We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressed!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Impressed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Amazing room for a large family of 6 where we could all stay together. It takes a lot to impress me in a hotel room but this one was awesome. It was spacious and clean. Breakfast was included and was very good! I had three teens with me and even they were impressed. :). I'd stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Javabeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
We value your feedback tremendously as this is the time of year when we see many families traveling. It's nice to see that the hotel was well liked by all different age groups. Thank you for taking the time to share with others. We look forward to you staying once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    100
    30
    7
    6
See reviews for
107
92
10
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

After spending the night in a terrible hotel a week earlier in Hinton we booked the Holiday Inn Express on our return trip. The Holiday Inn Express was excellent. We had a room with 2 double beds and a pull-out sofa and it met our needs for a family of 5. Rooms were clean and big. Waterslide and pool for kids were a hit. Breakfast in the morning was very nicely done. Thank you HI

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thank you for choosing Holiday inn Express on your return to the Hinton area. We know that you have many choices when looking for accomodation in the Hinton area and we appreciate you choosing us. I have shared your feedback with the team and we hope the next time your in the Hinton area you continue to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Stayed 3 nights on business. I have stayed at this location in the past as well. I booked a standard double queen and was provided a ground floor room.

The service here is very good. There were no issues in the 3 nights I stayed. The room was very clean, well maintained and modern. The room was quiet and comfortable. There is a small coffee maker, fridge and microwave in the room which were very convenient.

Breakfast is free but average. Typical microwave eggs and bacon with fruit, yogurt and juice. There are other breakfast options as well.

The location is decent. Rancher's restaurant and bar are next door as well as an Esso gas station. Rancher's is a good spot to eat. A chinese food restaurant is also nearby.

I am a regular customer of this chain and will stay at this location again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KOA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent stay. Your feedback is very valuable to our hotel and team. We are always looking at how our guests view us, it becomes very important to how we can move forward.
Agin thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

When we walked into the lobby of the Holiday Inn Express in Hinton were felt welcomed. This was after having been in two very unwelcoming lobbies in other nearby hotels. The staff was very helpful and always with smiling faces. The rooms are beautifully appointed and equipped with galley type kitchens - microwave, refrigerator and other surprises – like disposable dishes and flatware, a can opener, plastic food saver, and pot holder. What a delight to find these things – very handy indeed.

The breakfast buffet is very good – I loved the pancake maker. Well stocked and fresh looking all three mornings we had breakfasts there.

Holiday Inn in Hinton is very close to Jasper and the National Park attractions. To have a comfortable and inviting and friendly place to return to after a day in the wilderness meant a lot to me and my husband.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thank You for the excellent reccomendation to others about our hotel. I have shared your comments with the team to make sure we try to hold up to the words you have written for others to enjoy our property.
We are glad to see that we made you feel welcomed in our environment. We hope to see you return to our hotel and the Hinton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

very friendly front staff efficient, helpful to make dinner reservations for us. very spacious room comfortable bed , good pillows. very good breakfast selection. would recommend to anyone travelling through HInton its on the east end before getting right in to town

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carol k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with others. The front desk team was very pleased to have been mentioned in the feedback. She remembers making those reservations for you and glad you enjoyed your evening out. We look forward to you returning to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

we stayed at this hotel after spending the night down the street at the Best Western White Wolf Inn. Beware if you go there! We had a beautiful, clean room here for less than the BW, which was more like an old Motel 6. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast had good choices. We stayed in Hinton for a couple of days while visiting Jasper NP. This property may be a few extra kilometers down the road but it is worth the few extra minutes. The price seemed fair for the room we got. We would definitely stay here again if we visited this area!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Thank you for sharing your hospitality experience with others. We are happy that you found our property more to your liking. Our team has worked hard to maintain a clean comfortable hotel. We look forward to you returning on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

We had to leave Edmonton late on a trip to the West coast and decided to try this hotel, rather than paying the higher prices in Jasper. We were pleasantly surprised. We didn't arrive until almost midnight so check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and quiet and we were able to get a good nights sleep. The complimentary breakfast was adequate and more than enough to get us well on our way. All in all, pretty good value for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAB532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. I have shared your feedback with the team and especially the night shift. They really take pride in continuing the service levels at that time of night.
We hope you choose to stay with us again on an overnight trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hinton hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.2 mi away
BCMInns - Hinton
BCMInns - Hinton
#1 of 17 in Hinton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#5 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
2.5 mi away
Twin Pine Motor Inn
Twin Pine Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
3.2 mi away
White Wolf Inn
White Wolf Inn
#11 of 17 in Hinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
Address: 462 Smith St, Hinton, Alberta T7V 2A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient Location Highlights this Hinton, Alberta Hotel Surrounded by the beauty of the Rocky Mountains, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Hinton, Alberta treats guests to top-quality amenities and service.The breathtaking landscapes of the Rockies are one of the most popular attractions in Hinton. Our hotel near Jasper National Park gives you easy access to this protected range of caribou and home of the highest mountain in Alberta. You can also take an ATV tour with Canadian Rockies Adventures. Golfers can enjoy playing 18 holes at the Hinton Golf Course, a few miles from our hotel. If you prefer to stay indoors while lodging in Hinton, Alberta, consider stopping by the Parks West Mall for a day of shopping.Business travelers to our Hinton, Alberta accommodations can benefit from our convenient location near dozens of corporate locations, such as Hinton Wood Products, Hinton General Hospital, Kal Tire, Weatherford, Yellowhead Regional Educational Consortium and Syntech Enerflex. Our Hinton, Alberta hotel also has a meeting room, a 24-hour Business Centre and free high-speed Internet access to meet your business needs.We go beyond other hotels in Hinton, Alberta to offer the best amenities such as a free hot breakfast bar each morning. We have a variety of rooms and suites, each equipped with 32' TVs, high-speed Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator. Call today and reserve a room at our Hinton, Alberta hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hinton
Holiday Inn Express Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
Hinton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing