakfast in the morning was very good.

However, what they fail to mention is this is a MOTEL. There are vehicles right outside your door. And the door and window don't stop a lot of noise.

There were no unruley guests but the sound of loud talking in the parking lot or walking up the stairs could be heard. Also, there were a lot of oilfield crews staying there with their idling diesel trucks.

The stay was comfortable but not restful.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthernAlbertaChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2005

Had a great weekend here. Sparkling clean rooms, very helpful staff. Pretty grounds, a little creek with benches round about.

Wonderful breakfasts, interesting long stay guests. Enjoyed little touches like daily newspapers with breakfast. Restaurant next door has an amazing chef.
Definitely will stay there again if travelling that road in future.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank inanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2004

We paid a little more to get the loft room. It was perfect! 2 floors (mezanine) 2 TV, 2 bathrooms, nice kitchen with full size fridge. Top floor had twin beds for our kids and ground floor had a queen bed and small sitting area + kitchen

The interior looks much better then the pictures on their website. It was impeccable!

Front desk was more then helpfull and provided burners so we could cook our supper. All pots and dishes are tight there in the unit's kitchen.

We highly recommend this place about half an hour from Jasper

6  Thank Mist59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakeviewhinton, Front Office Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Olivier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hinton hotels
3.7 mi away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#5 of 17 in Hinton
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BCMInns - Hinton
BCMInns - Hinton
#2 of 17 in Hinton
201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Hinton
Days Inn Hinton
#11 of 17 in Hinton
312 reviews
3.3 mi away
White Wolf Inn
White Wolf Inn
#12 of 17 in Hinton
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Inns & Suites - Hinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Inns & Suites - Hinton

Address: 500 Smith St, Hinton, Alberta T7V 2A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range: £62 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeview Inns & Suites - Hinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lakeview Inns & Suites - Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Hotel Hinton
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Hinton Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing