We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mistake”

Milo's Steak & Pizza
Ranked #17 of 43 Restaurants in Hinton
Restaurant details
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“mistake”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Only went here as close to hotel. Tired from a long day. Ordered the special which was veal parmigian to get it fast. ERROR. Took at least an 3/4 hour to get our food. May have been longer. It was not worth the wait. "Veal" seemed to be a frozen entree that was covered in lasagna without the noodles (other special). Server was awful too. Took another 15 minutes to get our bill after asking for it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EvilCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    20
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hinton
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious and great service.”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We have eaten all over the world. The souvlaki and pizza were delicious. It was relaxing, not rushed. An extra effort from the server for our kids. Everyone in this party of five was satisfied.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MilneFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love the pizza”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I love the pizza at Milo's. Great crust, crispy yet a good chew. Just the right amount of chesse vs. toppings a change up from the other pizza places in Hinton where the toppings are masked by chesse. I'll be back for pizza again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marjll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Let Down”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We've been here a handful of times. The menu is way too large and the food is mediocre. It is a pizza and steak house so perhaps these are the only items to order? The food has been bland and such a let down. We've also found the service to be poor.

Our first experience dining here was great - they had tapas served with each drink ordered and the service was great; however, ever since then, we have left feeling like it was a let down.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RachelFromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This time I had the special of baby back ribs and spaghetti Bolognese and it was awesome! One of the few places that still serves a warm bowl of water with lemon wedge for ribs. Classy. The service was friendly and efficient. Not my first time here and I have previously enjoyed a wonderful steak & potato.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milo's Steak & Pizza also viewed

Hinton, Canadian Rockies
Hinton, Canadian Rockies
 
Hinton, Canadian Rockies
 

Been to Milo's Steak & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing