We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Wow! Booked a 2 bedroom suite for one night and wished we had booked longer (this was a pit stop between Calgary and Jasper).

Such a spacious and comfortable suite and right on the doorstep of Canmore town (which is small but sweet).

Good secure underground car park. Full kitchen. Entire suite spotless. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

849 - 855 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2011

We visited Canmore in mid-September 2011. We were in a 2 bedroom suite (with another couple) for 3 nights then in a room with 2 queens for 3 nights.

Overall, the Blackstone was great. Awesome staff, accommodating when we made requests, nice heated pool & hot tubs.

Nicely appointed suites, same goes for the rooms though ours was a bit small.

Only negative comment is that housekeeping only comes on the 4th day - so we never got to see it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed at Blackstone Mountain Lodge for four days recently. The apartments have lots of space and really good facilities, everything was in working order and easy to use. A great place to stay for self-catering.

We travelled into Banff national park every day which was a few miles away but not an issue at all. We found all the services we needed in Canmore and at the apartment. Would recommend this if you want self-catering but with a bit of luxury.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steph1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Was here for meetings in mid September and was checked in to the wrong room. By wrong room, i mean an unmade room with two queen beds, rather than a 1 bedroom suite. This was fixed by the front desk staff.
I was surprised that there was no maid service after checking in for a 3 night stay and in a group of 14, however the room was quite attractive, with a full assortment of full size appliances including a washer and dryer.
The inroom coffee was horrible, make sure you bring your own as you are only getting one package no matter how long to stay. Bed was extremely comfortable but the room was cold. A call to the front desk sent up a building operator to reprogram the thermostat to no avail. The thermostat apparently needed a degree to program, not your run of the mill honeywell with a summer/winter switch on it.

Would I stay again? if the rate was right and i knew up front the challenges, probably

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pool side, the view is of the mountain rather than the apartment next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mrhooie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We are a family with 2 parents and 3 teens/young adults. We rented a 2 bedroom condo with full kitchen. For our needs, this place was close to perfect. Very clean, nice bedrooms, quiet, all the dishes and cutlery and pots/pans etc. Pool was a little dirty. Only problem was that they didn't tell us that they would replenish the supplies every day, so we went out and bought dishwasher tab etc. Also, first day they forgot to clean our unit, so we ran out of towels. When we called, they came within 10 minutes to replace the towels and supplies. They don't make beds etc. unless you ask them to (extra charge) but that's not an issue for us. This place is about 10-15 minutes drive from Banff, and about 1 hour from Lake Louise. For a family of 5 adults, it was really perfect for our needs, and reasonably priced. We toured the park every day, but came home to a pool and hottub, nice BBQs, and comfy beds at a fraction of the price of staying in the park. Overall, a very good experience!

Room Tip: Street side is quieter than pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Redcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Quality accommodation. Suits our large family group. We had 7 on this occasion. convenient to Canmore, Banff & Lake Louise

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedArmy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I spent a 3 day weekend at the beginning of August at the Blackstone Mountain Lodge with friends for my birthday and found the hotel and the service very nice. It was after I returned home, the service fell apart. I left three articles of clothing at the lodge, and I have called on four separate occasions since my return. None of the calls were returned, although I was promised a return call every time. One young lady named Jenna even accused me of "possibly leaving my clothes somewhere else" even though I flew directly from Calgary to Victoria following my stay. Very insulting!! I then wrote to Mr. Ed Romanowski, Bellstar' s CEO and President, as he indicated on the Blackstone Inn's website he would like to hear from people....even complaints. I e-mailed him ten days ago, and surprise...no response. I have never received such poor customer service. If you don't have my clothes, please have the courtesy to at least respond to me. I would suggest the front desk staff be given lessons in how to talk to staff. And I would really like to know where my clothes are!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.2 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
4.6 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#12 of 28 in Canmore
578 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE

Address: 170 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#3 Family Hotel in Canmore
#4 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: £78 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 20 minutes from Banff National Park in Canmore, Alberta, Blackstone Mountain Lodge adds a dash of urban polish to the untamed spirit of the Canadian Rockies. Behind our grand carriage house entrance an abundance of contemporary surprises awaits. Choose from a beautifully appointed hotel room with two queen beds or choose from luxuriously appointed one, two and three-bedroom suites. A luxuriously appointed 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom penthouse suite is also available, perfect for hosting small receptions or for discerning guests looking for some extra space. All suites feature gourmet kitchens, in suite laundry, flat screen televisions and slate fireplaces with daily housekeeping service. The Blackstone Mountain lodge features a year round outdoor heated pool with two outdoor hot tubs, state-of-the-art fitness center, heated underground parking, meeting and banquet space along with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Delight in the unsurpassed comfort and sophistication of Canmore’s finest condo style hotel – an elegant getaway equally suited for family vacations, romantic escapes and group retreats. Find inspiration from your suite’s mountain views. Revel in all of the high-touch amenities you’d expect from a luxury resort. Cozy social areas throughout the lodge create the perfect setting for guests to savor every moment of their alpine-inspired retreat. Tucked into the mountains, our sun-drenched courtyard features hot tubs and BBQ pits with stunning views of the surrounding Rockies. A day at the lodge might consist of nothing more than a morning dip in the pool, a pampering massage in one of our private spa rooms and a stroll into Canmore to explore the charming restaurants, bistros, boutiques and microbreweries of Main Street. If you’re feeling more adventurous, the gates of Banff National Park - and world-class skiing, golf, hiking, biking and sightseeing - are just minutes away. For anything you might like to see or experience – from fly fishing lessons or a round of golf to a family dogsled adventure or whitewater rafting trip on the Kananaskis River – our helpful team of guest service agents are available 24 hours a day to help plan your next unforgettable rocky mountain adventure. For an unparalleled Rocky Mountain vacation, we welcome you to discover the award-winning Blackstone Mountain Lodge for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackstone Mountain Hotel Canmore
Blackstone Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing