We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I loved it. Kids were over the moon and keep asking if we can stay again. Staff were excellent!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank mo_ni_que223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KileyD, Front Office Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Hello mo_ni_que223,

Thank you for the great review. I hope that you and your family are able to come back soon and say hi to Beric the bear and enjoy the outdoor pool and hot tubs that are open year round to be enjoy by everyone.

Cheers,

Kiley Dare
Guest Service Manager
Blackstone Mountain Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (952)
There are newer reviews for Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

747 - 753 of 952 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

I stayed here during a recent work trip to Canmore. Our two bedroom suite was beautiul. There was a well equipped kitched, two bathrooms and a small balcony. The bed's were comfy, the view over the three sisters wonderful and there was a pool and two hot tubs (spas) out hte back to use. I would definitely come back here on vaction and stay here. It was a great base for exploring some of the Candaian Rockies and not too far from Calgary.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayniebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KileyD, Front Office Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Hello jayniebee,

It is great to see a review from a work trip on TripAdvisor. Thank you for the kind words. I hope that we are able to welcome you back to the mountains sometime soon to explore all of the hiking and bike trails just outside the back door of Blackstone Mountain Lodge.

Cheers,
Kiley Dare

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed in Blackstone, two times during our trip in two different condo units.

Blackstone is a up-end condo/suite hotel, with same furnishing & decoration in the two different units we stayed (base on its photos, in all the other units as well). All have very well equipped kitchen (bring your own salt, pepper and any other cooking supply yourself!), it has all the pots and pans, utensils, coffee maker, food processor, etc. Their balcony had table and chairs, very comfortable; TV in the bedroom(s) and living room; modern simple furnishing. Good WIFI signal in the units.

Great underground parking with lots of space on weekdays, but no trouble finding parking on the weekend either. It has a very nice common BBQ areas, heated outdoor swimming pool and two hot tubs. We didn't use the BBQ, but saw many others using it to cook; the area is well maintained, we saw staff cleaning the grill every morning. We did make use of the pool, there's fresh towels in the change room, a very nice touch.

The place was not busy during the weekday, we were before and during the July 1 long weekend as well, the common areas (pool/hottub etc.) got really busy starting Friday night and throughout the weekend.

We rented both units directly through the condo owners, the price was a bit lower than via the hotel site, but with the added cleaning charge, you need to stay at least 3 days to make it worth while.

One of the unit was cleaned & maintained by the owner, it had more cleaning supplies in the unit, spare towels, sheets, etc. but was lacking soap, shampoo etc. in the washroom. The other unit was cleaned & maintained by Blackstone, it had soap, shampoo etc. but was very limited with its cleaning supply (laundry soap, dishwasher soap etc.), which I guess wouldn't be an issue if u don't try to cook in the unit very much ... The hotel is within 5 min. drive to several grocery stores and not far from down town.

Overall, we fully enjoyed our stay, and will love to go back again.

Room Tip: Room facing the pool also face has a great view, but a bit noisier with the highway near by, but ove...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jj_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KileyD, Front Office Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Hi jj_123,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed both of your stays at Blackstone Mountain Lodge. We are generally busier on the weekends than mid-week. If you come anytime besides July and August, you will have the resort almost to yourself mid-week.

When you do come back and stay with us and you run out of anything like the dish soap or laundry detergent. Please let us know at the Front Desk and we would be happy to provide additional amenities.

I hope you have a great rest of the summer,

Kiley Dare
Guest Service Manager
Blackstone Mountain Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

nice and quiet! i love the place i wish it has a restaurant or a bar!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juanorozco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KileyD, Front Office Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Hello juanorozco,

Thank you very much for the brief but great review of our resort. We would like to have a restaurant or lounge on site but the resort was not designed for it. When you come back and stay with us in the future, the Guest Services Team would be very happy to give you directions to the very close restaurants/lounges.

Cheers,
Kiley Dare

Guest Services Manager
Blackstone Mountain Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We had a great weekend stay at the Blackstone. We are a couple in our late 30's without kids so we were not sure how this resort hotel would be but it was great. yes there were some young kids in the pool, but they were under control and their parents were right there. Pros: Staff and Service, location, pool and terrace area, room was huge (we had a 1 bedroom suite), quiet, bed was comfortable, kitchen was great to have, nice private deck and great value. we booked it online and paid 180 for the night. I really felt like we were in a true 5 star resort. Cons: no lounge or restaurant in the the hotel and the pool area closed at 10 - would have been nice to have a hot tub after dark. over all it was a great place, we will be back for sure.

Room Tip: get a room that faces the pool area with a deck.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happy_mexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KileyD, Front Office Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Hi happy_mexico,

I believe that your words are true. We are a resort that is great for guest who have families and those that do not. I do wish that our resort had some sort of lounge or restaurant but we do have two restaurant/lounge within a 2 minute walk from the resort.

The summer is still young and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon to enjoy all the outdoor activities here in Canmore.

Thank you for the review,

Kiley Dare

Guest Service Manager
Blackstone Mountain Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

My husband loves to cook, so this is the BEST place to stay in Canmore since its kitchen has great knives, stove, dishwasher, and microwave. Unfortunately, its age is showing a little...our kettle had lime deposits and could use a good soak in vinegar, but the layout of the room with its quaint round dinner table made for an enjoyable two night stay.
The pool and hot tubs leave a little to be desired. It was often too busy to really enjoy it and one of the hot tubs wasn't working but if you can find your entertainment elsewhere, it is a great place to stay because the beds are comfy (even the sofa bed was no problem for our two teen sons) and the noise of other guests and traffic were silenced as soon as windows and doors were shut.
One added feature was the little rabbits around the hotel...our boys loved searching them out around dusk.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musicmomma13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KileyD, Front Office Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Hello musicmomma13,

It is great to hear that your family used the suite to its fullest. We do appreciate being able to provide our guests with proper kitchens that are set up to be used fully during their stay. I have told guest before that the sofa bed is actually a very good sofa bed and it is great that your teenage sons did not mind it at all.

I will follow up with housekeeping with regards to the dusting of the suite and the hard water deposits in the kettle. It is supposed to be fully dusted and spotless for a guest arrival. I am sorry that one of the hot tubs was not working during your stay. That is not the norm.

I hope that we are able to welcome your family back in the near future to enjoy all of the great mountain trails outside the back door of the resort.

Thank you,
Kiley

Guest Service Manager
Blackstone Mountain Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Positively surprised. Excellent rooms and facilities. Kitchen equipment is in excellent shape and really invites cooking. Friendly staff. Very quiet hotel ideal for families with little kids such as us. loved the proximity to downtown Canmore. Wish the room would have been dusted before we arrived and room service on the third day would have helped with towels and dish soap. But the price is unbeatable. We will be back with friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KileyD, Front Office Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Hello Sven A,

I hope that you were able to use our inviting kitchen and play in the mountains that surround us here at Blackstone Mountain Lodge. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon to the mountains.

Thank you for the information with regards to dusting of the suite. I will follow up with housekeeping.

Thank you very much,

Kiley Dare

Guest Service Manager
Blackstone Mountain Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.2 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
4.6 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
545 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.6 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE

Address: 170 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#4 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#4 Family Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: £95 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 20 minutes from Banff National Park in Canmore, Alberta, Blackstone Mountain Lodge adds a dash of urban polish to the untamed spirit of the Canadian Rockies. Behind our grand carriage house entrance an abundance of contemporary surprises awaits. Choose from a beautifully appointed hotel room with two queen beds or choose from luxuriously appointed one, two and three-bedroom suites. A luxuriously appointed 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom penthouse suite is also available, perfect for hosting small receptions or for discerning guests looking for some extra space. All suites feature gourmet kitchens, in suite laundry, flat screen televisions and slate fireplaces with daily housekeeping service. The Blackstone Mountain lodge features a year round outdoor heated pool with two outdoor hot tubs, state-of-the-art fitness center, heated underground parking, meeting and banquet space along with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Delight in the unsurpassed comfort and sophistication of Canmore’s finest condo style hotel – an elegant getaway equally suited for family vacations, romantic escapes and group retreats. Find inspiration from your suite’s mountain views. Revel in all of the high-touch amenities you’d expect from a luxury resort. Cozy social areas throughout the lodge create the perfect setting for guests to savor every moment of their alpine-inspired retreat. Tucked into the mountains, our sun-drenched courtyard features hot tubs and BBQ pits with stunning views of the surrounding Rockies. A day at the lodge might consist of nothing more than a morning dip in the pool, a pampering massage in one of our private spa rooms and a stroll into Canmore to explore the charming restaurants, bistros, boutiques and microbreweries of Main Street. If you’re feeling more adventurous, the gates of Banff National Park - and world-class skiing, golf, hiking, biking and sightseeing - are just minutes away. For anything you might like to see or experience – from fly fishing lessons or a round of golf to a family dogsled adventure or whitewater rafting trip on the Kananaskis River – our helpful team of guest service agents are available 24 hours a day to help plan your next unforgettable rocky mountain adventure. For an unparalleled Rocky Mountain vacation, we welcome you to discover the award-winning Blackstone Mountain Lodge for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackstone Mountain Hotel Canmore
Blackstone Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing