We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2010

We stayed at this hotel in mid July and were surprised by the very spacious room and bathroom which were nice, clean and well appointed.
There was a King bed that was very comfortable and we slept well. The TV was a large flat screen with lots of channels. There was a mini fridge, microwave, desk with office chair, a round table and an arm chair.
There was Wi-Fi in the lobby but the room had a hard connection and both were free and worked well.
The only thing I could complain about is that the AC was noisy and the room door was not sound proof.
Breakfast was just acceptable with few choices but with eggs and coffee that were both not to my taste. The good point was that we could help ourselves to hot drinks during the day.
Overall I would stay here again.

Pictures are attached.
Happy travelling.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travellingman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 263 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2010

I stayed at this hotel twice at seperate times in two weeks.

Booked standard rooms as we were travelling with our little ones.

Though the hotel is very nice, clean, LCD tvs, free breakfast, etc, I was disappointed I was not upgraded (have Platinum Elite Status).

For my 2nd stay, teh hotel was pretty much empty but I was given a ground floor.

Hotel needs to learn the value of recognizing Platinum Elites!

Great Hotel otherwise.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morphius909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2010

The reception staff were very welcoming. The hotel was much more impressive than I thought a Holiday Inn Express would be - even the pillows were marked 'soft' or 'firm'. It was very clean and looked new, although after checking it's been open a few years. Only slight down-side was the location. We were driving from Jasper National Park (about an hour away), and had driven through the town of Hinton and had thought we'd missed the hotel....no, it's on the very far side of Hinton.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrRhona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HintonGMExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2010

Thank You for taking the time to share your hotel and trip to jasper experience with others. We truly appreciate the fact that after more than 2 years open people, like yourself, still get the new hotel feeling. It makes us proud to provide you with a clean, comfortable room as well as a friendly welcome to the hotel making your visit to the Rocky Mountains enjoyable. Thank You for the feedback we always like to hear what our valued guests have to say.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

The people that work at this hotel are focused on great customer service.
The pool was warm and well maintained.
It was clean and great for famillies.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nbe_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HintonGMExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2010

Thank You so much for taking the time to share your experience. The staff are very proud and enjoy working here and with comments like yours, they see the efforts they put in turn to rewards for our guests by having them have a terrific stay. As we look at these post regualrly they will be happy to have the positive comments from your shared experience.
Thank you for choosing the Express while in the Hinton area and hope you will return to our hotel on your next visit to Hinton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

This hotel has almost everything I could have wanted in a base for trips into Jasper, ex-Edmonton. The rooms were impeccable, with new flatscreen TVs and comfy beds. The towels were fluffy and the fittings all very new. When I booked the room, I knew that breakfast was included, and I thought to myself "Ok, so I'll load up on danishes and coffee." But actually they had cheese omlettes & sausages (served buffet-style under a warming lamp), and yogurt cups. Very pleasantly surprised. Of course they had the usual continental fare like juice, pastries, and coffee too.

My room had an iron & ironing board, bar fridge, microwave, and coffee machine. There is not very much around in terms of dining, with a family restaurant / sports bar right next door. I ate at the sports bar one night and it was passable (I went with the steak sandwich). The other options in Hinton, as far as I could tell, were fast food.

The bad points: There was wireless, but I couldn't figure out the password. The owners should put this in the room binder somewhere. Not such a great big deal since there was also free hardwired highspeed internet on the desk. Also, the TV in my room behaved a bit weirdly ("No signal") and I had to coax it into behaving like a TV... I'd say their hotel TV system isn't perfectly configured, although once I had it worked out I had full cable TV. Neither issue was significant enough to start phoning the front desk, whom I'm quite sure would have got it sorted out had I asked (from what I heard when using the ATM, it seems like they spend a certain amount of time happily arranging for roomservice toothpaste deliveries!). I took a mark off for location since this place is in Hinton.

The staff will actually say "good morning" when you pass them in the corridors, which I've not previously encountered outside of 4+ star hotels (and even then its hit-and-miss).

If there was a licensed restaurant on-site and a legitimate reason for being in Hinton, this place could easily pass for good accommodation for an overnight business stay (certainly, my company has paid more for worse in different cities). If there was also a turndown service and a bathrobe, then it would be very good business accommodation.

At the risk of sounding like a corporate shill, I've stayed in maybe three other Holiday Inn Express locations in Europe and Canada in the past 12 months, and its fast becoming the first place I'll look for accommodations when I'm traveling for leisure. Though the name implies that you'll expect corners to be cut, for me it seems like they typically do the important stuff (i.e., a bed, towels, and a clean well-appointed room) exceedingly well with top-notch customer service, and cut only the things I never use anyway (like the room service). My only fear is that one day they'll realise that they've overshot the mark and should charge almost twice as much. In the meantime, I'm quite happy that I don't have to shop as hard for a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fypeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HintonGMExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2010

Thank You for your recent feedback on our hotel. The staff and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities that we offer. It was also nice to see that the staff acknowledged you making it a memorable part of your stay with something as easy as a hello.
We are trying to move away from wireless interent in the rooms as most people were having trouble with this so we had wired interent put into the rooms instead and icluded a cable to make it a little easier on our customers.
We are glad that you are enjoying Holiday Inn Express's and will continue to use them.
Again thank you for your tremendous feedback we always are looking to hear what our valued customers have to say about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

You should be able to count on this hotel consistently to deliver a nice room at a fair rate with a great breakfast. There is a pool with water slide which looked fun.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canadanac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HintonGMExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2009

Thank You for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am always pleased to share with the staff kind remarks about one of our guests stay. They take pride in their jobs and always appreciate hearing that their job is not going unnoticed.
Stay Smart!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Great motel outside Jasper. Nice drive out there anyway. Skip the Jasper prices and crowd and stay out there.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harstine-Islander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HintonGMExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2009

Thank You for your recent correspondance about your stay at our hotel. The value you recieved for the price you had paid is always our pleasure.
Stay Smart!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hinton hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#6 of 17 in Hinton
291 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
190 reviews
0.3 mi away
BCMInns - Hinton
BCMInns - Hinton
#2 of 17 in Hinton
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Hinton
193 reviews
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#5 of 17 in Hinton
181 reviews
3.2 mi away
White Wolf Inn
White Wolf Inn
#12 of 17 in Hinton
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton

Address: 462 Smith St, Hinton, Alberta T7V 2A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range: £67 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient Location Highlights this Hinton, Alberta Hotel Surrounded by the beauty of the Rocky Mountains, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Hinton, Alberta treats guests to top-quality amenities and service.The breathtaking landscapes of the Rockies are one of the most popular attractions in Hinton. Our hotel near Jasper National Park gives you easy access to this protected range of caribou and home of the highest mountain in Alberta. You can also take an ATV tour with Canadian Rockies Adventures. Golfers can enjoy playing 18 holes at the Hinton Golf Course, a few miles from our hotel. If you prefer to stay indoors while lodging in Hinton, Alberta, consider stopping by the Parks West Mall for a day of shopping.Business travelers to our Hinton, Alberta accommodations can benefit from our convenient location near dozens of corporate locations, such as Hinton Wood Products, Hinton General Hospital, Kal Tire, Weatherford, Yellowhead Regional Educational Consortium and Syntech Enerflex. Our Hinton, Alberta hotel also has a meeting room, a 24-hour Business Centre and free high-speed Internet access to meet your business needs.We go beyond other hotels in Hinton, Alberta to offer the best amenities such as a free hot breakfast bar each morning. We have a variety of rooms and suites, each equipped with 32' TVs, high-speed Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator. Call today and reserve a room at our Hinton, Alberta hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hinton
Holiday Inn Express Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
Hinton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing