We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location location location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jasper Gates Resort & RV
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location location location”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

So close to Jasper, William Switzer provincial park, town of Hinton with all amenities.... Just a great location. It was quiet, friendly staff and a great deal, considering the area where. Prices can be quite high. It looks like many new renovations and more underway. Cabins, motel, RV sites... I saw tenting... We took the motel. ps there is no room service as suggested by the review, I just can't deselect it. Site bug.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    24
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
20
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed here this mid-September weekend. The RV spots are easily accessible, wide pull threw spots, although some looked quite unlevel but nothing too extreme. Trees act as graceful fences between the stalls. The sites are full hookups and are less than 40$ a night!

The camps ire was loaded with recent renovations which included the bathrooms, main office, motel rooms and most of the cabins were going under renovations and some were already finished, looking amazing. I even saw some outdoor hot tubs were being installed!

The staff was very friendly and extremely willing to go out of their way. I noticed it was only two people working there the entire weekend but the whole moral of the place felt like they had an army of staff.

There were two friendly cats and a gorgeous saint bernard puppy.

I will definitely be coming back!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FShadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here in our 5th wheel trailer over september long weekend. Arrived late friday after dark and was greeted by a friendly staff member who guided us directy to our tree'd full service pull through site. Easy to get in and out of. Full service, power, water, drain. He even provided light to help us see where we were parking. Took our order for wood and delivered it to the fire pit before I had the trailer detached. Close location to jasper was awesome and trees were nice to see on the site. Bathrooms were clean and recently renovated. Staff were friendly and knowelgeable. I Went off roading and into jasper for a day had lots of fun. Store on site has lots of stuff right there including ice! We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flynntrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We spent the Sept. long weekend in the motel with friends. They have open fire pits for those of us that wanted the motel. We had the camping feel but with comfort (large flat screen TV, 4 piece washrooms, futon with a Queen bed for the 2 of us. The unit was clean and the price was right. We spent one day at the near by lake that has a beach and small park for the kids. We brought our boat and spent 5 hours tubing while our friends fished. The second day we went to Miete HotSprings. There's also nearby Quad trails which looked fun (if you own your own quad). We'd definitely go here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Cabin was cute and cozy, not a high end hotel by any means , but it was clean and comfortable and the price was very reasonable and you save on the park admission as it is before the gates. Right next to busy highway but honestly even with the window open the noise was not too bad. The bedroom window had a ducktaped ripped screen but bugs were not an issue at all and I still felt safe. We camped here years ago overnight and liked the campground a lot, would stay here again.

Room Tip: maybe chose a cabin in a row back from the highway to decrease the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We didn't actually stay here but... A few days ago I was driving with my family from Kelowna to Edmonton. We were getting tired of driving, and we saw this nice looking resort just outside the park gates and thought to spend the night, then go to Miette Hot Springs... I drove in to see the cabins from the outside then returned to the Office. A tall man and a woman who appeared to be in charge were at some tables outside. When I asked to see a cabin, the man asked me why I wanted to see inside. He said he'd been around the world and thought I was wasting his time.... I thought it was strange that he'd be unwilling to show us the room and since he spoke in a rude tone, I thanked him and drove away... ????

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Manuel0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langford, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed one night here on a late summer RV trip. Cost for a 30amp full service RV site was $37plus tax. The RV sites are well laid out and have enough space but were not level. They back onto forest and there are trees between the sites. Most sites had a significant slope towards the highway. Speaking of highway... the proximity to the highway made for a fair amount of traffic noise.

There are new, clean bathrooms and $1 showers. The service from the on-site staff member was excellent. He was friendly, helpful, enthusiastic and had a great sense of humour.

All in all, we were happy with the stay and recommend it as an enroute stopover. If you are looking for the full impact of a serene natural experience, this may not be the place for you, but it's proximity to Jasper National Park would make it a good base from which to explore.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oom-papa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hinton hotels
11.3 mi away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#5 of 17 in Hinton
135 reviews
14.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
14.4 mi away
BCMInns - Hinton
BCMInns - Hinton
#1 of 17 in Hinton
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Hinton
179 reviews
11.7 mi away
White Wolf Inn
White Wolf Inn
#11 of 17 in Hinton
161 reviews
12.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasper Gates Resort & RV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasper Gates Resort & RV

Property: Jasper Gates Resort & RV
Address: 49323 Highway 16, Yellowhead County | Mailing Address: Box 6085, Hinton, Alberta T7V 1X5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort consists of a 20 unit motel, 12 cabins, and RV campground with full service and pull through sites available. Located at the base of Folding Mountain near Jasper, Alberta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jasper Gates Resort & RV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasper Gates Resort & RV Hinton, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing