We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect base to explore The Rockies”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canmore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Lily Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 31 Canmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect base to explore The Rockies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

This B & B added another dimension to our trip to the Rockies. Mary Jane and Dave have been so thoughtful and attentive in planning this B & B it was of the very highest standard with everything you would need.
It was exceptionally clean and well appointed, roomy, comfortable, with a luxury bathroom and fantastic views over the Rockies. The breakfasts were a delight to look forward to, with helpful advice on the day's itinerary from our hosts who had expert local knowledge and knew just how to tweak our plans to get maximum enjoyment. The food was generous, high quality fresh and wholesome and very well received after two weeks of "shop bought" meals and lunches.
All in all it made our stay in the Rockies superb - we cannot praise it enough.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
83
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Londonderry, NH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

Our 7 days in the beautiful Canadian Rockies,during summer, was made even better than hoped for by our selection of the Mountain Lily B&B or our home base. We stayed in the very recently added and larger second suite that can be viewed on the web (mountainlilycanmore.com). LOCATION (quiet residential cul-de-sac up against the mountains with imposing scenic views but under a 10 minute drive to Canmore town center). Easy drives to Banf and Lake Louise. ACCOMODATIONS (modern, attractive and immaculate), FOOD ( fresh, healthy and almost all prepared "from scratch - best we have ever encountered), HOSTS, Mary Jane and Dave ( extremely helpful and very knowledgeable in all aspects of Canmore, and the National / Provincial Parks, as well as the major seasonal activities (hiking, biking, skiing,canoeing etc). We are very confident that anyone, whether pursuing a very active time or just wishing to take in the beauty of the area and relaxing, will find this B&B to be a highlight of your trip o thia area.

Room Tip: Walk out basement suite is significantly larger w/ modern kitchen space (sink, microwave, fridge, to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jakeLondonderry_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton Canes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

We would not have seen or done the things that we did, over the 5 nights we stayed with Dave & Mary Jane, if it had not been for their expert advice and guideance. Their superb breakfasts and suggested resteraunts for our evening meals, ensured we had excellent meals throughout our stay. The suite itself was spacious and clean, leaving us nothing more to be desired. A home from home, wish their were more places like this to stay at, when we are on our global wanderings.
Bill & Jenny Fletcher, Noton Canes, Staffordshire, UK.,

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BILLF31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Young, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed with Mary Jane and Dave for 2 nights in mid June, 2012. The suite is beautiful, with fantastic views, large windows, a sitting area, a very comfortable bed, and a wonderful bathroom. Each morning we were treated to friendly, interesting conversation over a great breakfast. The food was healthy, filling and very tasty. The coffee is great. Besides the lovely breakfast, I think what we appreciated most was just how peaceful and private our suite was. We had a private entrance, and the residential area the B&B is in is very quiet with almost no traffic. It was still very close to everything in Canmore though. Without a doubt, when we get back to Canmore we will be staying here. I have NOTHING bad to say about this place. Mary Jane and Dave, you are doing a wonderful job, don't change anything!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We were in Canmore for a friend's wedding over a January weekend. It rained on our arrival & the streets & walks were treacherous. Mary Jane & Dave went above & beyond is making our stay in their Mountain Lily B&B memorable. They helped us carry our luggage up to our spacious second story suite, with a separate access. They lent us tracks & hiking poles so we could safely navigate the nearby forest trails. Best of all they prepared creative, healthy, delicious breakfasts which were gluten free...an amazing feat by itself.

Having lived most of their lives in Canmore, Mary Jane & Dave have lots of stories to tell about the history of the town & the range of activities available. Both of our hosts are excellent skiiers & cylclists. The B&B is very close to the Nordic Centre created for the Calgary Olympic Games. If you are in Canmore on a sleety weekend, try a morning of dog sledding up near the Spray Lakes.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank badmintonlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Stay Here!! My husband and I spent 3 nights in Mary Janes pristine B&B in September 2011. The very spacious, beautiful and private master bedroom with windows galore to see the beautiful mountains all around, was a home away from home for us. Dave and Mary Jane, friendly and kind-hearted, were friendly and helpful in our trip planning and gave us the BEST advice on what to see and which roads to take. Mary Jane is a guide for hikers, so she knows her stuff. Somehow, she also has perfected being a gracious host and a 5-star cook. Breakfast each morning was freshly prepared exclusively for us and on our own timing. When we got up in the morning, she started cooking. All was delicious. Their home is in a very up-scale neighborhood and was as quiet and safe as can be.Though we visited Banff every day, Canmore is every bit as nice and we spent sight-seeing time there also. I am so very happy we did not stay in Banff. Though beautiful it was swarming with tourist and too busy. Thanks to Dave and Mary Jane, our stay was especially pleasant. I wanted to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auh2o5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in Sept 2010 at Mountain Lily. It was a lovely place, clean, spacious and in a very good location. Banff is only 15 mins up the freeway and it is close to the southern end of the Icefields Parkway. But what really added to our enjoyment was meeting Mary-Jane and Dave, they were so welcoming and down-to-earth. They gave us some great suggestions of what to do, and made us feel relaxed and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stanleysofshenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.1 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
1.4 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#9 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
1.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
1.8 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
1.0 mi away
Ambleside Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Lily Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Lily Bed & Breakfast

Property: Mountain Lily Bed & Breakfast
Address: 11 Walker, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X1, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming Canadian Rockies community of Canmore, Alberta, the Mountain Lily Bed and Breakfast offers tranquility, spectacular views and luxurious lodging. Unique privacy in this special mountain setting, adjacent to walking and ski trails. Gourmet breakfasts and numerous amenities will satisfy the most discerning traveler. Private hiking guiding services offered on request. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing