We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Greek”

Olympia Greek Restaurant and Taverna
Ranked #8 of 41 Restaurants in Hinton
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Authentic Greek”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent authentic food, although not the roast lamb I was expecting. ( came as roast rack of lamb) Veggies were mot drained of eater enough. Good service, friendly staff, Greek family owned. Missed the usual pre dinner Greek salad?

Helpful?
Thank debremp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    38
    12
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grande Cache, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Hinton's BEST!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I have been a resident of the area for almost 20 years, and just this month dined at Olympia's! We were a party of 8 having supper, and everyone was satisfied - SATISFIED - with their choices! The chicken and beef souflakis were done to perfections, so was my husband's salmon and my shrimp. The service was great and friendly, and we all had a splendid time! Check it out!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bogna1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Good Greek Food”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were staying at a B & B near Hinton and Olympia was recommended. All 4 of us very much enjoyed are meals which were large portions of tasty Greek food at a resonable price.The service was very good and we had an interesting conversation with the owner.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billybob65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food ”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

On a recent trip to Hinton imagine our surprise at finding such authentic Greek food. The restaurant atmosphere was wonderful and the food delicious, the portions are huge! I can see this becoming a fav once we live in Hinton.

Helpful?
Thank scubajoannemlcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairview, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation restaurant”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent food and friendly service would definitely eat here again. Thoroughly enjoyed the red snapper and the calamari was delicious.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olympia Greek Restaurant and Taverna also viewed

Hinton, Canadian Rockies
Hinton, Canadian Rockies
 
Hinton, Canadian Rockies
 
Hinton, Canadian Rockies
 

Been to Olympia Greek Restaurant and Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing