We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pines Motel(Hinton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hinton Lodge(Hinton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
33
65
48
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
65
48
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjasper national parktub and showergrocery shoppingclean sheetscontinental breakfastgas stationmaligne canyoncanadian rockieslake louisetim hortonsomeletfull kitchenone night stayper nightsausagesmall fridgehot springs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed 2 nights while visiting Jasper, and found this hotel to be very satisfactory. The breakfast was much better than most Econo Lodges, with a decent selection of foods. The rooms were large and clean. The wifi was a little iffy, not working the second evening, but there was a decent lobby computer that was working.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UncleCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Typical, side of the highway, "cheap" hotel... Fine if you just need to overnight it. Although personally I think I'd rather pay $10 more and stay somewhere a little better next time.

Checked in very late (but of course they have the room guarantee as it's being held with my credit card), however the front desk person seemed irritated to have to check me in and hummed and haaed a long time about finding me a room and how busy it was and did I know I would have to pay $20 for my dog (I was fully aware). Anyway he found me a room after quite a while clicking around on the computer!

Room had that musty smell. The room was not cleaned very well and lots of staining on the floor and couch. You know it's not clean when your dog seems disgusted and doesn't want to walk around on the floor and would rather just hide in her kennel!!
Room was terrible for sound! You could hear every door slam, people walking down the halls, etc!

No wifi in the room. Not sure if there is supposed to be free wifi, but in any event I wasn't able to get a connection at all!

The breakfast room was pretty big size but even on the weekends breakfast is only until 9am, so you have to get up early and if you go close to 9am it's BUSY (if the hotel is full) as everyone is rushing to get something to eat! Good variety for breakfast though - bread, bagels, hard boiled eggs, yoghurt, premade pancakes (that you microwave or toast), cereal, coffee, juice.

All in all not bad, but I would try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMrsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I have nothing particularly negative to say about the Econo Lodge in Hinton, except that the wifi connection was poor and unusable from the room. Otherwise, I have nothing overly positive to say about the conditions or amenities. Clean and cheap.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caleb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

It's not the Ritz but it does the job. Rooms were clean & comfortable, close to plenty of fast food, ie Dominos, KFC. Gas Station practically next door, plenty of parking. The best part was a Tim Hortons across the street, came in very handy to warm you up in the pelting rain (it was the day before Calgary started flooding really bad). Price was right, and you're not paying anywhere near the ridiculous rate for lesser rooms in Jasper.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bek91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Good Decent room - comfortable beds - standard breakfast including milk, cereals, juice, bread, fruit, yoghurt - enough parking for everyone - right on the road and very near to Dominos, Tim Hortons and other near by food options.. Spouse and kids didn't complain -can't ask much.. The front staff was also very helpful and accommodating. Couldn't ask more for the price they charged. The price I paid was less than half I would have paid if I had stayed at Jasper and in fact the drive drive from Jasper to Hinton was extremely picturesque..Recommend folks to stay in Hinton rather than at Jasper where everything is charged at exorbitant rate..

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tushar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews