We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The food and service is excellent!! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crestwood Hotel

Crestwood Hotel
Ranked #27 of 40 Restaurants in Hinton
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The food and service is excellent!! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

This was the first time we come here after the new menu and new cook. The steak was perfect and the service was really good!! So surprise! Must come again.

Helpful?
Thank BrianTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    0
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never try the steak in its restaurant!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

The hotel calls its restaurant STEAK HOUSE, but the steak I had is so terrible that I promise I won't go there any more. The steak tastes really weird. It's not hot, even not warm, so is its so-called baked potato. I'm just wondering that their cook might have boiled all these materials in advance and warm them a little bit by microwave, if someone orders it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lys2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edm
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Noisy and SLOOOOWWWWW internet”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

this is overall a very noisy hotel. The rooms are moderately clean. Do not bother staying here if you have any work to do on the internet. Have stayed several times and it never gets better. SLOW and cuts out every two minutes at least. The staff also do not get what a 'do not disturb" sign means and will knock loudly even if you have it up.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jodi l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I wont recommend this hotel, the noise is terrible!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

I stay there 22 days ago (in august 2012) and we have to move in 3 differents occasions, they gave us a smoking room that smell really bad, and we do not smoke!! so it was terrible... the worst is the noise that we heard from the first floors.. it is really strong!! there were kids jumping in the top floor and we had to call to reception to repot it.

It is a small place and i did not like the room, I accept that it was clean but it I wished not to stay there and move to some other place.... If you are able to pay a little more stay at jasper or some other place, anyway hinton is a small place and there is nothing to do...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryP25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nova scotia
1 review
“Kind & Understanding !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Only got to stay one of our 3 nights booked. One of our family became ill & had to be sent back to Edmonton. The staff were very kind and understanding...we had no trouble cancelling the rest of our stay. The room was lovely & the hotel very clean. I would recommend this hotel to any traveller. We hope to get back this week to finish our journey & will stay at Crestwood again for sure. Thank you to all the staff for making a stressful time a little easier !!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crestwood Hotel also viewed

 
Hinton, Canadian Rockies
Hinton, Canadian Rockies
 
Hinton, Canadian Rockies
 

Been to Crestwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing