We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good size room.”
Review of Days Inn Hinton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Hinton
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Yarmouth, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good size room.”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

My father rented a room at this hotel for 2 nights for himself, my husband, my 2 year old daughter and myself. We really enjoyed the room. It was very large and had a fridge, stove top and microwave. it also had a dining table which was great for having supper as a family. The beds were comfortable and the aircondictioning was a god sent. The free breakfast was great to.
I would definetly stay at this hotel again and reccomend it to anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for the bigger room at the end of the hotel. near the back door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneViola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    86
    81
    56
    40
See reviews for
120
99
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Upon check-in,noticing the wallpaper lifting about 2' from the floor, held together with blue duct tape should have been an indication on what was to come...
We were put in a smoking room...we don't smoke!
Clerk gave us another room....beds were made(not with clean linen)...hair, make-up and eyelashes on the pillow cases.
When the clerk arrived to see the room his statement was "The cleaning lady was all on her own this morning, she did the best she could do".
Our 3rd room was clean!
Upon check out the was no "We are sorry for the inconvenience, free nights stay, 1/2 price voucher...nothing!
So...never again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDianeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hinton hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Didn't like this hotel right from the start. The staff was not friendly - we were treated like "okay, what do you want from us? A room? Well...". The room was basic while the bathroom was dated. The most annoying thing for us was the smell of socks which was all over the place. We tried to get some fresh air in - it didn't help much. Looks like cleaning is not the top priority for this hotel. I rate this hotel 8 out of 9 we visited during Alberta - British Columbia tour.

Room Tip: Skip this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed here twice in the past few years while traveling to BC. We had a pleasant experience both times. We didn't require anything too fancy as it was just a place to relax and sleep. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very comfortable and were just fine for a one night stay. Everything was very clean and we had no complaints at all. The breakfast was a nice addition, some hot and cold choices. Both times we stayed there was either a breakfast tortilla or a type of omelet. The price was great and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdmontontoVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

This is an average hotel in a truck stop town. Clean and breakfast included with plenty of choices.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Stayed at this motel Hinton, staff friendly with complimemtery breakfast, comfortable bed.
A great place to rest after travelling through Jasper National park.

Room Tip: We faced the road the noise was not that bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michellejeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

In our Alberta/BC road trip, this hotel impressed the least though the staff were good. The breakfast was just passable, though staff were quick to replenish some of the supplies. Not as good as at other Days Inns.

Room Tip: When booking ask a ground floor room if you have any movement difficulty or disability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alekky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hinton hotels
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#6 of 17 in Hinton
167 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#5 of 17 in Hinton
168 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Hinton
Super 8 Hinton
#16 of 17 in Hinton
359 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Hinton
190 reviews
2.9 mi away
White Wolf Inn
White Wolf Inn
#11 of 17 in Hinton
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hinton

Property: Days Inn Hinton
Address: 358 Smith St, Hinton, Alberta T7V 2A1, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hinton 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Days Inn Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hinton Days Inn
Days Inn Hinton Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing