We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for the Money and Worth the Drive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Certificate of Excellence
Baradonia, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Value for the Money and Worth the Drive”
Reviewed 14 August 2011

After reading some dubious reviews for some of the higher priced hotels in Jasper, this was a great hotel to stay at if visting the Jasper area. Although it is a little bit of a distance, the drive is very scenic and chances are you will see some wildlife. The hotel was spotless; the room very clean and spacious; the breakfast excellent; the staff very friendly and the 20% off discount to eat at the restaurant in their sister property an extra bonus. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olomanany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HintonGMExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Wow 5 out of 5 rating on everything the staff will be happy to hear you rated us so highly. Thank you for sharing your comments on the drive and the services we have offered to you during your stay at our hotel. We appreciate all your feedback and look forward to you returning to the Hinton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    102
    30
    7
    6
See reviews for
110
94
11
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

As we entered this nice facility we found the staff friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and large. The campus was very clean. The complimentary breakfast was well done. I would stay here again if I was in the area. This place was an Oasis after a day of travel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arnie548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HintonGMExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday inn Express Hinton. We appreciate you stating that our hotel is doing a great job. The staff here appreciate your feedback and look forward to sharing it with our other travellers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Louise, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Huge room and bathroom, great service. 80 kilometres east of Jasper.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlies000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HintonGMExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Were glad that you found us to be a 5 out of 5 hotel with our huge bathrooms and great service. We look forward to hearing your comments on any future stays you might ahve at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Compared to my experience at another local hotel this place was like staying at a 5 star resort! Sad reality is Hinton doesn't offer great choice when it comes to hotels but at least it's more affordable than Jasper. Service was good, room was enormous and continental breakfast was like styrofoam. But all in all it's a good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HintonGMExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We appreciate being called the best in Hinton as we strive to help all our guests find appropriate accomodations with all our amenities. We look forward to your next visit to the Hinton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burien, Washington
Level Contributor
462 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Room was made available well before check in time. I was told there were cookies. Room was spacious and comfortable with good internet connection. Clerk told me there was free full breakfast. I was skeptical. There was a free buffet breakfast with bacon and eggs and nice cinamon rolls. Very good value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HintonGMExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Thank You for taking the time to share your stay with the Tripadvisor community. I'm glad that we could accomodate you while on your trip to the Hinton area. Our breakfast does surprise most people as we offer so many different items. Thank you for seeing the value in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
netherlands
Level Contributor
335 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We saw the prices at Jasper and decided to drinve to Hinton. It was worthwhile. The hotel was clean and well kept, people were friendly. Breakfast was like at other H.I. Express hotels. During our drive from Jasper to Hinton we saw lots of wildlife. We were glad that we had made this trip. Don't pay high prices at Jasper and enjoy lots of wildlife on your journey to Hinton! This hotel offers everything you need.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strandman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HintonGMExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
The drive from Jasper to Hinton is a short 45 minute drive that seems to be worthwhile to you and your family! I hope you got some great photo's. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other Tripadvisor users. We appreciate all your feedback. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn EXpress Hotel & Suites Hinton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
120 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Great staff, a clean, comfortable, modern room, and a hearty free breakfast! Breakfast includes a simple omelet, a "breakfast meat" (these two items vary day to day), plus all the regular continental things you would expect. There is also a pancake maker, and warm little cinnamon buns. Milk, juice, coffee, cereal, all kinds of breads..... I've never seen a better complimentary breakfast. The pool and waterslide are great, as well as a hot tub, and a sauna. The pool even has an open shower area so you can rinse off before heading to your room. Everything is spotlessly clean. Jasper hotel prices are very steep, I always stay in Hinton, and will now always stay here!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovelowly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HintonGMExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with all our amenities at our hotel. It is always nice to hear from our guests how they feel about the services we offer here at the Holiday Inn Express Hinton. I appreciate your comments and will share them with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hinton hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.2 mi away
BCMInns - Hinton
BCMInns - Hinton
#1 of 17 in Hinton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#5 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Hinton
2.5 mi away
Twin Pine Motor Inn
Twin Pine Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
Address: 462 Smith St, Hinton, Alberta T7V 2A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient Location Highlights this Hinton, Alberta Hotel Surrounded by the beauty of the Rocky Mountains, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Hinton, Alberta treats guests to top-quality amenities and service.The breathtaking landscapes of the Rockies are one of the most popular attractions in Hinton. Our hotel near Jasper National Park gives you easy access to this protected range of caribou and home of the highest mountain in Alberta. You can also take an ATV tour with Canadian Rockies Adventures. Golfers can enjoy playing 18 holes at the Hinton Golf Course, a few miles from our hotel. If you prefer to stay indoors while lodging in Hinton, Alberta, consider stopping by the Parks West Mall for a day of shopping.Business travelers to our Hinton, Alberta accommodations can benefit from our convenient location near dozens of corporate locations, such as Hinton Wood Products, Hinton General Hospital, Kal Tire, Weatherford, Yellowhead Regional Educational Consortium and Syntech Enerflex. Our Hinton, Alberta hotel also has a meeting room, a 24-hour Business Centre and free high-speed Internet access to meet your business needs.We go beyond other hotels in Hinton, Alberta to offer the best amenities such as a free hot breakfast bar each morning. We have a variety of rooms and suites, each equipped with 32' TVs, high-speed Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator. Call today and reserve a room at our Hinton, Alberta hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hinton
Holiday Inn Express Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
Hinton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing