We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, thought far from Jasper”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2010

Nice and new hotel. We found the hotel accommodating to a young family with pool etc. Ample and varied hot or cold breakfast options. Didn't realize that it took close to 1hr drive to Jasper town-site. This hotel is located at the farthest end of the Hinton town-site. Hinton has a off odor in the air, possibly due to the pulp mills, so would definitely choose an accommodation closer to Jasper. Fortunately, this time around we chose to visit the Miette Hotsprings and William A. Switzer Prov. park so it was not a big drive. W.A Switzer is a hidden gem for canoeists.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NatsumeE-town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2010

I thought that the Super 8 in Rocky Mountain House had topped everyone until our family stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Hinton. The hotel is about two years old, very clean with pillows that I wanted to take home with me, pool with slide, hot tub AND sauna. The staff is very friendly and professional, the value was great for our family, and the free continental breakfast was amazing! Bacon, eggs, toast, cereal, four kinds of juice and more. Based on that fact alone our kids will be asking to stay here again in the future for sure. Excellent!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Saucygurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

This hotel has spacious, clean rooms, offering everything you need as a family. The staff is very friendly. We and our two children enjoyed breakfast. Great indoor swimming pools with waterslide and hot tub! The hotel is located near the highway, but wasn’t noisy. It took only 30 minutes to drive to Jasper national park, but really worth the trip. It is a wonderful drive during which we observed several animals like bighorn sheep, elk and even a wolf and black bear. Truly wonderful. We would definitely stay in this town and hotel again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eugene_v_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Hinton for 2 nights after failing to find a suitable hotel in Jasper. We were happy with our choice. This hotel was very nice with all the modern amenities. Our room was very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The hotel was a good distance from Jasper Nat'l Park, which was the only downside, but we would choose this hotel again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3hapitravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

This was an excellent choice to spend a special birthday. The staff here was really great. They were very good at letting us know what is around and gave us some great dining options so thank-you. Their pool and hot tub area were very relaxing. If you have kids then this hotel is one of the best choices. overall a very nice place to stay and relax. The rooms are spacious and the beds are really comfortable. It's not that far off from the town of jasper about 70-km or so and 30 km from the hot springs. Will definitely stay there again. Once again i would like to thank the staff for making it a really special stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hetals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

This was our third time staying at this location for our Jasper vacation and each time our experience has been great. The rooms are quiet, clean and spacious. We prefer to get an executive suite because they have two TV's and french doors divide the living room and bedroom, this way our child has his own space. The only improvement I could suggest would be beds that don't wiggle when you mate moves. I don't remember this being a problem though in the executive suite.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TDTGFfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Room: The room was basic and clean with two queen beds, a flat screen tv, mini fridge, and bathroom with granite counter tops. It was clean and quiet. The view was less than stellar (a factory), but I didn’t pay for a view and had a basic room.



Amenities: The complimentary breakfast had a wide variety (danishes/pastries, breads/cereals/oatmeal/bagels, eggs, sausage, fruit, yogurt, etc. There was also an indoor swimming pool with a large water slide which I imagine must be fun for children.



Customer Service: Friendly and helpful with finding restaurants, etc.



Area: Terrible. Hinton is a very small town and though it is only around 15-20 minutes to the park entrance almost all of the hikes are an hour or more away. For this reason (and this reason alone) we would not stay here again. Restaurants were also severely limited. I would not stay in Hinton again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dislover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hinton hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#6 of 17 in Hinton
291 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
BCMInns - Hinton
BCMInns - Hinton
#2 of 17 in Hinton
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Hinton
193 reviews
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#5 of 17 in Hinton
181 reviews
3.2 mi away
White Wolf Inn
White Wolf Inn
#12 of 17 in Hinton
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton

Address: 462 Smith St, Hinton, Alberta T7V 2A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range: £67 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient Location Highlights this Hinton, Alberta Hotel Surrounded by the beauty of the Rocky Mountains, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Hinton, Alberta treats guests to top-quality amenities and service.The breathtaking landscapes of the Rockies are one of the most popular attractions in Hinton. Our hotel near Jasper National Park gives you easy access to this protected range of caribou and home of the highest mountain in Alberta. You can also take an ATV tour with Canadian Rockies Adventures. Golfers can enjoy playing 18 holes at the Hinton Golf Course, a few miles from our hotel. If you prefer to stay indoors while lodging in Hinton, Alberta, consider stopping by the Parks West Mall for a day of shopping.Business travelers to our Hinton, Alberta accommodations can benefit from our convenient location near dozens of corporate locations, such as Hinton Wood Products, Hinton General Hospital, Kal Tire, Weatherford, Yellowhead Regional Educational Consortium and Syntech Enerflex. Our Hinton, Alberta hotel also has a meeting room, a 24-hour Business Centre and free high-speed Internet access to meet your business needs.We go beyond other hotels in Hinton, Alberta to offer the best amenities such as a free hot breakfast bar each morning. We have a variety of rooms and suites, each equipped with 32' TVs, high-speed Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator. Call today and reserve a room at our Hinton, Alberta hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hinton
Holiday Inn Express Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
Hinton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing