We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing condos!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing condos!”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Some girls and I stayed here for my birthday this past weekend. We just loved it here! Awesome value, clean and upscale accomdations, beautiful mountain views, etc. So cozy to sit by the fire and enjoy the views. Will def stay here again.

Room Tip: we booked on their website, which was WAY cheaper because they charge your credit card immediately...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newfiegal05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KileyD, Front Office Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Hi newfiegal05,

Thank you for having your birthday celebrations with us. I'm happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the views from the room and the fireplace. It sounds like you had a great stay at Blackstone Mountain Lodge.

Cheers,
Kiley

Guest Service Manager
Blackstone Mountain Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    225
    53
    18
    16
See reviews for
373
294
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We keep coming back so that must say something. Easy access to downtown, friendly staff, clean comfortable room..... All good!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedArmy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KileyD, Front Office Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Hi RedArmy16,

We are very happy to hear that you keep coming back time and time again. Thank you for the kind words and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Cheers,
Kiley

Guest Service Manager
Blackstone Mountain Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
396 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012 via mobile

We returned to Canmore for our yearly ski trip and decided to stay at Blackstone after our previous great experience. As before it did not fail to match ( or better) our previous stays.
The condo was excellent and the resort seems better run than ever.
Some great new touches such as the car wash station in the parkade and the movies at the sister hotel Solara across the street.
Can't recommend it highly enough.

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
Thank CheshireLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KileyD, Front Office Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Hello CheshireLady,

Your comments make me very happy that you enjoyed the stay even better this year than last. I hope that we are able to make your next stay even better next year and I hope that the snow is also better but mother nature does not always cooperate.

Thank you,
Kiley

Blackstone Mountain Lodge
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed at Blackstone in the Fall of 2011 and decided to return in March 2012. We had a one bedroom suite with mountain view and we were just off of the elevators on the 3rd floor. We found the front desk staff to be very friendly and the accommodations were comfortable. Even though we were there on a weekend and had a room by the elevators, we never heard any noise in the hallways or from other suites. My wife found that the bed sunk a bit in the middle and the TV in the living room was quite a bit smaller than in the suite we had last year - minor items that would not prevent us from returning. The price was right and we were also given a 2-for-1 entree voucher for local restaurant The Iron Goat - a nice bonus!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StrawberryJ-V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KileyD, Front Office Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Hello StrawberryJ-V,

Thank you for coming back and staying with us for a second time. I am very happy to hear that you heard nothing in your suite even though you were close to the elevator on a weekend and the front desk staff were friendly.

We are currently planning to upgrade the TV's in the suites in the near future. I hope that we are able to welcome you back in the future with a larger TV waiting for you.

Cheers,
Kiley Dare

Guest Service Manager
Blackstone Mountain Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This is a great place to stay it's comfortable, clean and all around nice. If you are looking for a great place to take your family you will not be disappointed, it's not too far from downtown area though in some cases it can be pricy.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick-Antonini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KileyD, Front Office Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Hello Nick-Antonini,

It is very good to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Blackstone Mountain Lodge. I hope that you were able to enjoy the pool and hot tubs while you were here.

Thank you,
Kiley Dare

Guest Service Manager
Blackstone Mountain Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton AB
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom condo, which had a fully equipped kitchen and well planned floor plan. The unit was very clean. Although we backed the highway, this building is surprisingly quiet. No noise from other units was also a bonus. Our 8 year old loved the outdoor pool...during the winter. The staff is wonderful and very professional. We've stayed in other condo units in Canmore and by far, this place ranks top notch.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SavvyTraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KileyD, Front Office Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Hello SawyTraveller_10,

It is nice to hear that you were able to enjoy the kitchen in the suite and I am very happy that you did not hear any noise from the highway even through you backed onto it. We try to provide the best customer service possible to our guest and owners. I hope you are able to come back and enjoy the mountains with us in the future.

Thank you,

Kiley Dare
Blackstone Mountain Lodge
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

One bedroom suites was very room, large modern kitchen, walk in closet in bedroom, very comfortable living area with fabulous view of mountains through the large liviing room windows. . The room was much more spacious and modern than a one bedroom at the Falcon Crest where we have stayed several times.  Very friendly and helpful staff.  Two hot tubs and heated pool very comfortable way to spend a winter afternoon...only drawback is that you can hear the trans canada highway traffic in the courtyard area.. Also there is no refunds if you cancel your reservation.Otherwise its a great place to stay..  If you get a room on a special deal which we did then you can't go wrong.  Looking forward to returning...

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1kisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KileyD, Front Office Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Good Day 1kisa,

Thank you for the great review. I am glad that you liked our suites better than our competition and you enjoyed your stay with us.

With regards to our cancellation policy, you received a special rate which was subject to a special cancelation policy. Please be aware that our regular deposit policy is that we require the first night as a deposit and if you cancel 48 hours prior to arrival, we issue a full refund of the deposit.

Thank you,

Kiley
Guest Service Manager
Blackstone Mountain Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.2 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
4.6 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
522 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE

Property: Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Address: 170 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#4 Family Hotel in Canmore
#4 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 20 minutes from Banff National Park in Canmore, Alberta, Blackstone Mountain Lodge adds a dash of urban polish to the untamed spirit of the Canadian Rockies. Behind our grand carriage house entrance an abundance of contemporary surprises awaits. Choose from a beautifully appointed hotel room with two queen beds or choose from luxuriously appointed one, two and three-bedroom suites. A luxuriously appointed 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom penthouse suite is also available, perfect for hosting small receptions or for discerning guests looking for some extra space. All suites feature gourmet kitchens, in suite laundry, flat screen televisions and slate fireplaces with daily housekeeping service. The Blackstone Mountain lodge features a year round outdoor heated pool with two outdoor hot tubs, state-of-the-art fitness center, heated underground parking, meeting and banquet space along with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Delight in the unsurpassed comfort and sophistication of Canmore’s finest condo style hotel – an elegant getaway equally suited for family vacations, romantic escapes and group retreats. Find inspiration from your suite’s mountain views. Revel in all of the high-touch amenities you’d expect from a luxury resort. Cozy social areas throughout the lodge create the perfect setting for guests to savor every moment of their alpine-inspired retreat. Tucked into the mountains, our sun-drenched courtyard features hot tubs and BBQ pits with stunning views of the surrounding Rockies. A day at the lodge might consist of nothing more than a morning dip in the pool, a pampering massage in one of our private spa rooms and a stroll into Canmore to explore the charming restaurants, bistros, boutiques and microbreweries of Main Street. If you’re feeling more adventurous, the gates of Banff National Park - and world-class skiing, golf, hiking, biking and sightseeing - are just minutes away. For anything you might like to see or experience – from fly fishing lessons or a round of golf to a family dogsled adventure or whitewater rafting trip on the Kananaskis River – our helpful team of guest service agents are available 24 hours a day to help plan your next unforgettable rocky mountain adventure. For an unparalleled Rocky Mountain vacation, we welcome you to discover the award-winning Blackstone Mountain Lodge for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackstone Mountain Hotel Canmore
Blackstone Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing