We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Great motel outside Jasper. Nice drive out there anyway. Skip the Jasper prices and crowd and stay out there.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harstine-Islander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HintonGMExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2009

Thank You for your recent correspondance about your stay at our hotel. The value you recieved for the price you had paid is always our pleasure.
Stay Smart!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2009

We decided to have a weekend family getaway to the mountains in Jasper, but did not want to pay a ridiculous amount that normally would be expensive for a trip of this nature to a National Park. This place is very family friendly, staff are courteous and willing to fill your needs (i.e toothbrush, extra towels, etc). clean and well-organized. A hot breakfast buffet and a pool for the kids. Always look for what's included in your stay and this included a lot of good things for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank odessa70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HintonGMExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2009

Thank you for taking the time to share your staff experience with us. The staff take pride in their jobs and look forward to serving the customers that stay at our hotel.
At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton we try to add value to your stay with the products and service that we offer.
Stay Smart!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

Stayed here for two nights over labour day weekend. Booked direct on Holiday Inn's website and paid a reasonable $119/nt.

The hotel is exactly what you'd expect for this price point. The stay was pretty much unremarkable in every way, which is sometimes good when you're only paying this much for a room. The room was spotless, with a comfortable bed. My only complaint was the hallway noise coming in through the inch or so of space under the room door.

Did not use the the pool, but the exercise room had an eliptical machine and two treadmills, of relatively good quality. The exercise room itself is simply a standard size hotel room converted into a gym, so as you can imagine, it's quite small.

The breakfast room was a crazy cacaphony of screaming children and pushy adults - seemingly none had ever been presented with a "buffet" of free food. Please people, use the tongs when you're taking food. There were no tables available both mornings so we shlepped the food back to our room. I guess that's to be expected on a crowded weekend.

The hotel's location is really out of the way, and there is virtually nothing around it except other lead-in range hotels. There is a restaurant up the road called Rancher's, but it did not look very welcoming - and judging by the pickup trucks in the parking lot, I don't think it caters to the average tourist. The hotel is about as far east as you can get in Hinton before you're not in Hinton anymore.

A car was broken into in the parking lot on our second night, rather unnerving as it was parked almost beside our car. It was picked clean of everything of value, according to the owner. Don't know if that's a regular occurrence in Hinton.

Would I stay here again? Sure, price was right and slept well - can't ask for much more.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HintonGMExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2009

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding your experience at our hotel. We have been looking at different ways to stop the noise coming in from the hallways. With this being a new building and the ground still settling it is an on going process to fix this problem.
We're glad that you found us of great value while you stayed in Hinton.
Stay Smart!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

Great new hotel, clean, lots of bonuses: free internet, free breakfast (which was very good, lots of choice). We stayed in Hinton instead of Jasper, as everything in Jasper was too expensive for old hotels with bad reviews!
Very comfortable bed, linens... spacious room & bathroom. Handy mini "kitchen" area in room with little sink, fridge,microwave,coffeemaker.
It is on the major road out of town so not such a great view, (this was a nicer hotel room then the Fairmont at Lake Louise!)
I don't have one complaint about this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AiramV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HintonGMExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2009

Thank You for taking the time to let us know how much you appreciated your stay with us in our hotel. We are always striving to be a clean, comfortable hotel with lots of bonuses. I am glad you enjoyed your stay! STAY SMART!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2009

I stayed 4 nights on the main floor. I'd read all the reviews here, and certainly concur with most.

If you're travelling from east to west, the place is a breeze to find. However, if coming from the west (Jasper), I understand why you'd give up. But just keep driving.... up the hill! The Holiday Inn Express is with several hotels, and not to be confused with the Holiday Inn at the other end of town (which is older, with just 2 floors).

Esso gas station is next door with Rancher's restaurant/bar. I ate at Rancher's; it's certainly convenient, but nothing special. Any other eating places, you really need a car. All the parking is at the front of the hotel.

My king bed room had a large flat panel tv. One upholsered chair, and both a office chair with desk plus a round table but no additional chairs. The window - which opens fully along the bottom - had sheers and blackout drapes. Air conditioning worked especially well.

The microwave and empty fridge are in a small group of cupboards with the coffeemaker and sink. That's a 'bar' type sink; there's a standard sink in the bathroom.

Highspeed worked well (you input your name and room daily, but no access code). I chose to used the inroom cable for that.

The pool with waterslide has a small jacuzzi, men's and women's individual washrooms/changeroom, and one public shower. Use your room card to access both the pool and fitness rooms, which are side by side.

The hotel has 3 floors above ground, and some basement units I thought the one reviewer was exagerating, but the units are below with window wells. One large elevator. Rooms on the main floor have a high ceiling.

Free breakfast is 6:30-9:30 M-F and till 10:30 on weekends. The oatmeal raisin cookies were a peculiar addition to the standard Hol Inn Express, but tasty! Newspaper and bill comes to your door.

How could the hotel even improve?
- reduce the bathroom lighting. It's currently 5 halogen lights above the mirror. They're bright and heat up fast
- replace the wall art prints (which are nice, but perhaps Italy) with pictures of the Rockies!
- put cleaning equipment in the gym
- extend those gym hours (currently 8am-10pm, same as the pool), which is rarely used

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ABtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HintonGMExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2009

Thank you for taking the time to respond to your resent stay with us. As we are always looking for ways to improve our hotel your points of improvement will definatly be noted.
Stay Smart!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familytraveler090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HintonGMExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2009

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding your experience at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your great experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature, about the staff and our hotel rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2009

This was one of the best hotels we have stayed at. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were spacious and clean. The free breakfast was great. We would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a stay in Hinton

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spongebob10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HintonGMExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2009

The staff and I are very pleased to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay at our hotel. We thank you and appreciate your feedback. Stay Smart!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hinton hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#6 of 17 in Hinton
280 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
181 reviews
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#5 of 17 in Hinton
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Hinton
192 reviews
3.2 mi away
White Wolf Inn
White Wolf Inn
#11 of 17 in Hinton
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
BCMInns - Hinton
BCMInns - Hinton
#2 of 17 in Hinton
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton

Address: 462 Smith St, Hinton, Alberta T7V 2A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range: £94 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient Location Highlights this Hinton, Alberta Hotel Surrounded by the beauty of the Rocky Mountains, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Hinton, Alberta treats guests to top-quality amenities and service.The breathtaking landscapes of the Rockies are one of the most popular attractions in Hinton. Our hotel near Jasper National Park gives you easy access to this protected range of caribou and home of the highest mountain in Alberta. You can also take an ATV tour with Canadian Rockies Adventures. Golfers can enjoy playing 18 holes at the Hinton Golf Course, a few miles from our hotel. If you prefer to stay indoors while lodging in Hinton, Alberta, consider stopping by the Parks West Mall for a day of shopping.Business travelers to our Hinton, Alberta accommodations can benefit from our convenient location near dozens of corporate locations, such as Hinton Wood Products, Hinton General Hospital, Kal Tire, Weatherford, Yellowhead Regional Educational Consortium and Syntech Enerflex. Our Hinton, Alberta hotel also has a meeting room, a 24-hour Business Centre and free high-speed Internet access to meet your business needs.We go beyond other hotels in Hinton, Alberta to offer the best amenities such as a free hot breakfast bar each morning. We have a variety of rooms and suites, each equipped with 32' TVs, high-speed Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator. Call today and reserve a room at our Hinton, Alberta hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hinton
Holiday Inn Express Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
Hinton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing