We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent housekeeping and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“excellent housekeeping and good value”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite (311A) during the last week in September. 311A is on the Hwy 1 side of complex but we never heard any highway noise with the windows closed. If you want to sleep with the windows open get a suite on the side away from the hwy. views of the mountains will probably be blocked by the condos across the street but noise will be significantly less. The free internet is available via a cable or wireless. Didn’t evaluate the wireless but the wired service was very good for a hotel with 6mb/s down and 1mb/s upload speed. Unit was extremely clean and kitchen was very well equipped with full size frig, oven, big microwave, etc. Living area has smallish HD LCD TV with HDMI and component inputs if you want to review your vacation videos or photos. Input connectors are on the bottom of the TV and you may need a mirror and flashlight to make a connection. Bedroom has a large tube TV but the picture quality is ok.
Housekeeping and front desk personnel were extremely friendly and responded to requests quickly.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fknight636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    224
    52
    18
    16
See reviews for
368
294
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

My wife an I had another great weekend a Blackstone. The suites are very spacious and are still in an excellent condition considering it has been a few years ago since we first visited.

We have read some resent reviews especially with issues around housekeeping. I think people must remember this is a condo resort with the emphasis on a spacious well equipped condo and is not a hotel in the truest form and consider the relative low price you pay for for such a great space.

We will definitely be back on our next trip to Canada.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tupeloNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Wow! Booked a 2 bedroom suite for one night and wished we had booked longer (this was a pit stop between Calgary and Jasper).

Such a spacious and comfortable suite and right on the doorstep of Canmore town (which is small but sweet).

Good secure underground car park. Full kitchen. Entire suite spotless. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We visited Canmore in mid-September 2011. We were in a 2 bedroom suite (with another couple) for 3 nights then in a room with 2 queens for 3 nights.

Overall, the Blackstone was great. Awesome staff, accommodating when we made requests, nice heated pool & hot tubs.

Nicely appointed suites, same goes for the rooms though ours was a bit small.

Only negative comment is that housekeeping only comes on the 4th day - so we never got to see it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank racy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed at Blackstone Mountain Lodge for four days recently. The apartments have lots of space and really good facilities, everything was in working order and easy to use. A great place to stay for self-catering.

We travelled into Banff national park every day which was a few miles away but not an issue at all. We found all the services we needed in Canmore and at the apartment. Would recommend this if you want self-catering but with a bit of luxury.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Was here for meetings in mid September and was checked in to the wrong room. By wrong room, i mean an unmade room with two queen beds, rather than a 1 bedroom suite. This was fixed by the front desk staff.
I was surprised that there was no maid service after checking in for a 3 night stay and in a group of 14, however the room was quite attractive, with a full assortment of full size appliances including a washer and dryer.
The inroom coffee was horrible, make sure you bring your own as you are only getting one package no matter how long to stay. Bed was extremely comfortable but the room was cold. A call to the front desk sent up a building operator to reprogram the thermostat to no avail. The thermostat apparently needed a degree to program, not your run of the mill honeywell with a summer/winter switch on it.

Would I stay again? if the rate was right and i knew up front the challenges, probably

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pool side, the view is of the mountain rather than the apartment next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrhooie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We are a family with 2 parents and 3 teens/young adults. We rented a 2 bedroom condo with full kitchen. For our needs, this place was close to perfect. Very clean, nice bedrooms, quiet, all the dishes and cutlery and pots/pans etc. Pool was a little dirty. Only problem was that they didn't tell us that they would replenish the supplies every day, so we went out and bought dishwasher tab etc. Also, first day they forgot to clean our unit, so we ran out of towels. When we called, they came within 10 minutes to replace the towels and supplies. They don't make beds etc. unless you ask them to (extra charge) but that's not an issue for us. This place is about 10-15 minutes drive from Banff, and about 1 hour from Lake Louise. For a family of 5 adults, it was really perfect for our needs, and reasonably priced. We toured the park every day, but came home to a pool and hottub, nice BBQs, and comfy beds at a fraction of the price of staying in the park. Overall, a very good experience!

Room Tip: Street side is quieter than pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.2 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.6 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
1.4 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#11 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE

Property: Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Address: 170 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#4 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#4 Family Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 20 minutes from Banff National Park in Canmore, Alberta, Blackstone Mountain Lodge adds a dash of urban polish to the untamed spirit of the Canadian Rockies. Behind our grand carriage house entrance an abundance of contemporary surprises awaits. Choose from a beautifully appointed hotel room with two queen beds or choose from luxuriously appointed one, two and three-bedroom suites. A luxuriously appointed 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom penthouse suite is also available, perfect for hosting small receptions or for discerning guests looking for some extra space. All suites feature gourmet kitchens, in suite laundry, flat screen televisions and slate fireplaces with daily housekeeping service. The Blackstone Mountain lodge features a year round outdoor heated pool with two outdoor hot tubs, state-of-the-art fitness center, heated underground parking, meeting and banquet space along with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Delight in the unsurpassed comfort and sophistication of Canmore’s finest condo style hotel – an elegant getaway equally suited for family vacations, romantic escapes and group retreats. Find inspiration from your suite’s mountain views. Revel in all of the high-touch amenities you’d expect from a luxury resort. Cozy social areas throughout the lodge create the perfect setting for guests to savor every moment of their alpine-inspired retreat. Tucked into the mountains, our sun-drenched courtyard features hot tubs and BBQ pits with stunning views of the surrounding Rockies. A day at the lodge might consist of nothing more than a morning dip in the pool, a pampering massage in one of our private spa rooms and a stroll into Canmore to explore the charming restaurants, bistros, boutiques and microbreweries of Main Street. If you’re feeling more adventurous, the gates of Banff National Park - and world-class skiing, golf, hiking, biking and sightseeing - are just minutes away. For anything you might like to see or experience – from fly fishing lessons or a round of golf to a family dogsled adventure or whitewater rafting trip on the Kananaskis River – our helpful team of guest service agents are available 24 hours a day to help plan your next unforgettable rocky mountain adventure. For an unparalleled Rocky Mountain vacation, we welcome you to discover the award-winning Blackstone Mountain Lodge for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackstone Mountain Hotel Canmore
Blackstone Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing